District Photo, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a regular work area with a break room
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 16, 2018
Working at district photos i learned about how it feels to work in a warehouse where different type of people order book, mugs, and blankets with pictures
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
two 15 minute breaks and a 30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I seriously loved working at district photo inc.
Production Worker/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 30, 2018
I really loved working there. I am hoping I can get back in again for the holidays. It was the best place ever to work. The people are friendly and the staff was more than helpful. I worked 12 hour shifts 7 days a week with no days off AND LOVED IT.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Pay only min. Wage $10.50
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst job ever
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDDecember 7, 2017
This was the worst place to work. Management was very unprofessional, and tacky. A lot of back stabbing and disrespect. Very cut throat.

unprofessional management, didn't assist with training and there was no team work. I would not recommend this place to anyone
Pros
loans
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDApril 10, 2017
Everyone works well mannered and gets along great to get the job done in a fashionable manner also the management are reasonable and care for there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Laminate (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJanuary 16, 2017
I really like working for this company it's temporary I go back every year you not over worked and the pay is decent great management and they know how to treat their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enlightning
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 14, 2017
I really enjoyed working with other people. I love the way my bosses and supervisor helps people in their time of need. They were honest. When I needed a job they stepped in and helped me. I never had to worry about going into a hostile environment and the only time I ever had a problem my supervisor stepped in and help me resolve it
Pros
Great people
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at your own risk
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDAugust 30, 2016
The management in this building is horrific it's like a high school all over again who's popular who's not who's kissing but who's not they preach quality but then quality is the last thing on their mind it's all production do you really want to work for a company is backwards doesn't believe in their own beliefs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Business
Ink Printer (Former Employee) –  Beltsville, MDJanuary 1, 2016
This was a seasonal job I had for the winter season. This time of year they are very business with customers orders so they hire hundreds of seasonal workers to give them a hand so customers can receive the orders they place on time for the holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at District Photo, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9 reviews
55
41
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

District Photo, Inc. Reviews by Location