Diversified Maintenance Employee Reviews

Found 362 reviews matching the search See all 363 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Operations Manager/ area manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2019
Better than average companies on the market
Better value and pay
Better infrastructure and support
I mean you are working in cleaning company and business...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hours , sucky pay
Custodial Porter (Current Employee) –  Alton, ILApril 4, 2019
I only work 3 hours a day 16 hours a week , so many communication issues , management are rude . I may enough money to make it to work and back until my next pay .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 1, 2019
job was ok the manager was poor manager clean all day and never appreciated I felt I was not getting paid enough for all the work they had us doing on a everyday basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas fare paycheck
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMarch 28, 2019
Given that Alabama lawmakers and other political figures always preach about montgomery breaking grounds on bringing in more money to the city and this and that why hasnt mininum wage gone up at all it is greatly needed EVERYBODY ELSE GOT A RAISE BUT NOT THE REGULAR WORKING CITIZEN
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Pay not equal to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible and must be illegal
Lead Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Marion, INMarch 22, 2019
I was made to travel 80% of my time there and they don't pay trans.
Most of the money I made went back into my gas tank.
The constantly tell you want they want but leave stuff out or change what they want without telling you so they have an excuse to scold you.
Pros
No drug test
Cons
Its just terrible, too many to list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Goshen, INMarch 21, 2019
This company was great to work for. Management was great, the work was extremely easy and you could work as many hours as you’d like. Pay was fairly decent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Environment
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  New Stanton, PAMarch 17, 2019
Management was uncooperative and unprofessional.
Work time was inconsistent and was unreliable. Hours varied.
Stressful work environment.
Health code violations. Unprepared; lack of safety equipment.
Unfair workloads.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours or pay
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMarch 16, 2019
You start work at 5:30 am to 10 or 10:30 am
best part of the job was i could shop before i left to get home.
management only talks to you when they see you face to face,
you ask for equipment and you dont receive what you need for months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and able to be your own boss
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Starr, SCMarch 15, 2019
You have three shifts you can choose from to work and those shifts are 1st from 6 to 2:30, 2nd 2 to 10:30, and 3rd 10 to 7:30. Second and third shift you are your own boss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Lead custodian (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOMarch 4, 2019
I loved my job as lead custodian for diversified maintenance, eventually all employees were forced to quit for various reasons not at all because of management. Did not get anybody hired very fast leaving me responsible for taking care of entire building alone, and working a double shift, then going from this job to my 2nd full time job right after, eventually all the hours between the two jobs became to much forcing me to resign from this company and staying at other employer
Pros
Great management lots of off time
Cons
Not quick to hire new employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boss lies on daily basis. Never does.what he says he is going to do.
Custodian Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Missoula, MTFebruary 26, 2019
I did get a 2 dollar raise within two months and promotion to supervisor. Also like working.extra hours as I please. Good people to work with. Enjoyed job. Better starting wage for custodian of anywhere in town.
Pros
Quick advancemsnt. Good wages
Cons
Unreliable boss. Lots of drama
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved My Job
SENIOR AREA MANAGER (Former Employee) –  New HampshireFebruary 24, 2019
A great company to work for! Flexible hours, honest & dependable work, The local management team is easy to communicate with as far as on site needs and is quick to respond to any needs of the location or any specific employee on the team! There is a high turn overrate, which hurts the culture a bit... but I think when the right person finds the job or the job finds them, then they own that location or locations. The right person takes a pride in their location, as if it is their second home (because it kinda is). But, we also have to take care of the equipment & PUT STUFF BACK where it goes or was found. ...but that's just normal family/business issues. ;-) They take care of you best as they can. :-) I enjoy working with and for Diversified Maintenance Services, Inc.
Pros
Flexable Schedule
Cons
Not Enough Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,laid back
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALFebruary 12, 2019
I enjoyed the independence and the trust in me to do my job effectively on my on with no supervision, I also didn't mind travelling the different environments
Pros
Indepndece
Cons
Not enogouh hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work
In charge of cleaning in a department store (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIFebruary 11, 2019
Supervisor is awesome. Decent hours.set hours but very flexible with days off with advanced notice. Very friendly staff. Some locations you work independently.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back slow paced
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 8, 2019
The job was very easy and self explanatory. I liked the company just fine but didnt care for the direct supervisor. The supervisor was not local so it made it hard to deal with certain situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYFebruary 1, 2019
It was a very fun atmosphere but mainly it depends on your coworkers because if you're not working together it can be difficult because each coworker set up for their relief
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay but good work
Customer service and and Target (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 24, 2019
I enjoyed working here and my boss was great but they offer no real benefits and take advantage of the fact that most of their employees are not fluent in English. It's not the lower level managers that are the problem it's the snobby corporate people who do not listen to the managers or employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a nice job but not enough money.
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  In jcpenny storeJanuary 16, 2019
It was a nice job but no advancement. When I came to work I can do my work on my own. And, expected to have all work done and out the door by time to leave. Company doesnt want you to take In anymore hours.
I liked the job but I brought home 250 every 2 weeks.
Pros
Not stressful and nobody there has you under a microscope.
Cons
No raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being punctual
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 14, 2019
Lover what you doing haven't customer service being a team player dedicated making sure that the job is complete in safely done report or task and duties Always having your uniform
Pros
Enjoy what you do
Cons
Short break being back on post and tell
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Maintenance Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 27, 2018
Was a great job everyone was really great to work with. I learned how to buff clean dust and shine all floors of a target store.Management was okay people just have to get there jobs done. The most enjoyable part of working here was the learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Maintenance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 363 reviews
569
480
390
243
181

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture