Diversified Maintenance Employee Reviews in Birmingham, AL

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 396 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 1, 2019
job was ok the manager was poor manager clean all day and never appreciated I felt I was not getting paid enough for all the work they had us doing on a everyday basis
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 26, 2017
They have no respect for there employees. They expect you one man/woman too do 4-5 peoples worth of work in very little time. Everyone that there seems too all ways be high on something. I wouldn't work there again unless I had too!!!
Pros
none
Cons
too many too name
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so stable
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 8, 2017
We cleaned plants at Diversefeild. This company was not as organized as other companies. My hours and my pay had gone up and down the entire time i was employed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to have more help at times
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 17, 2017
ok, my Typical day would be just come in and start my job clean everywhere as need. I have learned to do stock orders & how to deal with people, my hardest part of the job is having to deal drama from other co-workers. Enjoy working alone am left to do my job and I do it well
Pros
being able to work alone by my self without having to be watched
Cons
putting up with co-workers compling
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Hard in a Flourishing Environment
Marketing (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 7, 2016
Diversified Maintenance is a great company to work for - everyday I learn something new about the janitorial business. Managers and leaders are readily available when you have questions, team members help share the load during stressful times, career development and training opportunities are a plus! Overall, I find my job very satisfactory.
Pros
teamwork, benefits
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Administrator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 7, 2016
I've worked here over 11 years. Yes there have been ups & downs, but every job does. It got real scary for awhile during the merger and everything changed and became "more corporate", but finally after 2 years things are setteling back down. We have had some employees that have been here over 30 years. That right there says something about the company.
Pros
I have a great boss, a flexible schedule & l love what I do
Cons
Management on the road doesn't understand the office environment sometimes, raises haven't been given out to lower employees in quite awhile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of traveling very Busy
Corporate EHS Manager (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 24, 2014
Growing company with allot of room for advancement
tavel to 16 differen tstates completing audits, drug test, training, meeting with the clients.
Pros
people orienated
Cons
Lots of time on the road traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Works in a timely manner-
Worked inside Home-Depot/ cleaning up (Former Employee) –  Crestwood-Birmingham ALJuly 20, 2012
Every job is a task, that can be conqueored especially when your doing something you love.
Pros
experience
Cons
experience that would last a lifetime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Diversified Maintenance reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Maintenance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 396 reviews
575
485
397
248
191

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture