Diversified Maintenance Employee Reviews for Maintenance Person

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 372 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all it's not a bad place to work but it's a dead end job
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Courtland town centerSeptember 20, 2018
It's not the type of job with endless possibilities . There is no room for growth . If one wanted to wanted to move forward in life and plan for his future it wouldn't be there . For one there's s no Heath coverage, and you can't get Medicaid because you they say you make too much . And that is something that is needed for American people in this day and time. That's just something that can't be over looked. Two, you have to use ther banking system that charges you every time you use their card there's a fee , and who needs a banking system like that . Over all if you just need a job just to get a started somewhere. It's a place to start but still look for a better job in the process
Pros
They do give free lunch, well Homedept does because that who contracts them
Cons
You can take as much brakes as you want as long as the work gets done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good job for blacks you will get stereo type
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia PAApril 17, 2018
I would not recommend this job to anyone they treat you poorly your pay doesn't match the hours and you would get threaten your fired if you don't want to do your coworker job.
Pros
You get nothing but worked like a slave
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Huntington, WVApril 6, 2018
I started off by dust mopping, then i would clean the restroom, fitting room, ect. most my co-worker was really helpful, the hardest part was how quick paced it would be attimes.
Pros
easy work
Cons
not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job cleaning the malls
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMarch 6, 2018
It was a cool job cleaning all over the mall but they allways open late and the time to clean is when nobody in the Store but we all ways do the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great paying and flexible hours
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKFebruary 28, 2018
loved this job its was simple and self paced it does have early hours and sometimes late evening but its a easy job just have to be very self motivated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALSeptember 26, 2017
They have no respect for there employees. They expect you one man/woman too do 4-5 peoples worth of work in very little time. Everyone that there seems too all ways be high on something. I wouldn't work there again unless I had too!!!
Pros
none
Cons
too many too name
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxing not to much work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilkesboro, NCSeptember 3, 2017
As long as you can work 3rd shift and travel this job is meant just for you ! My reason for leaving is because i would travel hours sometimes and not have a partner show up so i would have to go home and also too i was never informed of my benefits or giving knowledge about the advance you are supposed to get for traveling and working on the road! overall i just don't think they have everything together in a smooth fashionable way things are all over the place and never guaranteed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great working for the company
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  West Haven, CTJune 27, 2017
The most enjoyable about the job was my co- worker and the job environment was great. My boss was wonderful and learned some things from him. No complain .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy co workers, poor enthusiasm
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Moline, ILJune 8, 2017
got different work experience, poor hours, always got to stay on top of things while on the job, learned how to run a floor scrubber. Worked in dirty environments some days but got the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintance
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAJanuary 21, 2017
Cleaning the store i like it verry easy verry fun and
I like my job hour. Is it a goodexperience working for this company the only thing they only give 25 hour a week and the pay day every 15 day
Pros
No lunchea
Cons
Any
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 2, 2016
I liked working for diversified maintenance.when i worked for that company i cleaned home depot i got to meet a lot of nice people and they made me feel welcome and if i needed anything someone was there to help
Pros
great hours for working, atmosphere
Cons
hard to get a day off
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good and flexable
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Clarksburg, WVNovember 1, 2016
The day consisted of getting the stores ready for the next day and it being at satisfactory for the customers. I learned a lot about floors and how I would prefer they be. I loved the people I worked with and who I worked for. The hardest part of my job was bathrooms. Sometimes people can be uncleanly. One of my most enjoyable moments had to be the compliments I got on the floors I cleaned.
Pros
The schedule/no one was in the store
Cons
My team members, hard to find someone reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 28, 2016
It's a starter job, it need more organization, communication, products and team work. Employees need better pay because of the distance they have to travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and work place
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Yonkers, NYAugust 11, 2016
good job and people do my job and great supervisor sorry no manpower so they laid he off but great job no matter what the weather I went to work did my job and had no problem. help the customers as much as I could every day.
Pros
Good people
Cons
laidoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work and good co-workers
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  UPS FreightsAugust 11, 2015
A typical day for me was stay busy and mind my bussiness. But enjoy what i did.
management, helpful at times but could of been a little more supportive.
Co-workers cant complain, good people.
Hardest part of my job, there was none.
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people.
Pros
Good co-workers
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to catch on
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  FLJune 29, 2015
This job I enjoyed, even though sometimes I worked alone it was easy once I was trained. The supervisor was supportive and explained things well. stores I worked at also were nice and appreciative. The times allow young worker to do other things like maybe find a 2nd job or even go to college. enough sleep is need though because sometimes You will enter at 3am.
Pros
more time in the day
Cons
solo worker sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very good employer
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Norwalk, CTMarch 27, 2014
Company's demands are literally a joke compared to the treatment that management show's their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report

See more Diversified Maintenance reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Maintenance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 372 reviews
570
480
392
245
185

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Diversified Maintenance Reviews by Location