Diversified Maintenance Employee Reviews

Found 368 reviews matching the search See all 369 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back slow paced
General Cleaner (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXFebruary 8, 2019
The job was very easy and self explanatory. I liked the company just fine but didnt care for the direct supervisor. The supervisor was not local so it made it hard to deal with certain situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, NYFebruary 1, 2019
It was a very fun atmosphere but mainly it depends on your coworkers because if you're not working together it can be difficult because each coworker set up for their relief
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay but good work
Customer service and and Target (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 24, 2019
I enjoyed working here and my boss was great but they offer no real benefits and take advantage of the fact that most of their employees are not fluent in English. It's not the lower level managers that are the problem it's the snobby corporate people who do not listen to the managers or employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was a nice job but not enough money.
Porter/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  In jcpenny storeJanuary 16, 2019
It was a nice job but no advancement. When I came to work I can do my work on my own. And, expected to have all work done and out the door by time to leave. Company doesnt want you to take In anymore hours.
I liked the job but I brought home 250 every 2 weeks.
Pros
Not stressful and nobody there has you under a microscope.
Cons
No raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being punctual
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 14, 2019
Lover what you doing haven't customer service being a team player dedicated making sure that the job is complete in safely done report or task and duties Always having your uniform
Pros
Enjoy what you do
Cons
Short break being back on post and tell
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Maintenance Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 27, 2018
Was a great job everyone was really great to work with. I learned how to buff clean dust and shine all floors of a target store.Management was okay people just have to get there jobs done. The most enjoyable part of working here was the learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Janitoral Manager (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 24, 2018
A typical day on this job was traveling to each of my accounts to do inspections,going on emergency calls. meeting with facility managers

I learned a lot from this company, pay roll, handling work orders,
interviewing, training, ordering supplys, correcting time, and much much more.

Was a great atmosphere at this job.

the hardest part of this job was the long hours of traveling

I liked everything about this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relexing and very stress free
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Waterville, MEDecember 23, 2018
I was a great job but since i was new i got laid off the job was great i did not have to rush to get things done in time i had a max hours i could work a day and a list of things that had to be done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy .
Supervisor Custodian (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 19, 2018
Is a lot of work just for one employee for those little of hours pay base but if you are experience at the job. this place would be good for training and get familiar with equipment, tolls and anything related to commercial cleaning great place if they pay more per hour and include benefits .
Cons
they don't pay enough per hour. for all that work the you do there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at times
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCDecember 13, 2018
I love doing stripping an waxing floors. It's the communication that i have a problem with. I like what I do I like making smiles on faces of the customers
Pros
Traveling
Cons
Benifits communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MADecember 11, 2018
It was my first job and it was pretty good very chill place to work I worked or a store the company is from Florida. I have learned a lot and that job and it has helped me and my other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Cleaning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 2, 2018
I had been working with they for two years and no raise and than I ask them to give me a high paying title and they relocate me to spring tx and my car broke down,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and focused on cleanliness. Fast paced and simple work. Mostly working alone
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Gaylord, MIDecember 2, 2018
The work is simple and not very time consuming. It's just basic janitorial work that's fast paced, but it doesn't pay very well with the low amount of hours and biweekly pay. The manager is great and I've already been through two porters. Not a good job if you have anxiety and OCD and any back or knee problems.
Pros
Break anytime you need
Cons
Poor pay, work alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun job
Employee (Current Employee) –  Cumming, GADecember 1, 2018
I recommend this company, they have accessible schedules to work with and isn’t a hard job. It is a healthy environment and friendly staff.
100% recommended
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYNovember 26, 2018
No es buen trabajo cundo yo estaba ai nos trataban mui mal a todos no pagan y sinpre a vía un problema cundo no nos mandaban mui lejos a otras tiendas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont care about their employees
Custodian/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Sherman, TXNovember 18, 2018
Been with them almost 2 years. Ive had 5 different managers. I have to find new employees like im a manager and also train them. Worked 3 months both shifts alone no raise or anything. They expect you to go above and beyond for the low pay work every holiday with no holiday pay. E-mailed Hr numerous times no response. I currently clean Kohls in sherman tx im literally treated like the help. Injured myself they wanted to know how late i would be to work smh
Pros
Non
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work!
Lead Custodian (Kohl's, was JC Penny) (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 16, 2018
A great company to work for! Flexible hours, honest & dependable work, and they even helped me move cities when I needed to relocate due to a change in my living situation! Diversified is great. The local management team is easy to communicate with as far as on site needs and is quick to respond to any needs of the location or any specific employee on the team! There is a high turn overrate, which hurts the culture a bit... but I think when the right person finds the job or the job finds them, then they own that location or locations. The right person takes a pride in their location, as if it is their second home (because it kinda is). But, we also have to take care of the equipment & PUT STUFF BACK where it goes or was found. ...but that's just normal family/business issues. ;-) They take care of you best as they can. :-) I enjoy working with and for Diversified Maintenance Services, Inc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GANovember 13, 2018
Great people and good for someone looking to make money yo provide for themselves. I did the job for extra money for college and would do again if in same situation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just plain bad management
Forklift Operator/Shift Lead Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gadsden, ALNovember 9, 2018
it not the job it the people u work with I just had a bad experience I guest it wasn't for me don't get me wrong it just the management was poor they didn't have everything and order.
Pros
paid for our own food
Cons
30 minute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is very boring and slow, makes it not even enjoyable. But it’s very easy.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNNovember 6, 2018
A typical day at work includes doing the same few tasks, maybe 3 times a day, and in between, it’s doing nothing and waiting on something else to do. The job is one of the most boring jones i’ve ever had, since there’s nothing much to do.
Cons
not an area just for housekeeping, boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Diversified Maintenance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 369 reviews
569
480
392
244
184

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture