DO & CO Restaurants & Catering Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 12 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
41
32
21
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 12 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warning if you’re looking for a sable environment this is definitely NOT the place.
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYDecember 5, 2017
I spent 3 months at this place and it was definitely the worst 3 months of my life. Toxic atmosphere, you definitely feel out of place and you’re virtually given no training and expected to know what’s going on. Thankfully I am a fast learner and caught on pretty quickly but the official politics became overwhelming so I had to move on.
Pros
Free breakfast and lunch.
Cons
Terrible management, way to much office politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kitchen worker
Kitchen worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 19, 2017
I loved my co-workers because we all worked hard together, but I disliked the company very much. I wouldn't go back to working here. The pay was not worth the time and energy spent working long tiring hours everyday.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Disrespectful, inappropriate head chefs, horrible communication skills, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy at times very Hot or Cold the building is both temps
Cook (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYApril 4, 2017
Just be aware if you take this job its hard on your body physically and mentally! But overall its a cool job friendly people the Cafeteria Chef makes the best food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well organized
Assembly Helper/ Tray-setter (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYDecember 10, 2016
Learn about every type of food in the world. love the schedule the people around me the staff and supervisors and my coworkers. the sick leave. very flexible and understanding company.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do the trail
Equipment packer (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILOctober 21, 2016
Bad experience I interviewed for a position went thru some type of trail which I thought was training for two days working the position also bad management communication
Pros
The parking lot a nice size
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible organization
Pastry Chef (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILJune 25, 2016
Most of the employees I encountered during my brief period of working with this company were very unhappy. Incredibly long hours and low pay. They have been trying to fill the same positions for over two years. That speaks volumes in itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do&Co Chicago
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 15, 2015
Good company with a very European culture , great potential for self development and advancement in the airline catering business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 25Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
First Class Lounge Lead Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 7, 2013
Can be fun at times, but it depends on what your position within the company.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
a lot of in office politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent workplace
tournant (Former Employee) –  NYCFebruary 26, 2013
Too much turnover. Not enough minority leadership. Disproportionate to amount of production workers. Cultural miscommunication regularly occurs over simple exchanges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work in
Bookkeeper (Current Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJuly 13, 2012
a catering company that is growing but very slow needs better management and better organization
Pros
free lunch
Cons
very very unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Worker (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2012
The best colleagues, the worst management. Not a very happy place to work.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
overworked and underpaid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DO & CO Restaurants & Catering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

DO & CO Restaurants & Catering Reviews by Location