Dodge's Chicken Stores Employee Reviews for Cashier

Ratings by category
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun environment.
Cashier, Attendant (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 19, 2018
When I worked for them some of the workers would be late you had to stay until some else arrived. I liked to closed because you did not had to rush. I enjoyed restocking the supplies.
Pros
Dodge store is a community store the same customer shows daily.
Cons
The customer was unfair to take without paying first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dodge store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARMay 17, 2018
Loved coming in working with the ladies u learn alot from the people u work with. Loved working nights management was understanding she was so great and understanding would work there again in a heart beat that where u learn how to deal with all kinds if personalitys
Pros
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, ARMay 11, 2018
laid back gas station job with a lot of over time if you needed it. They worked with you when you were not able to come in. Learned how to multi task better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLJanuary 1, 2018
The manager's husband is suppose to be maintenance, but he took over and tells everyone what to do and yells at customers and employees. The food quality has gone down and customers have left and not gone back to dodge store.
Pros
no pros
Cons
work all holidays, no extra pay for ovretime or holiday pay, No pay change for 3rd shift work. Treat employees and customers horribly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment with great staff and customers
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Henderson, KYDecember 15, 2017
Dodge Store is a fast-paced environment where you are on the go for the majority of your shift. The staff are great and the customers are equally just as great majority of the time.
Pros
Great people and fast paced
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLSeptember 19, 2017
I was responsible for waiting on customers, cooking food as needed, restock coolers, clean restrooms and store floor. I also made the breakfast sandwiches to sell.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come work for Dodges.
cashier (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNSeptember 5, 2017
I enjoy the guest that come in regularly. It is clean and we serve really good food. The prices are reasonable and the quality of food is great. It is fun to work here.
Pros
good pay
Cons
high trnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLMarch 1, 2017
A great job to show that I can handle cash, and a fast paced environment. Got experience with Check Cashing, and customer service. I had a great management team to gain experience from.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs National Park, AROctober 21, 2016
I really enjoyed working at this store. Management was Very Helpful. Co-Workers Also seem to enjoy the task I really liked the different people I came in contact each day.
Pros
Management, Employees
Cons
No Lunch breaks, No employee discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable postion
cashier (Former Employee) –  Cloverdale, VADecember 4, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company and really enjoyed the atmosphere. I got to know regular customers and that was a highlight getting to serve them as well as new incoming customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active workplace
cashier (Former Employee) –  Front counter and back storageFebruary 10, 2015
I enjoyed working here. I would work straight eight hour shifts that included being a cashier, running money center, and cooking. Most days these tasks would over lap one another in a very fast pace.
Pros
flexible work schedule, $9.00 an hour pay rate
Cons
eight hours straight with no sccheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working envioment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Pleasant View, TNDecember 23, 2014
Loved working there.
Co workers were fun.
Management was awful, unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment, smiling faces all the time.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Charleston, SCDecember 16, 2013
A typical day at work is coming in on time. Getting everything set up for the day such as food, cashier machine. Making sure everything is stock the right way clean and ready to go. The management is very nice people who is willing to listen and help with anything. I cant say that there was anything hard about the job. The most thing that I did enjoy about the job was dealing with people on a everyday bases. it help me learn that attitude is everything.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCOctober 10, 2013
I enjoyedworking in the fast pace environment and meeting new faces daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
elderly
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Myrtle Beach, SCSeptember 3, 2013
i loved working here with the elderly people. management was great they helped you out in any way they could
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  CharlestonJanuary 29, 2013
A typical day was getting in on time setting up the food and money and making sure everything was stock for the day. I learn how to deal with people face to face, how to handle a register as well as the lottery machine.The people that I work with made me feel great as well as being part of a team. There wasnt nothing hard about the job. The most enjoyable part of the job,was dealing with the customers on a everyday bases.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Dodge's Chicken Stores reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dodge's Chicken Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 150 reviews
536
435
341
29
129

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture