Dodge's Chicken Stores Employee Reviews for Money Center Clerk

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 154 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Money Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Savannah, TNOctober 1, 2018
Management could care less how much you have to do, or whether everyone pitches in to get tasks done or if one person does it all their selves. Treated disrespectfully, and like the job is the only thing that matters. Management doesn't care if you have a family or personal life, all they want is you to live for Dodge Store.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun family enviromeny
money center manager (Former Employee) –  Muldraugh, KYJuly 10, 2017
Always loved this job
It's always fun working here ,never a dull moment and fast paced. It's more like a BIG family working here .everyone tries to help each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting pay
Money Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALFebruary 13, 2016
Very fast paced days
Learned how to operate and manage a check cashing facility
Managers are decently supportive
Most difficult part was just the physical duties
Most enjoyable was the regular customers and playful atmosphere
Pros
decent pay
Cons
high turnover rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse place I have ever worked
Money center manager (Former Employee) –  Dunedin, FLDecember 6, 2015
They can never keep valuable employees due to bad management. The pay rate is low compared to everything you have to do. No breaks are given. The upper management is just as bad as the store leader's. There is no opportunity for advancement. They treat employees as if they are below them. The store leader at this particular store does not know how to talk to people. He is very rude. They will degrade you. Talk behind your back.
Pros
None
Cons
Work Christmas and thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced place to work.
Cashier/Money Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Dyersburg, TNDecember 17, 2014
Enjoyed working in a fast paced environment. I was able to add to the learning experience of working with the public. Management was very understanding and easy to work for and with. Co-workers were very team oriented. The hardest part of my job was occasionally having unsatisfied customers and not being able to always solve the issue in their way of thinking. I loved meeting new people and seeing my regular customers.
Pros
Being able to move around and seeing regular customers
Cons
Not having scheduled breaks/lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Money Center Rep (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJuly 17, 2014
The hardest part of the job was being left on your own and the line is behind.
Pros
Guess
Cons
dust
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with the customers and listening to them.
Money Center Manager (Former Employee) –  COCRUM R D OLIVE BRANCH, MS 38654September 9, 2013
Would cook chicken, cash all checks and money orders, help make sure customers had everything they needed before checking them out. Hardest part of the job was the cooking, the best part of the job would be the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I make the job fun
MONEY CENTER MANAGER /CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 21, 2013
A typical day at work is very much stressful to me but I don't let it affect me. I make the best I can out of it, by telling jokes to make my day a lot shorter, and what may happen it you should leave at work and likewise, management is good could be better, I co worked need not to take their jobs lightly, I do what their hired for and be kind to the customers. I really don't have many complains about my job but heavy lifting, work hard with out increase in wages, or paid / time n a half holidays. I enjoy more about the jon is helping people. : )
Pros
no free lunch or discounts
Cons
no breaks for lunch or any thing, no health care for part time employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace working conditions
Money Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Gautier, MSOctober 16, 2012
It was always a fast pace store. It is wonderful to be able to interact with the different customers and even get to know the regulars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Money Center Manager (Former Employee) –  Blytheville, ARJune 3, 2012
This store needs new, more professional management. The work can be enjoyable but it is hard to work with adults who choose to act like children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Dodge's Chicken Stores reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dodge's Chicken Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 154 reviews
538
436
341
210
129

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Dodge's Chicken Stores Reviews by Location