Dodge's Chicken Stores Employee Reviews for Shift Leader

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
SHIFT LEADER (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLJune 18, 2019
I really enjoyed the culture and people I worked with. Helping others learn and grow has always been a passion for me and was great to be part of that. My favorite part was working and helping guest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dodges is a great place to work
3rd Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Leland, MSApril 9, 2019
At Dodges the people and guest a great people. Most of the day it's like being and some type of event because it has such a party atmosphere. The company is a great place to start a career.
Pros
competative pay
Cons
not sure of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative place to work management has her personal picks
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 17, 2019
No comment . Manager wasn't far certain people could do whatever they wanted but others couldn't after 11 years got fired over fraudulent check that the home office gave me a code to cash it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, scSeptember 20, 2018
Rude customers, always stayed busy, making breakfast in the am, once a month meeting, don't concern themselves about their employees, didn't like working 3rd shift for 2 and half years...
Pros
Hard place to work
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 11, 2018
overall it was a fun place to work. Great customers and coworkers. would work with you on your schedule. Pay could have been better but still enjoyed my time there
Pros
flexable schedule
Cons
no bennefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous place to work
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Troutville, VAOctober 6, 2017
Dodge's is and was the greatest job I have ever had. The management is great, the hours are good, the pay is more than fair, and I was able to take the skills I learned at Dodge's far with the rest of my life. The guests who came in were amazing, and it truly feels like everyone is your family - be it coworkers, managers, higher-ups, and guests. The only hard part of the job was leaving.
Pros
Fun, room for advancement, management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for a teen
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJune 21, 2017
if you are in school , this place is for you. you get to meet a lot of people. management sucks! they do not care about you, but hey you get free food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Troutville, VAJune 16, 2017
Dodges Store is a very busy place to work. Must be able to work in a very fast paced environment. I learned a lot of things working there. I met a lot of people and new friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting Store in a HORRIBLE part of town
2nd Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNJune 2, 2017
I will never, ever work for a gas station again. I will continue to maintain the fact that I was treated wrong at that company. That store needs to be torn down and all its associates removed to succeed at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job, But looking for something more.
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Dunedin, FLMay 3, 2017
A typical day at Dodges would be...

Making sure all employees have enough cash in their drawer to last an 8 hour shift.

The most enjoyable part of my job is working with the public, it makes me feel satisfied when I can have my customers leave the store with a smile!

I started out as a Team member and after over 3 years of dedicating my services.. I was promoted to Shift Leader & Packaged Beverage Manager.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
No Health Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
graveyard shift
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  West Memphis, ARApril 10, 2017
A typical day at Dodge is normal fast pace. the costumers make the job. i love serving them and listening to their problems. I have learned cashiering, time management and more leadership tips. My manger was amazing, overworked and underpaid. the hardest part of the job was staying awake.The third shift is a bummer on a slow night. the weekends are normal busy and holidays are hectic. the most enjoyable part about the job is the people you meet each and everyday.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
no breaks, no insurance, no taxes taking from checks, co worker hostility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall not a bad place to work. The manager is great.
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Gautier, MSDecember 14, 2016
I have been with this company for three years. I like my job. I like my manager. You do not get a lunch break. They do not offer benefits. I love raising money for St. Jude. We do this every April and October.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to ever work for!!! Dont do to yoyrself!!!
2nd Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VASeptember 10, 2016
By far the worst company i have ever worked for. They slave you to work long hours, with no break. Management is so wishy washy, each one of them tell you something different and then blame you for making a mistake when they are the one saying how to do something. And they cut your hours for no reason, for instance, don't call out because if you do, your next week schedule will only have you working 1 or 2 days. If you're on your death bed, they still would make you come into work. They have NO RESPECT to the employees. None whatsoever, respect isn't in their vocabulary.
Pros
Meeting new customers and your frequent regular customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast paced, enjoyable work place.
Shift Lead/Manager (Former Employee) –  Henderson, KYSeptember 29, 2015
My staff and I had a very good working relationship, Our work was completed in a timely manner. The upper management staff were open to suggestion and change.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
works you to death
2nd Shift Lead Manager (Former Employee) –  NORFOLK Hampton BlvdJuly 3, 2014
lack and poor management team. judgmental and very rude employer to work for
Pros
none
Cons
everything about that job
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoyed working for dodges
shift leader (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSMarch 27, 2013
I worked for dodges for several yre and enjoyed it. I enjoy being around people and that was a place to be
Pros
i was able to meet alot of people
Cons
short breaks not lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast place and fun to work.
Shift Leader/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYFebruary 25, 2013
A large amount of customers in and out all day long, fast pace and good team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Dodge's Chicken Stores reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dodge's Chicken Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 150 reviews
536
435
341
29
129

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Dodge's Chicken Stores Reviews by Location