Dodges Stores Employee Reviews

Showing all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALSeptember 11, 2018
overall it was a fun place to work. Great customers and coworkers. would work with you on your schedule. Pay could have been better but still enjoyed my time there
Pros
flexable schedule
Cons
no bennefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenient store
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Vidalia, LASeptember 5, 2018
fast pace, customer service
flexible hours
management sometimes professional
needed more hours
team player and willing to help other in time of need
busy on weekends
Pros
flexible
Cons
not enough hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best job i've ever had
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 2, 2018
Okay, so just know that i'm a vegetarian. I have some cognitive dissonance working at Dodge's (a CHICKEN store). But other than that, I LOVE MY JOB. I LOVE MY COWORKERS. I LOVE MY SHIFT/STORE/AREA LEADERS. Not gonna lie, I rolled my eyes when they said that they try to make it feel like a party at work. It seriously has changed my mind though. It's still work of course, so it does get stressful and hard some times, but I seriously have so much fun and love doing it. There's PLENTY of room for advancement. I have never been in management, and was offered the money center manager position and shift leader position within a week of working there. It is a fast paced job that keeps you on your toes, but it is not difficult. Have fun with it!


Also-This is a family owned company. One of the sons called our store and talked to me personally to ask about one of our employees who had a seizure at work. They really do care.
Pros
straight forward work, great management, financially sound company
Cons
can take over your personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun very active
Dodges Chicken (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 29, 2018
Night crew gave me life We stayed on lit Our customers loved us The general manager loved us But when we got this new manager All of the coworkers Started to look for other employment due to her attitude and lack of hours but otherwise I would’ve stayed there
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you enjoy meeting new people this the job for you
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 22, 2018
Enjoyed working on a team, made the work day easy and time flew by. Management than was awful due to the original manager relocation and assistance manager we was in between mangers and that’s when the crew fell apart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
ASSISTANT STORE LEADER (Current Employee) –  Cleveand, MSAugust 15, 2018
I work an average of 12 hours a day, usually getting 50 to 55 hours a week. There is no opportunity for advancement and no health insurance. You must be expected to work at a drop of a hat due to cal ins. There is a very high employee turnover.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really bonded with customers
Hostess/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Henderson, KYAugust 9, 2018
I wish icould go back. life got in the way and with such a quick pace enviroment...its hard to stay on top sometimes but that was one of my favorite paces
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Johns Island, SCJuly 31, 2018
They are awesome and would work their again love the people coworkers, boss was awesome, could take a break when needed and everyone was very understanding
Pros
Friendly people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dodges
cook (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 21, 2018
Days at dodges consisted of meal prep, cleaning, cooking and upbeat attitudes at all times. It is a very fast pace and structured. I learned time management, handling complaints with a breeze. Hardest part was learning to clean fryers properly which was mastered.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun environment.
Cashier, Attendant (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 19, 2018
When I worked for them some of the workers would be late you had to stay until some else arrived. I liked to closed because you did not had to rush. I enjoyed restocking the supplies.
Pros
Dodge store is a community store the same customer shows daily.
Cons
The customer was unfair to take without paying first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate Cashier and Check cashing Manger (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 16, 2018
It was a good place to work they just didn't give you any way to improve. It was a great company sweet manger, great hours and I would have never quite if I could have moved up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dodge store
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Paragould, ARMay 17, 2018
Loved coming in working with the ladies u learn alot from the people u work with. Loved working nights management was understanding she was so great and understanding would work there again in a heart beat that where u learn how to deal with all kinds if personalitys
Pros
People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my customers but management was unprofessional
Cashier/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ripley, MSMay 16, 2018
Poor management some co workers left meat uncovered didn’t clean coffee pots.. loved the customers had I had to leave them I had to work 6 and 7 days in a row with only one day off never two days in a row they treat you like your nobody unless your talking about another employee the food is never fresh on first or second shift had some many complaints about chicken not beening done corn dogs not cooked all the way Spicy wings old if a customer brings them back the cashier is upset and talking about the customers
Pros
Loved my customers
Cons
Poor Management/ Not Professional/ Some workers are Nasty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, ARMay 11, 2018
laid back gas station job with a lot of over time if you needed it. They worked with you when you were not able to come in. Learned how to multi task better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSMay 5, 2018
It was a very busy store. I had to learn a lot in a short time. They give the cashier a lot of responsibility for the lack of management. Everything think is on a time limit.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Fast Pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job opportunity
Hostess/ Breakfast Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Bassett, VAMay 1, 2018
While working at the Dodge Store, I have learned a lot. You have to be a multi-tasker for sure. During a typical shift, you will cook, run a cash register, wait on guests, do money orders and cash checks. Stock products, order products, check in vendors, help your co-workers out and clean. The most enjoyable part of the job is the people that came through the doors. The majority of our guests were very friendly and I enjoyed joking around with them and making them smile.
Pros
guests are very great to work with
Cons
pay full price on everything...no employee discounts, no increase in pay unless you become a lead
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Panama City, FLFebruary 15, 2018
There is little to no actual management skills being used here. There is a huge lack of structure, favoritism is over the top, will be constantly worked like a dog and talked to like one also for what they consider a “very great pay amount” which is far from true. Managers will do no work and expect you to do everything for them while they sit around or even go home all while telling there boss you aren’t doing your work. My best advice if you take a job there is to trust no one, cover your own behind carefully, do not trust anything from the management that sounds fishy at all because they will use it against you later and say they knew nothing about it. You get no breaks, if your looking for a job to under pay you, belittle you and run you in the dirt this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible upper management
3rd Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Booneville, MSFebruary 13, 2018
The pay was good. The work wasn't bad. Very fast paced so it made the time go by fast. The store manager was horrible. Would belittle you in front of everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and postive work place
Team lead (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 2, 2018
Dodges is a very laid back fast pace place to work they have some very nice and friendly worker you can always come to work and leave with a great attitude
Pros
N/a
Cons
No benefits, no discounts, no paid time in half for holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager conflict
Cashier/ customer service (Former Employee) –  Muldraugh, KYJanuary 22, 2018
No breaks given.
Poor manager attitude
Rude employees
Overall fast-paced work environment which was okay, but if you did your job correctly, you were forced to do other people's jobs.
Pros
Chicken is great
Cons
No breaks given.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dodges Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 120 reviews
531
427
333
28
121

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture