Dollar Financial Group Culture reviews

3.1
Overall rating
Based on 105 reviews
Ratings breakdown
522
426
320
215
122
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 105 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Strategy
Senior Vice President/CIO (Former Employee) –  Berwyn, PAJanuary 6, 2018
I found that the three key leaders at that time did not agree on any key issues. Communications were poor to staff and motivation was very low. There was no trust in the environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financil services
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Wayne, PASeptember 23, 2017
A typical busy work day, since accountants had to answer calls from different store employees and gave solutions to their questions.
Management encouraged teamwork and a positive environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Director (Current Employee) –  Malvern, PAAugust 28, 2017
Dollar Financial Group offers great experience to those seeking a challenge in a high growth environment. The industry competitiveness brings a healthy intensity to perform.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Manager on Duty (Current Employee) –  Canada and usMay 4, 2017
Flexible safe caring accommodation selling, the most enjoyable time of the day is the customer the culture is great. Manager we work as a team to get work done
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all over the country
District Manager (Current Employee) –  OH, VADecember 3, 2016
A work environment that fosters outside the box thinking and a collaborative spirit. The typical week is spent mentoring, motivating and otherwise guiding field personnel to ensure the success of their respective branches.
Pros
Door policy for management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day operations
Senior Collections Supervisor (Current Employee) –  West Valley, utahNovember 19, 2015
1) 60% coaching - curbstone coaching, side by side, team call calibration, and side by side
2) Writing of reviews
3) Time keeping
4) Motivating to make work a fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Berwyn, PAJuly 2, 2015
Enjoy the people and culture. We do get a generous amount of paid holidays and all. Wish there was more of a work/life balance but overall its a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great co-workers and bosses
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tempe ArizonaMarch 24, 2015
It was a great place to work. I enjoyed my role. They moved my position to headquarters in Utah so I was let go. It was fun and we still got everything done and made good figures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience!
District Manager - South Florida (Former Employee) –  South FloridaSeptember 29, 2014
Solid company. Strong leadership. Excellent support team. Great training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CSR (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, vaFebruary 4, 2013
It a very much self manage type job. Dealing with customers face to face on a daily base
Pros
helping others
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place I enjoyed working despite challenges
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Upper Darby, PAOctober 21, 2012
Dollar Financial Group was a good place to work. Knowledgeable coworkers, easy to work for bosses, easy to get to offices. The loneliness and boredom of my last job there were not pleasant, but I enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and that you could see the results of your actions easily. You knew it mattered if you showed up or not.
Pros
smart bosses with clear guideline of what is expected
Cons
job security was obviously not strong there, but it was not brutal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All the information and experiences i gained
Manager, Money Mart (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAJune 30, 2012
Great place to work because of the co-workers and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report

See more Dollar Financial Group reviews

You may want to try: