Dollywood Employee Reviews in Sevierville, TN

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 171 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic summer job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNMay 30, 2019
If you are a highschooler in the Sevier county area and looking for a summer job, this is the place to be. They give all types of discounts and such for the local areas, and the management is quite kind. Pay isn't the best, but the discounts make up for it if you are active around town.
Pros
discounts, great management, fun
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Front line host (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNJanuary 15, 2019
I loved work for dollywood. The interaction with guest was amazing.i loved being able to help them create memories with their families worth repeating.
Pros
Free lunch, free tickets
Cons
Working 16 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great!
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNJanuary 9, 2019
even though it was only for a short amount of time, splash country was the best job ive ever had. if i could afford to work there every summer then i would
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Other (Current Employee) –  Sevierville, TNNovember 20, 2018
Overall experience has been great! I have grown and learned things I will take with me the rest of my career. The opportunities given me have been above and beyond what I ever imagined!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upper foods management didn’t treat us fairly
Foods team member (Current Employee) –  Sevierville, TNSeptember 17, 2018
Not a good place to work. We don’t get long enough breaks when we’re scheduled 12+ hours. Many of the foods members don’t feel appreciated enough from upper management.
Pros
Had great coworkers
Cons
Only given one 45 min lunch break on an average 12+ hour day and bad upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Foods Associate (Current Employee) –  Sevierville, TNAugust 13, 2018
The area I worked in was a fun place to work although very busy. Have to have good people skills and be patient with the customer. Certain things they are very strict on like no tattoos showing, no jewelry
Pros
People I would with
Cons
People I work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work an awesome perks
Photo manager (Current Employee) –  Sevierville, TNAugust 1, 2018
Been great company an good bosses will do anything for you just my health has caused me to look for something else as I can no longer be out in sun and doing physical type of work.
Pros
Free lunch an perks
Cons
Lot of walking an weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work part time or full time.
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNApril 18, 2018
Dollywood is a great place to work even as a first job, they treat their employees right and fairly, there are lots of benefits, and you can makes lots of good friends. Everyday is a new fun day where you may get to meet some amazing and fun guests. All around it is a great work experience.
Pros
discounts, free passes
Cons
occasional rude guests, occasional bad weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would be better if management was improved
Game Attendant (Current Employee) –  Sevierville, TNApril 10, 2018
I've worked there for 3 years, most of my high school career. It was extremely fun until management changed and new managers didn't really help you balance you schedule with school.
Pros
good benefits, discounts, etc
Cons
weather, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNMarch 21, 2018
I loved working here when I did. It was my first job. Great opportunity, great coworkers, and great managers. You learn so much and you get to meet a wide variety of people.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNDecember 7, 2017
At Hollywood I did a little bit of everything. I did special events and worked in foods. I loved the people and all the tourist. Christmas time there was amazing to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waterpark of fun, but only for the guests.
Ride Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNNovember 3, 2017
Left out in the heat with only meshed umbrellas, expected to do more than we were hired to do, not very helpful. say they're family oriented but when I had a family crisis in my life they couldn't have cared less.
Pros
free entry to park
Cons
reduced lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Lifeguard
lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNAugust 22, 2017
I was a lifeguard for one summer and my immediate manager hated me for no apparent reason. I would always get the worst schedule and rotations during my days at work. To my understanding, that manager has since been asked to not come back. This was back in like 2008 or something.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly coworkers and great benefits
Food Service Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNAugust 12, 2017
Working at Dreammore was an enjoyable experience. I had to leave due to how long the commute was. I received good pay and benefits (free admission to both parks and guest passes)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNJune 19, 2017
splash country was great, and i made a lot of friends too. the managers were very nice and never belittled you, and if they needed to correct you on something they always did it to the side.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ride attendant
Ride Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNApril 9, 2017
Worked for dare devil fall as a ride attendant loaded an unloaded guest on an off the boat made sure the ride was working right an counted the guest an how many boats we used a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good, but no winter hours
Ride Operator/Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNJanuary 16, 2017
You dress up a little bit, since it's a theme park, but you don't really have to act. it's a fun place to work, but they shut down for the winter so you have to find something else for work, then hope they take you back at the beginning of the next season.
Pros
free passes, rides for you and family
Cons
no winter hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNDecember 21, 2016
It was a great environment to work in and I loved everyone there I just believe there should have been less managers. Some managers picked favorites. Overall though it was a great job.
Pros
Benefits, fun job, tan
Cons
They didn't care about my home life they just wanted me to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever!
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNOctober 13, 2016
I literally hated to leave. this was the best working year i have ever had! All the managers are absolutely amazing. Everyone is always hanging out and more than willing to help with any questions you may have! i Would absolutely Recommend anyone here! You learn so much when you do saves. Oh and by the way you would also learn CPR and many other different thing.
Pros
luch for $2.50, managers are amazing, all associates are so nice and always willing to help
Cons
nothing at all!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overstaffed
Waitress/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Sevierville, TNAugust 8, 2016
They hired too many people so no one is getting the hours they were promised and advancement takes 2 years minimum! The management is very money focused instead of focusing on their employees like they advertise
Pros
$2.50 lunches and lots of free stuff all over the country
Cons
Not enough hours for everyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dollywood. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 171 reviews
568
443
330
220
110

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Dollywood Reviews by Location