Domino's Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 16,092 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54.7K
45K
34K
21.4K
11.1K
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 10,331 reviews matching the search See all 16,085 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLAugust 15, 2018
Taking orders from customers, answering the phones making pizza making boxes for the pizzas and cleaning the windows making sure everything is right and tidy
Pros
Take unwanted pizzas home
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabethtown, KYAugust 15, 2018
I find that the type of work as well as the staff were not suited for me and my needs. I wasn't able to work or run a shift as I knew it needed to be run because of the preexisting managment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIAugust 15, 2018
It is a fun workplace to be at. The work schedule is very flexible and could be a good part time job due to the flexibility. The store could be better organized and managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a job for a person wanting more in life
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 15, 2018
poor hours poor wages poor managers they put me on phone and front and mascot dancer becuase no one had the patience to train me so i didnt enjoy my time with the company
Pros
my first job
Cons
managers were fired and hired hard to adjust to the new leads
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work
Server (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIAugust 14, 2018
fast paced work
fun place to work
management is great
alot of team effort
opportunity to grow
great tips
great for overtime hours
not bad for people in school or juggling other jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright.
Insider (Former Employee) –  Sweetwater, TNAugust 14, 2018
It wasn’t a bad job. I was entrusted with more as my time there was longer. I got to the point to where I had to take that time to focus on school rather than work.
Pros
Sometimes free food
Cons
Being yelled at to do multiple things at the same time during extremely busy times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job overall
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Magnolia, TXAugust 14, 2018
Besides the $8.00 an hour salary, it was good experience for me to have. I got along quite well with my coworkers and they were so so towards me. I wouldn’t say it was a bad experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dominos
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Clayton, NCAugust 14, 2018
This is an okay place to work for individuals that do not have kids. Hours are not set, some days you may go in earlier then others. There is no accountability for the type of work that we do in the warehouse b/c everyone is doing everyone's work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Expert delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Supply, NCAugust 14, 2018
It has its perks but for a person with a wife and 2 kids at home this is definitely not something I would recommend doing full time in this day in age
Pros
Good tips during season
Cons
Long hours for little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of the job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Burnet, TXAugust 14, 2018
Meeting labor goals with the larger stores. There is a lot to keep up with after you send people home sometimes. Also they almost give away the pizza's with all the discounts so you find yourself working twice and hard to keep up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but exhausting
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCAugust 14, 2018
Working here was fun but super freaking tiring. The general manager gets frustrated and sometimes lets his personal life affect his work ethic but not often. But minimum wage at less than 20 hours each week doesn't pay the bills.
Pros
50% off most food and sometimes free food and water.
Cons
riding a bicycle in the summer heat of north carolina, and sometimes pathetic tips
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Celina, OHAugust 14, 2018
Relaxed working environment as long as you’re staffed accordingly. If you are understaffed it can get to be a bit stressful at times but usually it is perfectly fine. Wonderful people working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt reccomend
Manager (Former Employee) –  Upper Darby, PAAugust 14, 2018
Fast paced almost every minute, dont really have all items to make food, managers dont really care about employees or how they life works, I wouldnt recommend for a adult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun and laid back place
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pfafftown, NCAugust 14, 2018
It is a great entry level fast food job, but it is very hard to move up and takes months to do so. It is pretty laid back But at times can be stressful when busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore County, MDAugust 14, 2018
You are thrown to the wolves every night with unrealistic expectations. Management varies drastically from store to store with some managers having exceptional training to others with poor training and no skill. Its like night and day in some stores. The training programs dominos offers do not account for the actual job and its issues,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced not so many hours.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 13, 2018
It's easy for teens at 16 years old looking for a job especially with school but I would not recommend working here at all. It's easy like I said for teens but it does not pay as well.
Pros
Free extra pizzas.
Cons
No breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving for Money
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Alton, TXAugust 13, 2018
Great pay at this place. If you work here long enough and get enough hours, you can earn a decent living and move up the career ladder with little to no hassle.
Pros
Tips, Hours, and People (Co-workers)
Cons
Car Maintenance (For Drivers)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYAugust 13, 2018
It is a nice place to work but in corporate dominos their is no benifits even for the assistent managers. In the other hand the days you get busy you will get a lot of hours but the day it is slow you will get clocked out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dominos
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Reseda, CAAugust 13, 2018
everyday at dominos its an adventure and a challenge. from cost efficiency to service, to evaluation all the way to product quality.
goals must be met on a daily basis.
Pros
free klunch
Cons
extreme
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Moscow, IDAugust 13, 2018
The management has gotten much better over the last few months, the work environment can be very fast paced, and the only way you can actually make money here is if you deliver pizzas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight