Domino's Employee Reviews

Found 13,472 reviews matching the search See all 20,775 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite a bit of work to do, very fast paced and stressful during rush, but you gain a lot of experience with customer service and jobs in general.
CSR, Chef (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 19, 2019
Just as you would expect a fast food job to be, more traffic and work during the rush hour which is usually from 4 to 8 pm. weekends are even harder since there are way more orders, your experience might be different since the store i worked at was the busiest in my area, and was also very small so not a lot of room to move, a corporate store would be much bigger however. Customers can be pretty rude and sometimes straight up idiotic. It's just a lot of work and you're on your feet the entire time, communication with your co-workers is very important. If you're looking for experience into how fast food jobs are, it's a good pick, and you'll get general work experience too in customer service. Most enjoyable part is when the rush is over, and you clean up, and just chill with your fellow employees, especially since you all become friends working there together. A typical day for me consisted of getting ready for the rush, so you'd be stacking boxes, folding boxes if there weren't enough, making sure the food line is ready and full of ingredients, and also I took orders, and made pizzas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Insider (Current Employee) –  Millard, NEAugust 19, 2019
On the weekends (Friday and Saturday it was pretty busy but weekdays you just hang around and tell jokes while you do prep and clean stuff it’s pretty laid back and fun
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours but great pay
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Lower Burrell, PAAugust 19, 2019
It is fast paced if you are an opening driver due to being the only one delivering for mornings. The delivery area is far too large but doable. Management is reasonable. The shifts are very long but goes quickly because of being on deliveries pretty much nonstop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dayshift manager
Dayshift manager (Former Employee) –  Washington Court House, OHAugust 19, 2019
Dominos is a great place to work if you dont have a family or life.I worked hard at my job stayed late and did everything asked of me .My daughter started having some health issues and i had to request a lot of days off work for doctor appts and physical therapy.I had no clue that in march of 2019 I would be fired for becoming unreliable even though i was there every shift.If upper management doesnt like you ,you are screwed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok second job/extra cash
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Vandalia, OHAugust 19, 2019
Not a hard job accept the fact they hire anyone even the laziest of lazy. Usually if you're full time you get stuck doing everyone else's job. The hourly pay is split in the store / on the road. They keep lowering the on the road part of the pay and telling everyone they're getting a pay increase. This franchise also has the highest in the area delivery fee causing customers to not tip as well as they had been proceeding raise in the fee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take advantage of management, no work life balance
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Littleton, CO 80127August 19, 2019
I worked for dominos for multiple years under different franchises. Some good, some bad. I would say that as a driver it’s a great job to make extra money on the side. As management pay is lack luster and really depends on you franchises bonus incentives. There really is no work life balance as management
Pros
Goodtipsy
Cons
Bad work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but stressful
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 19, 2019
I only work at Domino's for 5 hours. The work is fairly easy but it can get really stressful when it's understaffed. Store and assistant managers are good people. I really don't care for the area manager. She's rude and disrespectful. Overall the store environment is a good one. I made from anywhere from $40-70 in that 5 hours in tips.
Pros
1 free meal, store atmosphere, and management
Cons
Being stuck with doing all the chores if you close
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work good tips
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Collinsville, ILAugust 18, 2019
I would definetly reccomend working here if you dont mind driving or being inside the store all day. me personally i would say be a driver because the money is better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Medina, OHAugust 18, 2019
You may not get your set days off. You still have to reoquest off on your set days off. You may get scheduled before or after your availability time. The insiders were fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I ain’t got nothing
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLAugust 18, 2019
I ain’t got nothing to say about it because I ain’t work there for that long but it was okay I like making pizzas in helping people out but that’s really about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delivery Driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORAugust 18, 2019
Domino's has a ton of activities going on, and you'll be running around all over the place. If you're in a large college town, it can get hectic and stressful so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any min wage job
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Princeton Junction, NJAugust 18, 2019
Very simple, they train you and as you get better you pick up more responsibility and the longer you’re constantly there they will pay you more but it’s pretty bad starting pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Freeport, NYAugust 18, 2019
Managers were ok other co-workers hated them
no paid time off
no breaks were given even though by law we should be getting at least 15 minutes
wanting a day off was a hassle
the schedule changed very frequently
ALOT of favoritism
Pros
food discounts
Cons
no paid time off, no breaks, wanting a day off was a problem, too may schedule changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work for Dominos if your of color
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Weatherford, OKAugust 18, 2019
My manger at Domino’s pizza should be fired or They should change their policy cause it doesn’t support employees. There is many things I would change that would make it a better work environment for everyone like drug test every 2 weeks cause everyone at the site I worked for smokes on shift ...don’t wash their hands properly.We got 5 stars cause I was the only other person working that day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fast pace and exciting place to work.
Area Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLAugust 18, 2019
Always on the go. Very challenging company that wants you to succeed.
They are always teaching new ways to inproved your skills and become a better person and employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok place to work
Shift Manager/insider (Former Employee) –  Radcliff, KYAugust 18, 2019
I like the work environment. Most colleagues were ok people. Everyone in there is related or some type of family tie. If they don't like you as whole they'll get rid of you regardless of work ethics and if upper management feel you are better than them at their own job they'll get rid of you too
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
U get opportunity to show your stuff
Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCAugust 18, 2019
Life is short ,go for it and been your best ,u will go as far as u want too. U have a chance to build a career and have a lifetime of happiness and money to do all and raise a family..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unfair
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Lunas, NMAugust 18, 2019
Gm plays favourites and will not work with you on days you requested off also our store is falling aprt and they refuse to fix it and their is so much drama.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexible Job
Delivery Expert (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAAugust 18, 2019
Almost everyone was very nice there. This was a perfect job for me as I was a student and needed a flexible job I could make quick cash. Just be weary of which location you work at, as many people decide to not tip drivers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very horrible job
Insider (Former Employee) –  Prichard, ALAugust 18, 2019
Dominos was my 1st job. It was okay. But got very stressful. We were very short of staff which left me to do alot of the tasks by myself. I felt they dont pay as much as they should. Security is very low. We got robbed a couple times. Delivery drivers always get robbed for everything they have. But was a fun job but the work was over whelming. The phone does NOT stop ringing. Have to have a lot of self control with the customers with bad attitudes. I had quit and got me another Better job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Domino's. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 20,775 reviews
55.9K
46.4K
35.1K
21.8K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight