Donaldson Company, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and has only gotten worse since i started
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, INOctober 12, 2018
Worst management ive ever worked for.employees are mostly fast food failures that get promoted by complaining and turning in other employees for petty and childish things
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donaldson
Lead Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNOctober 3, 2018
I was working as a contractor and I also provide leads to other representative agent at the helpdesk. My contract ends so I have to go onto another contract work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Donaldson company inc
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Frankfort, INSeptember 19, 2018
Was a very great place to work along with some very good people. I would recommend people who live near them to give it a shot. Alot of good ways to move up in the management system.
Pros
Always had work to be done
Cons
benefits package was pricey
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALSeptember 12, 2018
Good job long hours lots of overtime good benefits oaud vacation oaud sucks days good plant heated and air opportunity to move up in the company good job
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
backstabbing and lying at its best
Maintenance Technician/molder (Former Employee) –  Monticello, INAugust 25, 2018
Too many clicks, too much favoritism, poor management. They will go out of their way to dig up any dirt on an employee to get them demoted or fired. Regardless of work performance.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no home life, management is based on who will kiss the most butt and fitting in their cliches.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No rest/ work alot/ But good co workers
Powercore utility production (Current Employee) –  Cresco, IAJuly 28, 2018
Very friendly people work here . We all work on production lines as a team. Supervisors are very easy going if you do your job. Working 7 days a week right now. In all the years I've worked here, this happens and it's nice to save extra money.
Pros
Good team, workers.
Cons
Shortbreaks, very hot in summer, unfair upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced
Assembler/fabricator (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNJuly 28, 2018
Good paying job but can’t hardly advance. Management isn’t good on communication I liked the hours for the most part. Easy job but very demanding on peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with professional engineers
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIJuly 10, 2018
Working at Donaldson Company was my most challenging experience and at the same time the best I could have been part of. Professional people surrounded by and helping me a lot on my projects and future plans. It was very special because of the atmosphere I was working on. Big projects were assign to me and I felt very important for my small part I could contribute. The information I provided with a different background and culture was listened and respected by all the employees on meetings and during projects.
Pros
Schedule flexibility
Cons
Small Parking lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Material Handler and Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Auburn, ALMay 27, 2018
if you looking to advance in a company don't go there period. Management is below average. Human Resource is a joke. Supervision is par at best. Pay is the best thing this company can offer.
Pros
pay
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIMay 15, 2018
Horrible work culture both with Management and floor people. People are cut-throat and toxic and protected by friendships with promoted supervisors. If you dont fit in or go along with the toxic atmosphere you will be singled out and either leave or be terminated or threatened. Poor decision making by floor supervision who are "blocker" in the company, meaning: they do not have the skill or education to move up. They do recognize service to the company with awards.
Pros
Fair pay, Benefits.
Cons
Toxic work environment, no team work, bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work environment
Military Spray Painter (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, WIMay 11, 2018
Typical day was spent spray painting military equipment. Learned to work with 100's of different types of paint. Management is willing to assure you are properly trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Assembler Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dixon, ILMay 7, 2018
Good place to work. There is room for advancement if you put the effort in. Most management is hired from with in the company. Decent place to work.
Pros
decent people
Cons
i do not know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I'd ever work again
Quality Assurance (Former Employee) –  Ivyland, PAApril 18, 2018
This company really knows how to "jerk you around". There is WAY too many "upper management" and not enough care about you. It's every man for themselves, OR, if you happen to know a manager then you come in ahead of those who have been there longer and actually KNOW the job. But f you have connections and no experience at all, well then, this is the job place for you. They don't care about those that actually bust the hump and do the work, they just like pointing fingers and fobbing off their work onto others and never taking ownership of their mistakes.
Pros
A few good hardworking awesome people
Cons
Everything else... management, pay, work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Rensselaer, INApril 6, 2018
Can be fun place to work at times. Sometimes relaxed and sometimes hectic work. Benefits will beat or equal most companys. Hours are good. Management strategies could be better. Ability to bid on different positions. 10 minute breaks every 2 hours with a 30 minute lunch.
Pros
Pay, benefits, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 7, 2018
Donaldson company is a global corporation it has plants in about 37 countries,the plant i work in is located in stockton ca.it is Good place to work,very safe,good management,good benefits, medical dental vision and 401k, paid vacation,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Over all a good work environment.
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rensselaer, INFebruary 15, 2018
Great place to work. Great supervisors. Good managent. Career advancements. Reasonable breaks. Idlf you have any problems the HR team does their best to help.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Job
Finally Assembler (Current Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIJanuary 16, 2018
If you are looking for a good paying job and benefits then Donaldson’s is for you. They have multiple jobs that you can apply for which keeps things fresh if you are looking for something new.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Training and overworking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Utility Operator (Current Employee) –  Cresco, IAJanuary 12, 2018
Great place to work, a SUPERIOR UNION! You get paid great with good benefits without doing any really hard work. You should be able to multitask though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You stay busy time goes fast it's good place to work except for management
Welder (Former Employee) –  Nicholasville KentuckyJanuary 5, 2018
My supervisor at the time was abusive . He treated the workers bad . He created a hostile working environment. The pay and benefits was great. Worked a lot of hours.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Abusive supervisor management allowed it
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work, just miss managed
Progressive die press operator (Current Employee) –  Stevens Point, WIJanuary 1, 2018
You work almost every Saturday and office people never set limits for purchasing so the plant is always behind and management is always looking for a way to improve departments but tend to go nowhere. Ok place to work, could be a lot better
Pros
Paid vacation, Christmas week off
Cons
Mismanaged, not a lot of time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Donaldson Company, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 40 reviews
58
410
310
24
18

See reviews about

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture