Donna Karan Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJJanuary 14, 2018
Easy job, just have to get used to the routine of everyday. Managers look out for the employees and everyone is treated fair. Probably the most fun I've ever had at a job.
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
You're being watched as if you were an inmate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great Experience for internship in Donna Karan
Design/Pattern Making Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 7, 2017
I was intern for Design and pattern making part. Everybody was nice and pleasant environment for working.
And I learn many things for pattern making.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 25, 2017
Busy only during show time and market.
Worked long hours during showtime but learned a lot.
Work environment was like a tight close knit family.
company benefits are very good.
Pros
friendly workplace
Cons
long work hours during showtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working enviroment
Customer Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJAugust 23, 2017
This was a faced paced enviroment. Enjoyed the challenge, continued to learn and grow each day a situations occured. Worked with a wonderful management team & staff who came together as a team when to meet and exceed company goals.
Pros
Benefits, office enviroment, and upper management team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced!
Sales Consultant/Personal Stylist (Former Employee) –  Madison, NYMarch 8, 2017
Working for Donna Karen was a once in a life time experience! I learned so much working under this company. I built life long connections that I am still in contact with today! What a great company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really good experience to work at Danna Karan for long time.
Cost Accountant / Cost Analyst (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJFebruary 24, 2017
I learned lot as personally and work wise.

Good environment and very friendly colleagues.

The most enjoyable part of the job.

Management was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High fashion company
Manager of Customer Service (Former Employee) –  NJFebruary 12, 2017
Learned about bridge and couture sportswear business. Very fast paced and high energy... Worked in NJ and great commute. Supervisor was great and smart woman
Pros
company perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internshp
Global Marketing & Advertising Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 13, 2016
It's an internship, nice environment, good pay, sometimes friends and family discount from other LVMH brands (altho interns can't join)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FL 33172April 29, 2016
Like a fashion store, always was nice to see the new oufit, the managers and coworkers are nice person.
happy to was working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Fabric Coordinator (Former Employee) –  550 7th ave New York NYMarch 24, 2016
Organize fabric rolls, leathers, and trim. Making sure the cutters, and Designers had their fabric as needed. Delivery production garment from the sample room to the production room, Making sure Donna Karan bins were neat and organize as she wanted. learnt a lot about the industry especially about cloths and how to dress, culture, different foods from different places. Management was great especially my bosses. All my co-workers were and still are awesome, from all walks of life from, It was like the UN there, that's one of the things I really like working there.
Working long hours.
Everything about it!
Pros
Everything
Cons
Donna Karan sold the company to LVMH and things started to changes, took many years for it to change but eventually it did.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Fabric Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 2, 2016
I loved working for Donna Karan but she sold her company to LVMH and a lot of things changed afterwards, many people got laid off and so on
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic and fun company.
Assistant Piece Goods Manager (Former Employee) –  Carlstadt, NJDecember 6, 2015
My typical day starts with reviewing inspection reports, learned how to effectively manage co-workers, management is open minded and supportive. My co workers are always very helpful always willing to giving a helping hand.
Pros
employee disount
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great internship experience
internship (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2015
Have learned a lot, they are willing to teach and train interns. They wont let you work until very late. They will me challenging creative projects, which are a great practice of my skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative company
National Stores Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2015
People love the product. It makes for happy co-workers -- creative environment. I learned how to be extremely analytical while working for Donna Karan.
Pros
Smart, well paid employees.
Cons
Employees work too many hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and overall a great company!
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 8, 2015
I was with DKNY for almost six years. It allowed me to explore my creative side while learning the business end of the company. At the time it was a smaller company and everyone was very supportive and always fun to work with. Donna Karan herself would leave personal voice mails to employees that accomplished something great. The team I worked for was fun and very successful at the same time. I will always have wonderful memories of my time with DKNY.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable workplace
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 4, 2015
Due to the structure of the building each day was different, it presented something new and different each day. One day could mean coming in to a flooded basement or current of live electricity on the shop floor. I learned to trust my instincts and think quickly.
I worked with a wonderful group of people.
Pros
A very aesthetically pleasant work place
Cons
Not much room for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was a personal job with the family
House Executive Care (Former Employee) –  East Hampton, NYJanuary 12, 2015
No information is given due to this was her own personal home.
Pros
Great location, clean, fun, personal
Cons
Long hours, No advancement, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good customer service is a key to success
Senior Sales Executive/Fashion Consultant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 10, 2014
In everyday dealing with the customer is a fulfillment to consider
developing your communication skill and
giving a good/satisfactory service is the most important of it all.
Pros
good benifits
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative
Global Marketing and Advertising Co-Op (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 11, 2014
This was definitely a great co-op to have, you gain a lot of exposure to the industry and have the ability to participate in many events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were great.
Product Development Specialist- Denim/woven (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 25, 2013
Teams worked nicely together. Small teams, but effective.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
Budget restraints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Donna Karan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 27 reviews
514
411
30
22
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.2Culture