Dorada Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worled at doradas for a few weeks.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKMay 16, 2019
Worked for doradas only for a few weeks. They have gpod hours and great people that work for this company. I enjoyed working here but the cold didnt work for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKApril 17, 2019
Great place to work. I personally enjoyed working there very much. The pay is better than most places in the area. I would highly recommend working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of team work
night sanitation (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKApril 13, 2019
Well one thing iam sure of is team work is the most important thing in workplace. Iam easy learner and willing to learn everything. Iam also a fast and hard working person. I take my job seriously and willing to help when needed. I enjoyed working over there cause there’s always something to do. Also been complemen by the supervisor about doing the great work is a great feeling. I had a save place to work. Their management is great. I never had problems working. And I experience more.
Pros
Would be nice to have free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
DSI poultry processing (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKFebruary 23, 2019
I enjoyed my time working and learning new skills. As long as you put in your hard working effort with the team it's a good day to make that money. Learning something new everyday on the job.
Pros
Provided fruit every Wednesday.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some poor management
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKJanuary 9, 2019
Some poor management, and no home life Lots of hours. With little regard to the employees. The turn over rate was unbelievable. They would fire someone because someone did not like them.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Very little breaks. Or regards to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaotic environment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Ponca City, OKDecember 12, 2018
Dorada could be better with better management, they tend to expect more than you can handle. Hard to advance without going to 2nd shift. You could work a lot of Days straight if production is low. Equipment is of poor quality always breaks down and doesn’t get fixed properly.
Pros
Paycheck
Cons
Poor management, too many work days, no life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back work place.
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Ponca City, OKOctober 11, 2018
People like me who are operators and keep the line going and have premium bid jobs that just no regular temp with no experience or training can take over, deserve better pay that would allow us to afford the cost of living.
Pros
401k, benefits, paid days off, fulltime hours.
Cons
Bad pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment Co workers were nice
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKSeptember 24, 2018
It was fast paced an cold environment but it was OK didn't have any problems got along with everyone an the hours were great an some places I worked at was hot and I couldn't work to long in that area.
Pros
Discounts on meat
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was really cold
Break Relief (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKSeptember 20, 2018
Everyone was nice and helpful but sometimes if you would get in agreement they won't wanna hear both sides. So that was the bad thing there but other then that it was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKSeptember 17, 2018
I enjoyed working at dorada because it was fast paced and I am a quick learner. I enjoyed working with my fellow employees. Everyone had great attitudes and we all got along.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dorada
PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKSeptember 13, 2018
Briefing with previous shift management. Discuss schedule for the shift run and check inventory. Hand out assignments to employees and oversee the production for the shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work. The people in the office are so welcoming and nice.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKAugust 4, 2018
I would definitely work there again. Unfortunately my position was temporary but I’m so glad I got to meet the people I did. Everyone is kind and welcoming. As long as you are doing your job and doing it correctly then all is well as it should be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dorada Foods
Dumper (Current Employee) –  Ponca City, OKJune 3, 2018
I love my job and the people I work for. Fast past and easy money

Has good benefits
Flexible
Good pay
Good hours
Friendly staff
Very safe company
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and was proud to work for
CONTROLLER (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKMay 5, 2018
I enjoyed the company culture. The management team worked very well together. Work hard and play hard. The company is big on community involvement and environmental sustainability. I wish I could have moved the company with me out of state.
Pros
Absolutely best company I’d ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cold work environment
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKApril 16, 2018
Good company with great benefits. Just wouldn’t give me fair pay when I decided to leave. Wish I could have stayed as it is a great company to work for and has great job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKMarch 8, 2018
dorada foods has a great working environment that takes care of their employees in all aspects. and they are a safe place to work for. don't turn a job down from them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy face paced work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKFebruary 16, 2018
Fast paced , which made the time go by fast , quick and easy learning experience, the hardest part about working there is the cold temperature... best part of the day was leaving when the day ended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is friendly and professional. Dorada has a very structured management style.
Sanitation Manager (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKNovember 2, 2017
The plant and it's staff are great, the limited demographics of a small town make managing a challenge. Corporate management gives you a lot of room to succeed. the most difficult part of the job are the long hours.
Pros
Working at Dorada feels like working with family.
Cons
Just like with family disagreements can become very personal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Work Enviroment
Chicken plant (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKOctober 9, 2017
Management says it's a privilege for basic necessities like gloves for warmth in a 15 degree environment, other corner cutting makes work impractical.
Pros
All mandatory staff meetings are paid, that's it.
Cons
Poor work conditions, poor management, angry coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Relief (Former Employee) –  Ponca City, OKSeptember 25, 2017
Dorada Foods has friendly staff for the most part. I learned how to operate a hand jack while working there and was licensed for it. It is a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dorada Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
512
415
34
22
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Dorada Foods Reviews by Location