Dot Foods, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 202 reviews
Ratings breakdown
566
461
342
217
116
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 202 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
CDL Class A Driver (Current Employee) –  University Park, ILJuly 14, 2018
Not enough home time, but great company and people to work with. I just couldn't be away as much as they needed me to. Lots of sleeping on the road.. Excellent pay, but I just need to be home right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best in the area
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILJuly 11, 2018
Amazing job with great benefits. Communication is well shared to all employees. Paid sick time, personal time, and vacation. 401K plans and health savings plans.
Pros
Paid time off, benefits
Cons
very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to have Cupcake Wednesdays
Material Handler and Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKJuly 5, 2018
DOT is not a bad place to work. Great benefits, incentive pay if you work over production. Can be a little stressful some times when understaffed but that's anywhere.
Pros
Incentive pay. Benefits
Cons
Stressful when under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great equipment/upkeep of fleet. Great people that strive to be better..
RegionalDriver (Current Employee) –  IndianaJune 27, 2018
Solid company to work for. Great equipment & people. They do strive to always be improving. Safety is definitely part of this company. As with any job there’s always room for improvement.
Pros
Newer equipment, great upkeep of the fleet( mainly Volvos&Peterbilts. Achievable bonuses, assigned equipment for full time drivers. Full benefits. Family owned.
Cons
Not alot of dedicated routes at least out of the IN DC.. Sleeper birth time can be extensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving a tractor trailer
PROFESIONAL TRUCK DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILJune 24, 2018
I did daily deliveries and pick ups of refrigerated foods for Dot foods Inc. I drove a tractor with a refrigerated trailer throughout the mid-west. I performed daily pre-trip and post-trip inspections on my equipment.
Pros
relaxed work place
Cons
Being over the road
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Order Selector/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Cambridge City, INJune 15, 2018
Working at Dot Foods has been great for me. As a college student, the management is very flexible with my work schedule. also, the payment is fantastic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dot foods job
Customer Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYJune 9, 2018
Not a bad job, it is challenging at certain stops.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the vacation or slow times of the year. Prepare to be in your truck Sunday-Friday night late or Saturday morning.
Culture and managers are fine. But the $ you make is if you do them a favor or are their favorite.
Pros
money
Cons
lack of time for family and friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy People Dedicated Company
Warehouse Manager / Inventory Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Burley, IDMay 21, 2018
The Driver jobs are excellent.

The warehouse positions are compensated fairly.

The various leadership roles are very demanding and mostly compensated fairly.
Pros
Very Safety oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt recommend
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILMay 21, 2018
they claim to care about your and your family's needs but only care about lining their pockets you get free tshirts or sometimes a hoodie and sometimes food but not really worth what you do expectations are high and if your not a office favorite your time will be bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work enviroment
Internship (Current Employee) –  Burley, IDApril 19, 2018
The work is hard, but very rewarding. The schedules are adequate and the vacation time is nice. The culture is accepting and the environment is quick paced.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
Not enought room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for gaining experience
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 19, 2018
I perform all aspects of a logistics warehouse from dry side to frozen side, shipping and receiving, loading and unloading, replenishment and put away, also orderselecting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pplace to work, great people, and fun company events!
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILApril 5, 2018
This was a great place to work! It was my very first job as a software developer and I learned a lot. I was able to travel for training a few times. As part of the IT department, I participated in many fun team outings and luncheons! Great company picnics each summer! I would probably still be working there if I had not moved out of state.
Pros
Great people, great working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very happy at Dot, but with 4 days off I get a little bored
Warehouse order selector (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYApril 4, 2018
Dot Foods is a fast paced work environment with little time to fool around due to the fact, that you get a bonus bi-weekly based on your work performance.
Pros
You have a 3 or 4 day work week
Cons
Sometimes the long days drag
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work.
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILMarch 23, 2018
Great place to work, fun friendly atmosphere. This company strives at staying up with technology. Each department has fun days. Advancement for growth.
Pros
Food days, activities, flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 22, 2018
This job required employees to work in Dry, Refridge and frozen departments in a food warehouse. They give great raises and health care packages. I enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, strict
Spotter Driver (Current Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 22, 2018
Strict workplace, fast paced, long hours , mixed management understanding, stressful, good benefits, paid vacation, paid sick days, personal days, paternity leave
Pros
Vacation, sick days, paternity leave
Cons
Long hours, management understanding, fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKMarch 13, 2018
By far the best place I ever worked, if it hadn't been for personal issues I never would have left. Great atmosphere/company culture. They provide a lot of activities/perks for employees including free lunches, company picnics and parties, etc. Everyone is very helpful and they provide a lot of training opportunities to help employees advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced
Freezer Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILMarch 3, 2018
it is very quick paced were you have to pick so many cases and stop and hit so many lines which is hard to do but if you hit the number and actually get above what you need they compensate you for it
Pros
great pay
Cons
there was favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work/ can be very stressful at times
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Williamsport, MDMarch 2, 2018
I guess all jobs have their pros & cons, but the main thing I never cared a lot for in the majority of my employment with Dot Foods was never knowing what time I would get off work from 1 day to the next. That was stressful for me...
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
No real set working hours. Have to stay until the job is done from day to day...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Automation Technician (Former Employee) –  Mount Sterling, ILFebruary 28, 2018
Great company, boss just didn't believe anything anyone said, period.
AN employee could do 100 things right and keep machines up and running, however, do 1 wrong thing and its held over ones head.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport