DOUBLETREE BY HILTON Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 2,877 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.1K
4890
3596
2170
1162
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,372 reviews matching the search See all 2,876 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
Front Desk Agent/ Reservations (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZJuly 20, 2018
I loved this company it was my first job and after working at the 800 center i was able to transfer to a property and learn so much. From Phoenix to San Diego and back to a property in Scottsdale. It was a growing and learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the job.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oak Ridge, TNJuly 18, 2018
I enjoyed working for this establishment. I enjoyed the job and the hours I worked I also enjoyed most of the people I worked with. Some of the management did however choose favorites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR and Accounting Clerk
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 18, 2018
Working for HR for three days doing Inteview and payroll for Accounting doing general accounting and working with the cash handling every time I work with the manager I help him with the general ledge
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
just a part time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kinda boring
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Livermore, CAJuly 17, 2018
It’s a slow job with a lot of standing. I prefer something a little faster but it’s good if you don’t want a lot of activity. The cookies were my favorite part.
Pros
Easy
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place to work at
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Charlottesville, VAJuly 17, 2018
Its ok they pick any body to work there ITS NTH BUT DRAMER THERE .if u having a problem and u tell one of the mangers .they not going to do anything about it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace great for fast learner
Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Linthicum, MDJuly 16, 2018
the airport always kept thing interesting, events and festivals bring big crowds, hotel was a little dated, we give out free cookies so that always starts guest off with a smile.
Pros
free lunch, overtime available
Cons
short breaks, overtime mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAJuly 16, 2018
Morning meeting, meeting new guest, working on projects. Keeping hotel maintain working with your co-workers on different projects. Very safe enviroment.
Pros
discount meals
Cons
Uniforms is required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work but some in mangage ment dont know how to talk to their employees very disrespectful at times
Inspector/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAJuly 16, 2018
I like the work place but supervisor in housekeeping sets the wrong impression on the employees and it gets to be a very stressful work environment. Otherwise I do like what I do but for new hires bad examples are being made!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2018
Not much is well put together, or was towards the end of my time there. New GM is rude and condescending. Travel benefit is worth it though. Pay is laughable for what you have to deal with.
Pros
free lunches, travel benefits
Cons
low pay, high expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DoubleTree
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Collinsville, ILJuly 15, 2018
Great work environment and your typical work day is eight hours. Management and employees were kind and supportive. I would highly recommend DoubleTree
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 13, 2018
I loved the fact that the Double Tree had a competitive work environment. The team I worked with was great but and the discounts were great. I loved i
Pros
Free food
Cons
Time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly environment
Baker/prep cook (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 13, 2018
excellent breakfast bar and while working there I learned to be a excellent Baker as well as Prep cook the management was great I would love to work there again
Pros
breakfast bar
Cons
the hours it stay open
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAJuly 12, 2018
It is a good place to work if you are looking for a relaxed quick paced work area, the work culture is great management doesn't harp on you to finish things that are out of reach and are reasonable about the timeline for finishing projects.
Pros
free lunch, good management, and relaxed enviornment
Cons
pay is low, a lot of work expected for low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 12, 2018
We have very interesting work environment, the management teams are helpful and work closely with every employees and they promote effective working relationshiops among employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wirk
Catering Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJuly 11, 2018
I would highly recommend it, great people, fast paced and interesting. If you are eager to learn and advance and love working with clients this is the place for you. You can learn all trades and you are treated fairly and with a great amount of respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work place
housekeeper , laundry and common areas (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 9, 2018
was a very good place to work for. if not finished they would send us the other housekeepers to go help. and if one would finish i would go and help the other housekeepers.
Pros
free luncheons
Cons
would get two breaks and an hr for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place and fun people
Head Server (Former Employee) –  Greentree, PAJuly 9, 2018
My assistant manager and supervisor were great! It was upper management like the restaurant manager and F&B manager that were not helpful in some situations. I enjoyed my job because i got to meet people who were traveling from all over the place.
Pros
free food sometimes
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not as easy how it looks
HOSTESS (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2018
I believe the hardest part of working there is being able to know how to pretend with rude guests and unprofessional co-workers. Even though there are some co-works who are kind and fun to work with.
Pros
Hotel benefits
Cons
sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 8, 2018
I always worked hard and made improvements to make the operation more efficient. My director never showed appreciation and threatened my job on more than one occasion. This was a hostile work environment.
Pros
Great associates
Cons
Management, processes, and meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MOJuly 8, 2018
I loved working there and getting to know people... Everyone was nice and helpful... Just wish they were a little more understanding about family stuff...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DOUBLETREE BY HILTON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight