DOUBLETREE BY HILTON Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opening emails and responding to emails.Speaking with the prior shift and made aware of anything I should for my shift
Communications Operator (PBX) (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLAugust 18, 2018
I joined Doubletree by Hilton some time,I was the PBX operator, a position I had no experience with.As.. time went on but was not fufilling enough for me.
Pros
none
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working for double tree hilton perfect team work
House keeper (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2018
I like housekeeping because I get to meet new people I like cleaning and making sure or guest I satisfy and comfortable living the meeting and greeting and keeping a smile on my face is a way to getting to know our guest
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
30min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff, poor management
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 17, 2018
When I started the hotel was bustling and passionate, people worked together, things were accomplished. As time has gone on, management has broken down, communication has gone down the drain, and all the strain has been put on the lower employees while upper management maintains a willing ignorance to fixing issues.
Pros
Fun staff, can be relaxed, similar groups regularly come through so you get used to certian waves of business
Cons
No PM management, poor communicatiob across all departments, lacking motivation to perform tasks above and beyond
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 16, 2018
I Loved my job. Variety is key to happiness. I received Great tips. Great incentives and bonuses. Great discounts at all Hilton Hotels. I used this benefit a lot. Great PTO
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pace workplace. Property needs word.
Front desk agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 15, 2018
The company just launched back in February. The transition was difficult, but making sure everyone else was on the same page with new systems is still needing much work. Everyone is easy to work with, and empowerment to the employee is common across the property. Communication from department to department is easy, but a little strenuous when it comes to emergency response time. Working in the Customer Care department, you learn how to truly make someone happy, whether it be by passing a small gesture, or by going the extra mile. That is what true empowerment was about
Pros
Easy to work with people
Cons
Low compensation based on department and hotel type
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work team
Chef (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 15, 2018
the company real professional, good management , relation between employer and employee real like family, they are gain hired family, we are real good team work, creative in menu, employee good pretention will had promotion
Pros
free lunch/ dinner
Cons
busies when had catering or event
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Director of Operations (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 14, 2018
Every day brings something new and exciting. The pay is awesome. Great Opportunity to grow. Great leadership. The company Cares for the staff and the hotel is very very clean
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
New Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding experience
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2018
Overall rating is 5 because I learned a lot. Was exposed to so many things that I am now ready to take on a higher role. Keep in mind that this is a franchise managed by Magna Hospitality group.
Pros
Opportunity for growth
Cons
Structure, not enough employees for demands of guests and corporate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about doubletree
Dishwasher (Kitchen Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Myrtle Beach, SCAugust 13, 2018
not a bad place to work. The kitchen manager can be happy and fun-loving but somewhat tough as a sports coach. Require good-shape. team-oriented and willing to feel the heat!
Pros
cafeteria
Cons
high pressure working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employee relations.
BOOKKEEPER (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCAugust 13, 2018
I had a great experience working here. I was able to grow and progress my career. It was very hard to leave. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants to work their way up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has run it into the ground
Accounts receivable/ internal revenue auditor (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 12, 2018
It is a clique type environment where if you're not related to management, you will be ostracized, underpaid and overworked until they fire you. They schedule you for overtime then get mad when you go into overtime. Management will talk behind your back, and they will use everything in their power to push you out the door.
Pros
Hotel discounts
Cons
Poor work environment poor pay poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producted and fun working at double tree
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  New YorkAugust 11, 2018
Working at the Double Tree Hotel surrounds the guests and workers with an ethnic diverse group of people. Its fun to experience other cultures, backgrounds and religions.
I enjoy working special events and the guests that participate. It is a great amount of set up and clean up, but very enjoyable during events. sales and service always enjoyable
Pros
Holidays dinner for employees
Cons
Health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
event bartender
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 10, 2018
I enjoy working special events and the guests that participate. It is a great amount of set up and clean up, but very enjoyable during events. sales and service always enjoyable
Pros
money
Cons
lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good experiance
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 10, 2018
I love to cook it what I'm real good at. I learned to work at a very fast pace, how to manage cooking time and be multitask. Co-workers there were very respectful and showed a lot of hospitality!
Pros
free launches
Cons
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It used to be pretty good
Accounts Payable Clerk/General Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKAugust 10, 2018
I enjoyed working here until the hotel starting losing business and was eventually on the market to be sold. After it was sold, that's when everything was turned upside-down. People were quitting and being laid off like crazy. I fell victim to the latter. The benefits were pretty decent under Hilton's management, though it was pretty pricey; but that all ended after the sale earlier this year.
Pros
Work/life balance
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and team building trainings needed
Housekeeper Houseman (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 10, 2018
Management and team building trainings needed. Customer service training . Employees should br more appreciated. The hotel should have better qualtu amenities i.e. refrigerators, microwaves, daily cleaning of guest rooms not just check outs
Pros
2nd chance employment opportunities Airline Contract
Cons
Advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful property, great career starter in many areas of hospitality, the kind of events and team you can be proud of.
Assistant Banquet Manager (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 9, 2018
I loved most of the time I spent working at the Doubletree. If I thought I could go back one day with a title/salary comparable to currently, I definitely would. The hotel and event space are both gorgeous. The different department teams all have a fun variety of personalities that just seem to click. If you have the work ethic you can start here at entry level and turn it into whatever you want. I've never been in school (no debt!) and I left Doubletree after 5 years of learning and advancing for a job making a $50,000 salary plus large quarterly bonuses, and DT more than prepared me. I work 9-5 now M-F and my job is a total breeze. Working there was one of the best decisions I could've made! Was and always will feel like a home to me.
Pros
Free lunches, free downtown parking, great PTO and benefits, fun variety of coworkes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like Job culture
Sales and Marketing manager (Former Employee) –  Тюменская областьAugust 8, 2018
Its good for beginners, a lot of information and developing abilities, nice athmosphere, job culture, team work, good discounts in all Hilton hotels in whole world, only one minus - low salary
Pros
Education
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management staff able to work with owner tying there hands!
Strip check-guest sleeping rooms for housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 7, 2018
Ok place to work, did not have the require amount of equipment to properly do the job require. We had broken equipment and equipment only haft working, for the time that I was there things never fix properly or replace!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
miscommunications
cook2 (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 7, 2018
another good company but their was a lot of miscommunication. but it was difficult for me, bc of work injury from another company. I met some great people,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DOUBLETREE BY HILTON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 2,934 reviews
51.1K
4907
3604
2172
1167

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.7

2.3Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight