Douglas Parking Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of down time with fast pace
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee) –  pdxAugust 2, 2019
being a driver with douglas parking is great. besides getting tips the wages are good. the hardest part of the shuttle driving is handling luggage that can be heavy on occasion and having to be extra careful and vigilant when driving to the airport since the lyft and ubers are very aggressive.
Pros
paid lunches and breaks
Cons
can sometimes be very slow which can affect tips.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most relaxed job
Parking Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 18, 2019
This is got to be the most relaxed job they pay you to accept money for people to park which it is so easy and they also pay you to literally sit there for 10 hours to be on your phone just make sure you pay attention to the customers!! Really cool place to work just don't steal!!!
Pros
Relaxed
Cons
Sometimes boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You've Been Warned!
Valet Parking Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 11, 2018
The manager for the Las Vegas area is a lying, cheating degenerate scumbag.

Paychecks are never processed properly and the corporate office is disinterested in what is happening in Las Vegas.

I would NOT recommend working for this company.

Dishonest, unreliable management.
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 31, 2018
Although I got paid enough, I could've been paid more for the amount of effort and time put into this job. The customers were a handful because they didn't agree with the parking fees. The managers were understand but weren't always there for support.
Pros
Okay pay
Cons
Didn't always get a break, unattentive managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close Knit Staff, Awesome Location
Account Manager/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 29, 2018
My time with this company was extremely beneficial and I learned so much ! My day started by checking messages and answering emails, as an Account Manager and a Receptionist I had plenty of clerical duties to attend to everyday. Very fast paced and goal oriented, the management is nothing short of Amazing, they are all great people in and outside of the office.
Pros
9-5 Mon-Fri. Weekends off, Optional overtime opportunities
Cons
Benefits not offered until after 1yr of employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Parking Attendant\Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAMay 21, 2018
I enjoyed working there on a daily basis. I learn how to work with different types of people, mad, sad, hurting, and the sick. There are places that I would never suggest but this is a winner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job but an in between job
Dispatcher/ Cashier with Greeting responsibilites (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 14, 2018
ok place place to work for a right now job. No room for advancement. I culture is ok be ready to adapt to all kinds of personalities. The management lacks credibility.
Pros
free time
Cons
its a common non think job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Douglas Parking is HORRIBLE!!!
Parking Attendent (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 15, 2017
Company is family owned. It is a freaking nightmare dealing with a boss who lacks business accumen and customers who seem to get nowhere when contacting management.

In short, Managers insult both customers and employees. Corporate does NOTHING.
Pros
free parking
Cons
Low pay, no benefits, low employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Dispatch Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 2, 2017
My overall work experience at Douglas Parking was great. My manager was one of the best bosses a person could ever hope to work for. Like any company you work for, there may be challenges to overcome, as long as you work as a team, the company you represent can be a great reward!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
union workplace with company trying to bend every rule to save money
Valet Supervisor (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 30, 2017
The position I hold with Douglas is a union Valet position. the company however for the 5 years I have been there have consistently tried to short pay me and many other employees in numerous different ways hoping the employee does not question them, and stay on them until it is rectified. The problem is that once you have asked for the correction the manager gets upset and labels you a problem. if you are an on call employee at the time they will no longer call you to cover shifts,
Pros
union position
Cons
the worst shifts come available first, mine is a split shift where i'm there for 11 hours but work 8.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NV 89103June 27, 2017
Our manager was just as hardworking as the employees and he valued our work and always had our back! Co-workers were always there to help you out. Equipment was serviced and when a problem arose, it was attended too asap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work.
Parking Attendant / cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 21, 2017
A typical day at work was exciting to me meeting new and regular people every day and it was where I wanted to be. I learned a lot about different cultures also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Parking/Ambassador/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMay 4, 2017
Management did not treat anyone with respect or any care. They did not provide any safety from the sun and heat stroke at the sites. They did not provide anywhere to store lunches (fridges did not exist).

They do not increase the pay when they ask you to become a supervisor - and tell you they have "no reason to" because "You did not give them a reason to" even though they promoted you due to being able to trust that you are capable of doing the job at hand.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
Horrible, no care, EXTREMELY dishonest management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet Doormen
Doorman (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LA 71101February 9, 2016
Very entertaing job which requires customer service and driving skills u will meet a lot of different people that come from many areas of the country.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
CASHIER ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 7, 2015
coming in and opening and closing greeting people helping people with problems that may happen my co workers I don't see much they are at another location you are basely my yourself all day I love talking and helping other people
Pros
benefits
Cons
not job sercuity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work for
Cashier Attendant (Current Employee) –  Salem, NCOctober 10, 2015
Great work, the people are very nice and fun place to work for. No one stands over you, you can work independently all the time.
Pros
can work independently
Cons
not enough job sites in North Carolina
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cashier/attendant (Current Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCJune 23, 2015
Great place to meet people and always communicating with others. An excellent place to work and not under stress. I have learned good communication is a plus when working with people.
Pros
Not stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and friendly environment to work in.
Attendant/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAJune 2, 2015
Douglas is a great and solid company to work for because they allow you to excel and be more to the company. They have established a solid 85 years and is still going strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse community
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 27, 2014
always staying active moving around interacting with people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CADecember 3, 2013
douglas parking in Oakland is a good place to work they were very helpful with hours when school was needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Douglas Parking. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 24 reviews
58
47
35
21
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture