Dover Family Physicians Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEDecember 10, 2018
I felt as if this was was my second family and my second home but I needed more money to support my actual family The doctors were all so nice and pleasant they did a lot for the company as far as showing the employees they were appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEOctober 5, 2018
I loved going to work at Dover Family Phycisions. I miss the great people I got along with my co-workers. I had to leave the job because of a back surgery then I had a baby girl so I decided to stay home but now she's about to graduate high school and I'm resdy to get back to the work force
Pros
free lunches
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dover Family Physicians Review
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 4, 2018
I loved my job working at this particular office. There were ups and downs but you will find that at any job.I miss a few of the providers and a few of my co workers but mostly I miss my patients that I had developed a professional relationship with.
Pros
incentives and perks
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dover, DEJuly 26, 2018
extremely fast paced, very devoted to all patients, and patient care.
Do many different actions daily, like EKGS, PFTS, glucose testing, INR testing. As well as basic patient follow ups.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEDecember 6, 2017
Loved working with the providers they were very caring and thoughtful loved the patients they all became part of your family learned new things regularly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DESeptember 26, 2017
Loved working with the providers they were very caring and thoughtful loved the patients they all became part of your family learned new things regularly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of different tasks
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEFebruary 26, 2014
Very stressful environment at times, but always able to accomplish the tasks at hand.
Hardest part was dealing with patients who were never satisfied
Most enjoyable part of job was dealing with patients who were truly appreciative for my help
Pros
Nice perks with family oriented activities
Cons
no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist doctor and patients with exams
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEOctober 9, 2012
Prepare files and patients for doctor visit, assist in minor surgeries, filing, making appointments
Pros
working with patients
Cons
working late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dover Family Physicians. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
34
21
10

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Dover Family Physicians Reviews by Location