DPR Construction Employee Reviews

4.2
Overall rating
Based on 73 reviews
Ratings breakdown
536
425
35
23
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 73 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture was nice
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 21, 2018
tools were always provided to do our jobs efficiently. Lunch was always provided and sub contractors were treated well. Superintendent were always willing to help
Pros
I enjoy leaning new things daily
Cons
favoritetism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the
Project Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2018
DPR has outstanding benefits, the hardest part of the job was getting more support. The most enjoyable and fulfilling part of the job was knowing that when I took PTO, I was missed.
Pros
Had a steady work flow
Cons
Lack of support in my division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work environment.
Project Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2018
You were expected to get your work done and held accountable. Fun work environment with great people. Offered a very competitive offer. They send out a email with open jobs and make it very easy to move within the company.
Pros
People, benefits, lots of locations around the country
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hambiente muy agradable, sobre todo mucho respeto en el area laboral
Labor (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 1, 2018
es una empresa de mucho prestigio me encanta su forma de trabajo es bastante agradable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 11, 2018
It was a great hands on training learning expetience, the working climate was laid back, i had a great team to work with, and a great crew on the work sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun, innovative, and forward thinking
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAApril 8, 2018
Expect to learn a ton and have innumerable opportunities to take a leadership role, collaborate on company initiatives, and think outside the box. This is a forward-thinking company that thrives on offering groundbreaking solutions to their clients.
Pros
Wine bar in every office, great culture, great leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if the pay was more
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 3, 2018
Good security, set work hours, a lot of work for not a lot of money. Long hours, weekends off, some worker events, good leaders. Some room for promotion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and culture
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 31, 2018
great company but long hours. lots of outside work events. long commute and fuel isn't covered unless you ask. workdays are typically 10 hours or more plus an hour commute each way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn something New everyday
Layout Engineer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2018
It was fun working there everybody was pretty cool great workplace. If you had problem with something there would be a co worker to help you out. DPR was great
Pros
Great supervisors
Cons
Workers are in business too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office but fun management
General foreman (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 20, 2018
I feel that the allotted tome that the project managers and engineers spent per day at the project location on site and or job site office was inefficient and non productive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 17, 2018
Awesome company to work for. They focus on taking care of their people first. They are very flexible and encourage a great work life balance. The upper management takes great care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at if you are a kiss up
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMarch 7, 2018
I would still be there if the new manager did not misuse her funds and go over budget and listen to my reasoning as to what was sensible and beneficial to the company.
Pros
almost everyone a team player
Cons
Those newly in charge sometimes goes to thier head
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
dywall finisher (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 16, 2018
i like how they keep the security at all times, they do not like people getting any injuries, and they take security very serious, they are very clean and organized
Pros
schedule
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa
Carpintero (Former Employee) –  Sugarland txFebruary 11, 2018
Ambiente agradable, daban horas extras y aprendí a poner platos
Pros
Trabajos con buena seguridad
Cons
Los encargados del trabajo cambian los Planes de trabajo sin previo aviso
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Foreman/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNFebruary 6, 2018
Good people and management to work for very busy environment laid back at times but do like you to work hard for what your building and on a timely manner
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Office
Field Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Newport Beach, CAJanuary 19, 2018
Great company culture. Independence and collaboration promoted. Lots of talented people to work with. Company allows for advancement which is a pro and con. Some not so talented people did get promoted and relied on their persona to charm their way into positions they had no business. Because of the collaborative nature of the company, others would pitch in to pick up the shortfall of the not so talented people. I like the company culture that promoted everyone's role in the company is important.
Pros
Collaboration
Cons
No structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Carpenter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 18, 2018
Worked with great people my bosses were great the environment was all great just a great company to work for it felt like a family they treat u like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Firer/ waterproofer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 8, 2017
Work hard and complete work task without injury. Learn all Materials and tools for applications, perform every task complete. An you will grow in DPR CONSTRUCTION
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
No paid vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 6, 2017
DPR was a great place to work. The core values are enjoyment, integrity, different (not verbatim but I can't remember the exactly terminology but that was what it meant, and ever forward. The core values explain how the company operates
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun great job with great caring upper mgmt
Framer/Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 4, 2017
I have enjoyed my time with Dpr !! Great benefits very caring and understanding when it comes to family emergencies etc... I plan to stay with Dpr till I retire
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DPR Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight