DPR Construction Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work place
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2018
Real decent company slow workplace not a lot of jars in Dallas area Dpr concrete is separate from Dpr for Dpr concreteThe people in our OK some mowing in the what they were talking about there’s a lot of people on the Facebook job site in the towers downtown Dallas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive .. great learning experience
Manager - Bill Whitaker (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 7, 2018
It was overall a great company, probably the best I've worked for they are fair and safe, overall good work environment and great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 11, 2018
Good opportunity for those looking for work good job environment great work environment should go give it a try I personally like to do it myself great pay great hours
Pros
Good job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety production and quality, good management
Water proofing (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 1, 2018
DPR is a great comaney to work for. They are a general contractor. They have different positions to choose from. Superintendent, project engineers, project managers, foreman’s, safty representatives. They all treat you like family.
Pros
Work hard they will take care of you
Cons
To far of a drive from my location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company for the Industry
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 11, 2018
DPR Construction takes care of its employees which they value. If you do not have value in their eyes then you will not enjoy this company. Their management overall is selfish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved doing safety orientation
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2018
While I was with DPR I enjoyed my work their, working with others to follow safety practices,analyze safety procedures and recognize hazard correction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Foreman (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 31, 2018
overall good company that mostly treats you with respect.Very good at staying on to safety.decent pay overtime available if wanted will train you for various skills if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture was nice
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 21, 2018
tools were always provided to do our jobs efficiently. Lunch was always provided and sub contractors were treated well. Superintendent were always willing to help
Pros
I enjoy leaning new things daily
Cons
favoritetism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the
Project Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2018
DPR has outstanding benefits, the hardest part of the job was getting more support. The most enjoyable and fulfilling part of the job was knowing that when I took PTO, I was missed.
Pros
Had a steady work flow
Cons
Lack of support in my division
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work environment.
Project Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2018
You were expected to get your work done and held accountable. Fun work environment with great people. Offered a very competitive offer. They send out a email with open jobs and make it very easy to move within the company.
Pros
People, benefits, lots of locations around the country
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about DPR Construction?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hambiente muy agradable, sobre todo mucho respeto en el area laboral
Labor (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 1, 2018
es una empresa de mucho prestigio me encanta su forma de trabajo es bastante agradable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 11, 2018
It was a great hands on training learning expetience, the working climate was laid back, i had a great team to work with, and a great crew on the work sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun, innovative, and forward thinking
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAApril 8, 2018
Expect to learn a ton and have innumerable opportunities to take a leadership role, collaborate on company initiatives, and think outside the box. This is a forward-thinking company that thrives on offering groundbreaking solutions to their clients.
Pros
Wine bar in every office, great culture, great leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if the pay was more
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 3, 2018
Good security, set work hours, a lot of work for not a lot of money. Long hours, weekends off, some worker events, good leaders. Some room for promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and culture
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 31, 2018
great company but long hours. lots of outside work events. long commute and fuel isn't covered unless you ask. workdays are typically 10 hours or more plus an hour commute each way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You learn something New everyday
Layout Engineer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMarch 24, 2018
It was fun working there everybody was pretty cool great workplace. If you had problem with something there would be a co worker to help you out. DPR was great
Pros
Great supervisors
Cons
Workers are in business too much
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office but fun management
General foreman (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 20, 2018
I feel that the allotted tome that the project managers and engineers spent per day at the project location on site and or job site office was inefficient and non productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 17, 2018
Awesome company to work for. They focus on taking care of their people first. They are very flexible and encourage a great work life balance. The upper management takes great care of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at if you are a kiss up
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMarch 7, 2018
I would still be there if the new manager did not misuse her funds and go over budget and listen to my reasoning as to what was sensible and beneficial to the company.
Pros
almost everyone a team player
Cons
Those newly in charge sometimes goes to thier head
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
dywall finisher (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZFebruary 16, 2018
i like how they keep the security at all times, they do not like people getting any injuries, and they take security very serious, they are very clean and organized
Pros
schedule
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DPR Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 85 reviews
541
430
37
23
14

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.6

3.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight