DPR Construction Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 90 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laborer/ Light Carpentry
CARPENTER (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 11, 2018
Good company, with work all over the bay area. Which could also be a con, having to commute everywhere and most of the times far from where I lived. Lots of over time and a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Construction Company
Apprentice Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 12, 2018
Was hired as a laborer with a promise to advance into the carpenter union within 6 months. Worked nearly 2 years and saw less skilled employees be offered what I was promised due to favoritism.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Culture, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
General Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXNovember 7, 2018
As a labor foreman, our days were somewhat hectic. Managed up to 30 employees at a time. Most enjoyable part of the job were the other foremen/superintendents. Very political workplace (office).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledgable
HEAVY EQUIPMENT OPERATOR/FOREMAN (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 6, 2018
Get opportunities to learn and with in a fast paced environment. I like the fact that our new jobs allowed us to get to know many different communities and cultures.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Advacement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture is unlike any other
Intern- Assistant Superintendent & Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 28, 2018
There's a significant sense of fellowship and camaraderie that is encouraged and enjoyed by employees whether in the field or in the office. However, they're quick to outcast those who don't fit into their culture
Pros
Beers after work
Cons
Don't always get 40hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow work place
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 9, 2018
Real decent company slow workplace not a lot of jars in Dallas area Dpr concrete is separate from Dpr for Dpr concreteThe people in our OK some mowing in the what they were talking about there’s a lot of people on the Facebook job site in the towers downtown Dallas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive .. great learning experience
Manager - Bill Whitaker (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 7, 2018
It was overall a great company, probably the best I've worked for they are fair and safe, overall good work environment and great learning experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 11, 2018
Good opportunity for those looking for work good job environment great work environment should go give it a try I personally like to do it myself great pay great hours
Pros
Good job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety production and quality, good management
Water proofing (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 1, 2018
DPR is a great comaney to work for. They are a general contractor. They have different positions to choose from. Superintendent, project engineers, project managers, foreman’s, safty representatives. They all treat you like family.
Pros
Work hard they will take care of you
Cons
To far of a drive from my location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company for the Industry
Field Engineer (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 11, 2018
DPR Construction takes care of its employees which they value. If you do not have value in their eyes then you will not enjoy this company. Their management overall is selfish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved doing safety orientation
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 8, 2018
While I was with DPR I enjoyed my work their, working with others to follow safety practices,analyze safety procedures and recognize hazard correction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Foreman (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAMay 31, 2018
overall good company that mostly treats you with respect.Very good at staying on to safety.decent pay overtime available if wanted will train you for various skills if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace culture was nice
Project Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 21, 2018
tools were always provided to do our jobs efficiently. Lunch was always provided and sub contractors were treated well. Superintendent were always willing to help
Pros
I enjoy leaning new things daily
Cons
favoritetism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the
Project Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 17, 2018
DPR has outstanding benefits, the hardest part of the job was getting more support. The most enjoyable and fulfilling part of the job was knowing that when I took PTO, I was missed.
Pros
Had a steady work flow
Cons
Lack of support in my division
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work environment.
Project Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 15, 2018
You were expected to get your work done and held accountable. Fun work environment with great people. Offered a very competitive offer. They send out a email with open jobs and make it very easy to move within the company.
Pros
People, benefits, lots of locations around the country
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hambiente muy agradable, sobre todo mucho respeto en el area laboral
Labor (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 1, 2018
es una empresa de mucho prestigio me encanta su forma de trabajo es bastante agradable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCApril 11, 2018
It was a great hands on training learning expetience, the working climate was laid back, i had a great team to work with, and a great crew on the work sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super fun, innovative, and forward thinking
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAApril 8, 2018
Expect to learn a ton and have innumerable opportunities to take a leadership role, collaborate on company initiatives, and think outside the box. This is a forward-thinking company that thrives on offering groundbreaking solutions to their clients.
Pros
Wine bar in every office, great culture, great leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if the pay was more
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXApril 3, 2018
Good security, set work hours, a lot of work for not a lot of money. Long hours, weekends off, some worker events, good leaders. Some room for promotion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and culture
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 31, 2018
great company but long hours. lots of outside work events. long commute and fuel isn't covered unless you ask. workdays are typically 10 hours or more plus an hour commute each way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DPR Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 90 reviews
543
431
39
23
14

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.6InHerSight Score

3.9Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight