Dr Pepper Snapple Group Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 1,198 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5257
4314
3301
2162
1164
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,191 reviews matching the search See all 1,198 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible pay for the amount of work done.
Dedicated driver (Former Employee) –  Corsicana, TXApril 24, 2018
I got paid $150 a day plus overtime. The boss got mad if we worked for longer than 12 hours a day, but it's god not to when there's 15 or more deliveries to be done plus spending 4 hours or more inbetween deliveries driving. We had to lift roughly 2500lbs or more everyday on our own. They never appointed us a helper unless we complained like a baby about it. $150 is horrible pay when you have to basically do three jobs on your own everyday. The manager is pretty understandable to the truckers needs but the person making the routes needs to do a better job. None of the truckers are happy about their salary in the Corsicana area. That location needs to be improved.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Bad salary and routes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut Throat
MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 24, 2018
Company doesn't pay overtime and wants 12 hour worth of work in a 8 hour shift. managment is very wishy washy and very inconsistant. Sales man slams loads when they have incentives they need to hit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Cranberry Township, PAApril 24, 2018
general warehouse duties - work til the job is completed - load and unload trucks - stack pallets and completed customers orders - clean and maintain warhouse
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,great coworkers,
Material Handler Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 23, 2018
They have bad judgments in their employees the hard workers are the ones they judge wrong and at times we are treated unfairly we work hard every day but at times the over push our limits
Cons
Total of an hour break two 15ths and a 30 min lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looooonnnnngggg hours
loader (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 20, 2018
No time to do anything during the week a slow week is 45-50 hours great health insurnace through union, raise every year lots of paid time off, opportunities for advancement
Pros
Great health insurance
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management has no clue whats going on, very under paid for the amount of work your expected to put in. Favortism plays a role here too
Relief driver (Former Employee) –  Beckley, WVApril 19, 2018
Dont work here. Its not worth the time dealing with awful management that has no clue about anything, way underpaid for the work thats expected of you to be done. Poor equipment. Lots of two faced workers and constantly have to watch your back and cover your self or theyll turn anything they can against you and on you.
Pros
Most weekends off
Cons
Benefits, pay, management, work schedule, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daytona....layed back , small facility, close nit , good folk.
Driver (Current Employee) –  Ormond Beach, FL 32174April 19, 2018
Can’t speak for every facility but the one in Ormond Beach Fla. is a nice place to work - good ,layed back supervisors- a small facility with little to no micro managing or baby sitting. You do your job , your left alone. All things considered with the soda vending delivery business , I’ve been with all the competitors in this local area and DPSG has been my best experience of them all.....this type of work (if your familiar with it) is what it is. The starting pay between them all is basically the same - a common thing for the Daytona area.....DPSG you just have less stress or headaches. I find the insurance here at DPSG is better and cost’s less.
Pros
Hours vs. pay
Cons
Soda business can be brutal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, heavy work
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAApril 16, 2018
A lot of constant heavy lifting and pushing and pulling. Not a bad place to work for. The job itself isn't for everyone. You start early and finish the day when you are done with your route
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaApril 15, 2018
As a merchandiser, you'll be doing all the hard work. Stocking shelves, building displays etc. You'll have to also deal with customers in the store shopping and with angry managers when there's a product out of stock or you aren't there early enough. The pay is lower than the other 2 soda companies so there's that also. You'll be expected to fully stock 4-6 stores in under 8 hours and not go in to overtime and that's also with travel time. You're expected to do too much for what you're getting paid.
Pros
It's a paycheck.
Cons
Pay rate, no overtime, workload, no way to move up from stocking
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Four Week Internship (Former Employee) –  Ottumwa, IAApril 13, 2018
I had a good time working with the driver I was with, not once did I have a bad time/day there. the manager was very nice and great to talk to. always happy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

Want to know more about Dr Pepper Snapple Group?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trash organization, treat employees bad
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 13, 2018
The worst place to work in Waco, Texas, poor management, the pay sucks, poorly managed, I rather work at McDonald or Taco Bell then Dr. Pepper, everybody selfish
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Order Builder (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 12, 2018
Love the competition and the fast pace. Great place to get paid to exercise. I enjoy going in every morning. Can’t complain about the work although it is a very demanding job.
Pros
Pay
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, Low Mileage Reimbursment & Hourly Rate, Hard to Advance
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Holland, MIApril 11, 2018
Typical Day as a merchandiser consist of starting at 7am with no set end time. Expect to work long days,over 8 hours, especially in the summer time. Each day, every merchandiser is assigned a route which consists of 4-6 stores, sometimes more. Mileage remburisement is low, and you dont get reimbursed for the mileage driven from your home to your first stop; as I wasnt aware of this until after being hired in and having to drive 20 plus miles at times- to my first assigned store on my route.,
There is a lack of communication across the board within this company. Upper mgmt & your assigned supervisor are often times hard to get ahold of , which is extremely frustrating- especially if you are needing an answer for a question.
Mileage reimbursement varies from .30 cents to .33 cents a mile- which is below the standard rate. As a merchandiser you can expect to work almost every weekend.
Merchandising is a labor intensive job. Throughout the weekdays, you can expect to work loads that consist of 2 or more skids of product at 2-3 stores on your assigned route. Working as a merchandiser is demanding both physically and mentally, that comes with very little reward & hardly any appreciation for those who actually try to do a good job.
There is little room for advancement. Over the past year, I've applied for 2 different job positions, that would allow me to advance, and was turned down both times. The hourly pay is about the same across the board; I have been with this company for almost 3 years and i only make 5 cents more an hour than a newly hired merchandiser
  more... off of the street with no prior experience.
Lastly with this job, you have to be flexible, as often times- you will be asked to pick up extra stores on your all ready busy & overloaded scheduled route.
  less
Pros
Job Security, Lots of hours
Cons
Wear & tear on personal vehicle, low hourly pay, hard to advance, labor intensive job, long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good paying job
stocker (Former Employee) –  Superior, WIApril 11, 2018
I learned alot in the merchanding aspect of retail goods,how stores would alocate products and spacing.holidays where especially busy with products and pricing and the extra demand for keeping products on the shelf and in order.hardest part for me the size of some stores and the amount of product that was needed to keep on hand,especially during the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVApril 10, 2018
I can not think of any way to describe this company in any way. they have an employee dining room. they pay you. they follow osha procedures. they require licenses.
Pros
food
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time
Maintenance Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 9, 2018
Just getting into a pay scale i can live with after 2 years. they expect 50+hours a week while the union will allow them to work certain sections over 60hrs a week without notification.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acct Manager
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 8, 2018
Room to grow your territory. health benefits are excellent. time off policy is inconsistent and managed poorly. Break downs in infrastructure and communication is poor between departments. since recent acquisition processes are even more chaotic. too many chiefs and not enough Indians to help in the field. lots of finger pointing without resolving core issues.

there is room for advancement, but appears to be a lot of headache for very little pay increase.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but relaxed atmosphere
Route driver (Current Employee) –  Avenel, NJApril 7, 2018
So far the job has been good. It is hard work but you are not rushed to get it done as long as you don't go over your Hours of service. 17 to 25 stops a day and anywhere from 275 to 550 cases delivered per day sometimes with a helper other times without
Pros
Cheap snapple
Cons
Pay to start
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Advancement
Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 5, 2018
No room for Advancement at Dr. Pepper. I really like my manager and will go wherever she may go, but I think it would be better for me to step out on faith.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only reason i put 1 star is cause you cannot leave it blank
Loader (Current Employee) –  San Leandro, CAApril 5, 2018
id rather pick up dog Sh*%T with no gloves than to work for this company again. union is a joke, company is a joke the stories about "work hard" .....
Pros
toilet paper
Cons
wet toilet paper
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dr Pepper Snapple Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight