Draper Aden Associates Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 9 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
44
30
20
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 9 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Survey Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJuly 16, 2018
It is a good company for benefits, training, equipment but has management issues. I would recommend it to anyone starting out as they do reimburse you for taking classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managment
SUE Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 13, 2017
Poor management SUE division. Company expects too much for nothing in return. higher ups don't care about anything but themselves and making there numbers look good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy!
Surveyor (Former Employee) –  VirginiaOctober 4, 2017
Worst Company that I ever worked for!
Hated this company!
Poor Mgmt!
Away from home alot!
Slow on reimbursements!
Blind leading the blind!
Lack of work in our office!
Worked out of town alot!
Never got per diem checks until after we got back in town!
Very distrusting company!
Pros
None
Cons
Lousy
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company - very employee and family oriented
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJune 25, 2017
Great company to work for. DAA really cares about its employees. They have a rich benefits package. They value work-life balance and are a family oriented organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist Position- not very busy
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJuly 5, 2014
A typical day lacks enough work to keep me busy for 8 hrs. The pay is less than I feel I am worth, but I like the employees and the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great engineering company
Executive Assistant / Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAJune 23, 2014
Enjoyed my time here and learned a lot ... appreciated the opportunities to take on new tasks and learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
HR Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJanuary 26, 2014
This company gave me the opportunity to grow in my field. I had no Human Resources experience prior to working with this company. Wonderful people, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Environmental Team Member (Former Employee) –  Blacksburg, VAOctober 21, 2013
Received great experience in Environmental Engineering and Construction Surveying
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Draper Aden Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Draper Aden Associates Reviews by Location