DRS Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 301 reviews matching the search See all 348 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Schedule Analyst/Budget Analyst (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDOctober 31, 2018
Nothing negative to report. I started out working there as a clerk. I did not have very much experience. I enjoyed all my 23 years working there. It was a family environment.
Pros
Good place to work.
Cons
No negative comments to report
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Finance and scheduling lead (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 25, 2018
Only worked there for a year. Based on my experience I cannot give a review given the short period I was employed. I did have a good experience during the time I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 19, 2018
My review for this job, is working a cement hours to work in 4 or 5 hours a day. This is a student work job for students in at Owens Community College.
Pros
this for experience works
Cons
It help students to be prepare for a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just like every other contracting company
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Rock Island Arsenal, ILOctober 16, 2018
Just like many military contracting companies, I don't feel like a valued contractor. I'm just a number that brings them in dollars.We've needed more people in our operations in order to operate at minimum capacity, and now there are no jobs here when there should be. But the minute another organization is going to pay more money for another body, they scramble to pull people from the already limping and understaffed teams to fill that position. A new position = more money for the contract...
Pros
Flexability in my work place
Cons
over worked, busy, under paid/under appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Environmental Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 9, 2018
Very professional company, friendly employees, decent pay and good benefits. Company direction led to huge layoffs. I would of worked for them as long as I could.
Pros
Pay, benefits, work atmosphere.
Cons
Poor company direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pay, Structured Work Environment, Management ehhhh
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLOctober 3, 2018
Work was structured and there was always plenty of it so that was nice as you knew exactly what to do when coming in and were never lacking work. Management was going through a big change when I was there so it had its up and downs. Hopefully that issue is fixed now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice relaxed atmosphere
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 3, 2018
Great place to work you have a flexible work schedule the family was an absolute joy to be around very loving people you will come across that in this field
Pros
Free lunches, Flexible hours
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boosted rating
Assembler-tester (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLOctober 2, 2018
Many old friends from Conax had regrouped at DRS.
At last news of them, Steve Ostrowski was becoming a supervisor
in the company. These friends owe much to Steve and would have followed
all they could. The job had vast differences to Conax and some were fich out of water in the skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and will continue to be so
Test Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Dahlgren, VASeptember 7, 2018
DRS is a wonderful company and working for them is an honor and a privilege. They are chock full of knowledgeable employees and very hard working individuals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work plus tons of overtime!
Electronics Technician (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaAugust 31, 2018
Great place to work with good benefits. I worked 13+ hours per day for the last 18 months and people wondered why I would be stressed out. Management pushes way to much work on a department without increasing it's manpower. Still a good place to work if you can do 65 hour weeks for years at a time.
Pros
Benefits, Ot
Cons
Too many hours and no extra help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harding working people that management had a good working relationship.
Production Supervisor II (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLAugust 17, 2018
None stop moving assemblies to reach monthly goals, One of the best company to supply training from outside sources. The hours had to be the hardest part of the job.
Pros
DRS was very good about supplying meals for after hours workers
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, but sometimes its relaxed
Assmbler (Current Employee) –  Melbourne FLAugust 13, 2018
I worked at DRS technologies for about a year now it gets stressful, but I learned new things about the company. It's not a bad job I just don't like how my lead treats me.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Short breaks, sometimes work weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Electrical Technician III (Former Employee) –  Great Lakes, ILAugust 4, 2018
A wonderful company to work for. I enjoyed working for DRS. If and when I ever had an issue DRS was quick to respond and get things work out. Management is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away! Run fast!
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 2, 2018
This is the most freaked-up company I have ever been involved in my career. They have no real management, lower-level employees are blamed for problems that management should have figured out way before the problems hit the lower employees. This place is a complete joke. Avoid at all cost!
Pros
None.
Cons
Everything is a Con.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCJuly 27, 2018
DRS was a good place to work with upper management being involved with all employees from the floor personnel up to middle management. We were able to give advice to senior personnel and they would take the recommendations to account and implement them or would come back and explain why now. The facility was excellent leading to great working conditions.
Pros
Working conditions
Cons
Had to be mindful of the Government employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 23, 2018
Very nice job would recommend. Very fast paced but you will get use to it after a while. They pay very well especially if you have experience already.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close location with some good people
LARGE SYSTEMS ASSEMBLER (Current Employee) –  Johnstown, PAJuly 16, 2018
Looking for a company with chance for advancement. Learned to build multiple types of large systems and sub assemblies read multiple different types of blue prints and drawings. Many good people working there.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
Different outlooks on things
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace, flexible schedule.
Technical Intern (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALJuly 11, 2018
Great place to work for high schoolers, great pay, flexible schedules. The salary helped me as a high school student to be able to pay for my own expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will learn a lot, continuous training.
Fork Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Danbury, CTJuly 3, 2018
The experience working at Drs was mostly good, I received good training and most of the people who worked there are kind and extremely helpful. The environment was constantly changing and as a part of the team, you have to keep up.
Pros
Several staff events during the year.
Cons
Reduced 401k company contribution.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate culture with manufacturing base.
Physical Therapist/Ergonomic Specialist (Current Employee) –  Barnegat Lgt, NJJune 20, 2018
This is a contracted part-time position working with onsite ESH employees to facilitate reduction in work force injuries attributed to repetitive stress and postures. It also includes large scale ergonomic improvements to entire departments or processes within a given department. It is satisfying to work with employees one-on-one to advise them on prevention techniques that they can easily use themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DRS Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 348 reviews
5117
4118
365
219
129

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture