DSTM Employee Reviews

See reviews about
3.7Job Security & Advancement
3.7Culture
Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job to work for at the moment
Driver (Former Employee) –  Morton Grove, ILMay 7, 2018
A year ago this job was great but now they added 150 more stops from the 180 max we were used to and paid less for it not considering the fact that we work in the CITY. Drivers work from 7am-6pm and very stressful, no time for break and if you receive 3 concessions out of the 1500 packages you deliver they take away your bonus for the week which is impossible to get a bonus now. I would recommend find another job that actually CARES about their drivers.
Pros
Dispatchers are nice and seem to be the only ones that care about the drivers
Cons
Everything, hours, rough areas, no time for breaks, more work less pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work but worth it
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 31, 2017
This is not an easy job, and the days are long but its worth it in the end. You work really hard for you pay and sometimes the days can be frustrating but the dispatchers are understanding and there to support you If you like to work hard then this is for you. If not then not the place for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get what you put in
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 7, 2017
got to work for dstm over the past couple years. liked my bosses, they let me come back even after i left before becasue of a family issue. its hard work but you get a good bonus if you do the job right. some people complain about no bonuses, but htey could get it if they didnt call off. i would still work there if i wastn moving, maybe some day ill come back
Pros
nice managers and bonuses
Cons
have to work in all weather types
Was this review helpful?Yes 62No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work but worth it
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 7, 2017
This is not an easy job, and the days are long but its worth it in the end. You work really hard for you pay and sometimes the days can be frustrating but the dispatchers are understanding and there to support you If you like to work hard then this is for you. If not then not the place for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environemnt, great staff
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 5, 2017
I love working for this company, they offer great support and always ask you for feedback on how they can change and be a better company. The management staff is always there when you have questions. They put a lot of time into their employees and they truly do care about you, and listen when there is a problem or issue. I highly recommend this job, but you do have to put a lot of work in but itll be worth it.
Pros
Positive environment
Cons
Long days but worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working for this company
Driver (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 2, 2017
It is a fast paced environment, but they treat you fairly and really care about your well-being. They invest a lot of time in training, and make sure that you are comfortable, and understand.
Pros
Positive place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your able to be your own boss
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Lisle, IllinoisFebruary 23, 2014
Good working environment.
Because of the time sensitive demand it can be very stressful and you need to be willing and able to jump in and help for the good of the company to make sure the customer is taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 27Report

See more DSTM reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DSTM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 9 reviews
55
40
32
20
12

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

DSTM Reviews by Location