DSV Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 530 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5125
4146
3168
256
135
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 159 reviews matching the search See all 530 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and a upbeat job.
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Moberly, MOAugust 15, 2018
At DSV you always learned something new every day you had hand on experience and not every day you did the same thing and the employees was willing to help at anytime.
Pros
Free breaks and paid time off.
Cons
Short breaks and mandatory 10 hour work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Throw out anything you know
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCAugust 14, 2018
General manager flys home to Detroit early Fri, while all employees work through weekends to support client needs. GM flys back in noon monday. Employees and staff reg work 12 hr shifts during week and 8-12 shifts expected on weekends. You'll get a free doughnut once a month for "hero of month" and birthday. You'll be expected to turn on a dime to react to Diebold Nixdorf ever changing production schedule all while being ridiculed and verbally assaulted by Dibold Nixdorf (client). All staffing,production, inventory problems are blamed on you and DSV. 55 jobs threatened daily.
Pros
Supervisors are smart, previous Ops manager cared about employees
Cons
Gm refers to employees as "hey you"
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DSV isn't open anymore
basement operator (Former Employee) –  Lugoff, SCAugust 13, 2018
enjoyed it when it was still open. I realy enjoyed the people I worked with. really hot in the workplace. supervisor wasn't the greatest but tolerable.
Pros
work at your own pace
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Forklift Operator/Certified (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOAugust 12, 2018
I'm not one to talk down about a past employer. I would not work for this company again or suggest it to others. This was a very stressful place to work.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Brokerage Analyst (Former Employee) –  Laredo, TXAugust 8, 2018
DSV had really nice staff. I enjoyed working for them but I never got hired directly. The only thing I say that I didn't like was that they don't have flexible work hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uneducated management
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Moberly, MOAugust 8, 2018
People in management probably didn't even attend college. Probably were hired because they were related to a good, long time employee. It seemed that the "old boy" network was in effect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is good but managements skills' are poor.
Controller DSV Canada Air & Sea (Former Employee) –  New JerseyAugust 2, 2018
DSV is a very profitable company. However, their employee's benefits are very bad. The managements don't know how to appreciated employees work. No training ever provided.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Moberly, MOAugust 2, 2018
You are allowed to dress how you want as long as it is sleeved shirts and shorts that are knee length to pant length, and closed heel and toe shoes. Piercing, Tattoos, and Colored haor is all welcomed.
Pros
Paid Breaks, Laid back environment
Cons
20 minute breaks, Extreme heat conditions in the Summer w/ no A/C
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive
Extruder Operator (Former Employee) –  United StatesAugust 1, 2018
Good place to work for , competitive pay, good employees , supervisors were great to work with, fellow employees we’re too. It is too bad I lost my job because of a mistake I made one time
Pros
Competitive pay
Cons
High turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office provides food/snacks
US Analyst (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 31, 2018
Work is tough but they try to cushion it by providing fruit/snacks every Tuesday and bagels every Friday. Culture is pretty relaxed but very hard to move up. This is a Danish company and they are more likely to bring in someone from Denmark for a management position than to promote from within. Majority of upper management is from Denmark so unless you're Danish, good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues and relaxed job
EDI Specialist (Former Employee) –  DelhiJuly 29, 2018
I had worked for DSV nearly a year but had to leave for my further studies. The work place was good I had relocated, work time was flexible and was not stressful. I think the projects are good but everything was done and people were there to work on something new but I didn't had the opportunity to learn also advancement was something I was worried about. I then thought of thinking about my future and had to make plan.
Pros
Technology, solution, work quality.
Cons
Management, assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work!
General Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOJuly 27, 2018
Company is understaffed so they're mandating 5 ten hour days a week plus 8 hours more overtime - every other week. So, 58 hours a week - mandatory. They also changed the start time - whether or not you like it. Employee morale is very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Logistic Technician (Current Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MI 49512July 27, 2018
You must be productive to work for this company. Multiple accounts to work on. Mid sized office. A lot of the accounts require 24/7 service so there are opportunities for overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Whitestown, INJuly 26, 2018
Out of everywhere that I worked this was my favorite place to work, I actually felt like the company cared about its employees which is not often. I would recommend!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Traffic Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mount Pleasant, SCJuly 25, 2018
A typical day is ok here
I have learned how to just do what is asked
Management except one person is not good
The culture is ok
The hardest part is someone always trying to do you job in management and hr is too petty
I just enjoy coming to work having a job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
OPERATIONS SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAJuly 24, 2018
Everyday was your typical day just like any other 3pl. The only thing is management seems to go out of their way to please certain supervisors that only have one function and not compensate the surpervisors that have multiple functions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Picker (Former Employee) –  Moberly, MOJuly 20, 2018
This is not a professional place to work. There is many opportunites for dangerous accidents, and harm to come to employees. Safety should be a number one priority in a work environment with dangerous machinery.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Long stressful days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast past job.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAJuly 19, 2018
I really enjoyed the time I spent there, people I met.
Things I learned help me get ready for future jobs. Sad I had housing problems and had to relocate.
Pros
Nice environment
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and very unorganized place of emplyment.
Order Filler (Current Employee) –  Moberly, MOJuly 18, 2018
Overtime is ridiculous and mandatory. Very unorganized as to no one can actually give you the same answer, if given an answer at all from HR. Nothing is in the correct location so you spend most of your day looking for the same tags.
Pros
N/a
Cons
short breaks and mandatory ot all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dsv
IT Section Manager (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 11, 2018
DSV is a very business drive organization that is efficient and direct with a focus to drive forward. From an IT perspective it central lead out of Denmark.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport