DTCC Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 227 reviews
Ratings breakdown
573
476
355
211
112
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 204 reviews matching the search See all 227 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 30, 2018
talks a lot about their transformation and helping employees be their best. I'm pleased to see that they are really making an effort. From their focus on work/life balance and compensation, to their brand new workspaces - i couldn't be happier working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Senior Infrastructure Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJuly 25, 2018
I realized very quickly after i started working for DTCC that there was a significant amount of internal conflict within the team. Also, I've never been apart of a company where the Manager will not provide his input and would much rather you fail than succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a diversity of cultures
Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJuly 24, 2018
DTCC is a great place to work if you want to grow and advance. DTCC does not discriminate againist your color, or religion. If you want to work, learn, and advance this is a great place to be.
Pros
Always room to advance
Cons
There are always cons, mine might not be yours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Career Environment
CERTIFIED FINANCIAL ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 22, 2018
Attended Durham Technical Community College for Career Training Classes for Career and job Skills
Certified Public Accountant with FDIC
Enjoyed attending classes at my leisure for enhance job skills.
Pros
Job training
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great enviornment to grow in your career
Human Resources Talent and Acquisition Intern (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 19, 2018
I love working here as an intern because I learned so much from an intern's perspective. I meant a lot of hire ups and got to work close to them just to shadow and learn the company, and they were very flexible as well.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
In Jersey City
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Level 1 Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2018
some management was ok,

as expected with a large corporation,
typical day was laid back as long as you are productive.
Most management was ok.
i would again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
IT Outsourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2018
Overall Good company to work for .. New Leadership in IT is driving forward the strategy. Flexibility with WFH is a plus

Career advancement is limited though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Company, Bad Manager
Intern (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 4, 2018
I personally had a bad manager- but most of the people seem cool. It is a very monotonous job environment- but if you hang out with the right people it does seem to get better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automation Analyst
Automation Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 2, 2018
I worked for this company for a very long time. It was a good
company, and i learned a lot. It was a great experience. I know
that it had a lot of changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTCC Experience
Junior Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 30, 2018
My experience at DTCC is wonderful. The most amazing aspects of this company are culture and the core values that drives every employee towards success.It is important to always consider work-life balance when working at this company because it directly facilitates change and development. There is a massive amount of support that I receive from fellow employees and senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about DTCC?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 28, 2018
Worked here a long time ago so I can't really speak to the corporate culture these days, but I remember DTCC as a great place to grow. I learned a lot in the corp comm department, and the location can't be beat!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment
Error Research and Stock Record Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2018
Great job great place to work and also assigned to work on project to convert securities from Midwest and Philadelphia and received the award for conversion of securities from Midwest to dtcc
Pros
No
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTCC Review
Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 13, 2018
DTCC is a fun and exciting place to work. It was a pleasure to work with a team and group that enjoyed to work in a team environment. I would recommend DTCC to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTC was a great place to work
Senior Corptate Action Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2018
DTCC was a great place to work. Room for advancement and on the job training. Pays well nice job security. Many employees start there career here and retire here.
Pros
Busy days go fast
Cons
Travel to NYC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent company
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 8, 2018
company promotes work life balance, diversity and inclusion. It's done relatively well in those areas. However, in terms of career advancement there is a lot of room to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PTO
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2018
Great PTO! 25 pto for first 5 years, 30 after that. The place seems to be behind on the in house culture. They are trying, but there is still too much old fashion culture lingering to move forward.
Pros
Work From Home
Cons
Jersey City
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment with a great team effort
Manager of Counterparty Credit Risk - Consultant (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 22, 2018
Working on a 3 month contract. Very impressed with management and staff that works there. People are professional and work as a team supporting and training each other. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Credit Policy & Risk Control Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 11, 2018
The company invests in their employees and in turn the employees invest in the company. The stellar work ethic that exists at DTCC, unlike at other firms, is the norm.
Pros
Your contribution is valued
Cons
The NY footprint is shrinking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only a contract
Sr. Security Engineer (Contractor) (Current Employee) –  Coppell, TXApril 6, 2018
No onboarding organization. Takes forever to receive needed access and equipment. Job is not what the Job description stated. Security over kill at this company. All jobs are silod
Pros
Wfh
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical to the safety of the financial markets
MD and Chief Operating Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2018
DTCC is not a very well known company outside the financial services industry, but is probably one of the most important to the health and security of the financial markets. It's culture is one of risk management and resiliency. It is a small company where it is relatively easy to see the impact of your work, but at times lacks the commercial mindset and focus on innovation needed for more creative people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DTCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight