DTCC Employee Reviews in New York, NY

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 257 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
where one goes for a job, not necessarily a career
Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2019
company is relatively stable and the compensation has historically been above average in the industry. however, the environment is not necessarily inspiring, motivating or dynamic. it is not an appropriate organization for the exceptionally ambitious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterprise Risk Management Project Manager
Enterprise Risk Management Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 9, 2019
Strong financial company with strong community and family values. Each member of the senior staff completed numerous hours to ensure employee balance and productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding but Good Benefits
Desktop Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 19, 2018
DTCC is a demanding place to work and does not have a good work-life balance, but the compensation is good and there is room for advancement. Many employees stay for decades.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTCC is a right place to work?
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 31, 2018
For many people DTCC is a great place to work with excellent benefits and annual bonus. However, one would not survive if he/she is not in the inner circle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Sr. Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  NYC, NYAugust 29, 2018
Learned a lot about routers and switches, management needed better training. typical day of work checking your email, to see projects that were assigned to you. The most enjoyable part of the job was when there was projects to be done.
Pros
Training
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Level 1 Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2018
some management was ok,

as expected with a large corporation,
typical day was laid back as long as you are productive.
Most management was ok.
i would again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
IT Outsourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2018
Overall Good company to work for .. New Leadership in IT is driving forward the strategy. Flexibility with WFH is a plus

Career advancement is limited though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automation Analyst
Automation Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 2, 2018
I worked for this company for a very long time. It was a good
company, and i learned a lot. It was a great experience. I know
that it had a lot of changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 28, 2018
Worked here a long time ago so I can't really speak to the corporate culture these days, but I remember DTCC as a great place to grow. I learned a lot in the corp comm department, and the location can't be beat!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment
Error Research and Stock Record Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2018
Great job great place to work and also assigned to work on project to convert securities from Midwest and Philadelphia and received the award for conversion of securities from Midwest to dtcc
Pros
No
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTC was a great place to work
Senior Corptate Action Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2018
DTCC was a great place to work. Room for advancement and on the job training. Pays well nice job security. Many employees start there career here and retire here.
Pros
Busy days go fast
Cons
Travel to NYC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Critical to the safety of the financial markets
MD and Chief Operating Officer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 28, 2018
DTCC is not a very well known company outside the financial services industry, but is probably one of the most important to the health and security of the financial markets. It's culture is one of risk management and resiliency. It is a small company where it is relatively easy to see the impact of your work, but at times lacks the commercial mindset and focus on innovation needed for more creative people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You can practically retire hire.
Architect (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2018
Cool pace to work. Decent time-off days. work form home. You must be motivated to work here. Coming back each day and do nothing but do some procedural stuff is difficult.
Pros
cool place with no advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work .A very balanced work style with more Collobarative effort
Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 18, 2018
At DTCC , Work culture is very good. As a contractor I had good hold on all modules that I was working on . Managers are super cool and very supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT TO COO (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2018
• Provide executive level administrative support to COO, Managing Director and Vice President

I've learned working with Management at this firm, you MUST stay on top of your responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of this job are my co-workers. The hardest part of this job are the Managing Directors I support, and on any given day will and can pull me from all sides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice workplace
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 8, 2018
Never boring, always on the go, but with a work/life balance.
Management is professional and accessible.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed atmosphere
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2018
Easy paced project. In fact many times we made some of the stake holders work and get the project executed. But got good freedom to innovate things in the project incl. new technologies etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Team
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2018
It was nice working with the DTCC hence a great team always been supportive to me all the times and helped me in hard times to acquire Knowledge to improve my skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short time contract
Senior Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2018
I was a programmer analyst .Contract was to short to give objective opinion about UPS Nice people, but lock of team work. Not very convenient location Difficult commute.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stable Can Retire.
Director of Global Strategy (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 29, 2017
DTCC is a great company. It really is...it is the type of organization that most people dream of....you do challenging work that impacts truly the world...but you can make the choice to participate in a fast track Wall Street career or not at DTCC...it is all acceptable. I had an amazing experience with DTCC...I encourage everyone to apply and take the job even if there is a hiccup around money. But I caution the truly ambitious...if you still have your Rule the World Bug in you...well like me this will not be the final destination for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DTCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 257 reviews
581
484
363
213
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight