DTCC Employee Reviews

Found 228 reviews matching the search See all 254 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Sr. Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  NYC, NYAugust 29, 2018
Learned a lot about routers and switches, management needed better training. typical day of work checking your email, to see projects that were assigned to you. The most enjoyable part of the job was when there was projects to be done.
Pros
Training
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable
Settlement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJAugust 29, 2018
Constant updating and reviewing procedures and processes. Managers were there for support and ideas. Good working environment. Family type atmosphere.
Pros
Team ethic
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Senior Management
Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 19, 2018
The Senior Management Team gas no clue on what really happens below their world. Too many mangers have zero “people” or “leadership” skills. They have no clue on how to build teams nor do they know how to treat their employees. Extremely sad state of affairs for a company with so much potential.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Senior Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can't rate was not there long enough.
Consultant - Senior Associate, Ops Risk Acceptance (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJAugust 9, 2018
Can't rate was not there long enough my contract only lasted for a month. Thus it is not enough time for me to rate my time at DTCC. The management team are great as well as the staff.
Pros
Can't rate
Cons
Can't rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 30, 2018
talks a lot about their transformation and helping employees be their best. I'm pleased to see that they are really making an effort. From their focus on work/life balance and compensation, to their brand new workspaces - i couldn't be happier working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture
Senior Infrastructure Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJuly 25, 2018
I realized very quickly after i started working for DTCC that there was a significant amount of internal conflict within the team. Also, I've never been apart of a company where the Manager will not provide his input and would much rather you fail than succeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a diversity of cultures
Security Administrator (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXJuly 24, 2018
DTCC is a great place to work if you want to grow and advance. DTCC does not discriminate againist your color, or religion. If you want to work, learn, and advance this is a great place to be.
Pros
Always room to advance
Cons
There are always cons, mine might not be yours.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Career Environment
CERTIFIED FINANCIAL ACCOUNTANT (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJune 22, 2018
Attended Durham Technical Community College for Career Training Classes for Career and job Skills
Certified Public Accountant with FDIC
Enjoyed attending classes at my leisure for enhance job skills.
Pros
Job training
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great enviornment to grow in your career
Human Resources Talent and Acquisition Intern (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 19, 2018
I love working here as an intern because I learned so much from an intern's perspective. I meant a lot of hire ups and got to work close to them just to shadow and learn the company, and they were very flexible as well.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
In Jersey City
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Level 1 Technician (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 18, 2018
some management was ok,

as expected with a large corporation,
typical day was laid back as long as you are productive.
Most management was ok.
i would again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good
IT Outsourcing Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 6, 2018
Overall Good company to work for .. New Leadership in IT is driving forward the strategy. Flexibility with WFH is a plus

Career advancement is limited though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Company, Bad Manager
Intern (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 4, 2018
I personally had a bad manager- but most of the people seem cool. It is a very monotonous job environment- but if you hang out with the right people it does seem to get better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Automation Analyst
Automation Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 2, 2018
I worked for this company for a very long time. It was a good
company, and i learned a lot. It was a great experience. I know
that it had a lot of changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTCC Experience
Junior Risk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 30, 2018
My experience at DTCC is wonderful. The most amazing aspects of this company are culture and the core values that drives every employee towards success.It is important to always consider work-life balance when working at this company because it directly facilitates change and development. There is a massive amount of support that I receive from fellow employees and senior management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place
Web Designer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 28, 2018
Worked here a long time ago so I can't really speak to the corporate culture these days, but I remember DTCC as a great place to grow. I learned a lot in the corp comm department, and the location can't be beat!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great environment
Error Research and Stock Record Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2018
Great job great place to work and also assigned to work on project to convert securities from Midwest and Philadelphia and received the award for conversion of securities from Midwest to dtcc
Pros
No
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTCC Review
Infrastructure Engineer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 13, 2018
DTCC is a fun and exciting place to work. It was a pleasure to work with a team and group that enjoyed to work in a team environment. I would recommend DTCC to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DTC was a great place to work
Senior Corptate Action Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 12, 2018
DTCC was a great place to work. Room for advancement and on the job training. Pays well nice job security. Many employees start there career here and retire here.
Pros
Busy days go fast
Cons
Travel to NYC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a decent company
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 8, 2018
company promotes work life balance, diversity and inclusion. It's done relatively well in those areas. However, in terms of career advancement there is a lot of room to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great PTO
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 23, 2018
Great PTO! 25 pto for first 5 years, 30 after that. The place seems to be behind on the in house culture. They are trying, but there is still too much old fashion culture lingering to move forward.
Pros
Work From Home
Cons
Jersey City
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DTCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 254 reviews
580
483
363
213
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP25%
In the Top 25% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at DTCC.

Powered by Comparably