DTLR, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 249 reviews matching the search See all 250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun and relaxed place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  East Point, GAJuly 19, 2018
i enjoyed working for the company very fun and understanding company. i would recommend the company to friends and others. i would love to work for them again. i learned how to interact with others and make people find what they were looking for, the most enjoyable thing at this job was meeting different people and good laughs and store events.
Pros
discounts, getting off early
Cons
short breaks, lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail was very hard to stick with
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 2, 2018
Retail took every bit of time that I had. I had no time for my family left over. The pay was low and the stress was very high. responsible for inventory at 2 locations spread me very thin.
Pros
none
Cons
No time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to work for.
Sales Clerk/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 22, 2018
I loved working at dtlr. This company is a great company for people who enjoy being themselves and also pursuing a career in sales. The company is so laid back and very fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work was great
Store Manager/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 20, 2018
working here was great i met a lot of long term friends and would reccommend this job to anyone looking for a healthy environment. Please apply great pkace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 20, 2018
Cool environment, easy to learn fast, & lots of culture. You receive good benefits on shoes & clothes discounts. Lots of in store events wit artist. Many opportunities to meet new people.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, but productive
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJune 19, 2018
This company is not a very good company to work for. The pay is not worth the amount of work you will be doing. Also the management is horrible. They are very horrible at promoting the right employees within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manger
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAJune 14, 2018
great job to work at worked there a while would love to move up . looking for better job opportunities and more . i am looking for advancement in this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCJune 13, 2018
DTLR, Inc is an excellent company that I would definitely recommend to anyone trying to find themselves in life. The company as a whole is a family feeled place.
Pros
Discounts on shoes and apparel.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to meet different people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAJune 10, 2018
Slow-pace majority of the time. All managers do not operate with the same morals. Mediocre incentive/bonus program. Opportunity to be creative. Great employee discounts.
Pros
Employee discounts.
Cons
No lunch breaks for management. Manadorty weekends unless using personal time. Advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Temple Hills, MDJune 9, 2018
I had a great time working here. The fashion and music create a great environment to work in. I was there for a very long time and really enjoyed being there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal employee
Seasonal sales associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 6, 2018
Great place to work for. Management was friendly and not over bearing. The rate of pay was a bit low but this was a second job for me. The place became very busy around the holidays which made the time past quicker. Rules regarding cellphones, and checking your purse even though the make you lock it up was a bit much but didn't bother me and the reason behind it was understood. I would recommend this job for relatively young people or someone who can keep up with a fast paced position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for experience
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 12, 2018
No homelife, but there is room for growth. The company prefers to promote from within, which is a great asset. Work hours are typically 12 hours with out break.
Pros
discount
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 10, 2018
Helping customers find what they are looking for, make sure they are satisfied. Workplace was very diverse, nothing hard about the job, and the most enjoyable part was helping people
Pros
discounts
Cons
short breaks, no vacation time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay place to work
retail associate (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 8, 2018
Working at DTLR was okay. The management was terrible at the end of my time working there. If there wasn't any management problems, I feel like I would have stayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst employment
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 29, 2018
The management team had favorites and conducted themselves very juvenile and unprofessional. A lot of stealing and unprofessionallism! Will not recommend anyone to work for
This company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work at.
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLApril 20, 2018
Descent job. Relaxed atmosphere to shop in. they sell current and popular style shoes and clothes. A lot of the merchandise is really affordable for the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an okay
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 13, 2018
Customers are stressful but brings life to your day at the same time. Management is okay but you're overworked and underpaid. I recommend this job as a side job but as your only source of income.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overview
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAApril 8, 2018
DTLR is a good work place for the youth and people into the sneaker culture. The work space and environment is up beat and full of energy, just a little overwhelming for the salary as a manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job but wasn't getting that much hours
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Glen Burnie, MDMarch 29, 2018
Try to get full time or work your butt off to get more hours. Make sure you try not to get tempted by the shoes and clothes. Because I did a couple of times and they basically take away the whole check.
Pros
You could get shoes and other etc. There for a good discount
Cons
You could wind up spending your whole check there if you like shoes and stuff a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very overwhelming work place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MDMarch 21, 2018
As a mom, working 12/13 hours out of the day is very difficult especially not being able to take a lunch break. I learned how to multitask. no time for myself or my son.
Pros
beneifits
Cons
lomg work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DTLR, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 250 reviews
579
472
368
215
116

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture