Dunkin' Donuts Culture reviews

Found 2,484 reviews matching the search See all 15,814 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJuly 17, 2019
i enjoy working here, My co workers are friendly and always willing to help out. I like the interaction with the customers and the coffee is the best. i would recommend working here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and active work enviornment
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 17, 2019
The work is fun and inviting. The staff are all about the team environment. Working well is something that is in the culture of the business. Good environment for a first time manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really loved the employees, was like family, also was exciting and very nice to see the regulars and to meet new people.
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Uniontown, PAJuly 16, 2019
Great experience with the workers and customers, I really appreciate the team work with the ones that I have worked with, I actually loved everything and everyone about the place, I would go back if I could, they were like family, and kept me smiling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Customer Service/Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Milledgeville, GAJuly 16, 2019
Dunkin Donuts is the perfect place to work for college students and has a overall great atmosphere. What I really enjoyed most about this job was being able to provide customer service and interact with elated customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fair
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Lewiston, MEJuly 14, 2019
It’s fair but at the same time I was young and needed money, the coworkers are amazing but I need something better especially with college starting. I do love them though
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dunkin review
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 13, 2019
Working there is great, some employees are really great and help out a lot. The manager is great and always so helpful in very busy situations. It’s a very great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very simple and easy job for first time workers.
Cashier/Cook/Stocker (Current Employee) –  Summit, NJJuly 11, 2019
It is never really busy while working the night shift I learned how to communicate with different types of people. Management could be wayyy better than it is now. And the hardest part is leaving when your shift is over because it is really a chill enjoyable place to work at.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dunkin donuts is a really good place to work.
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Roslindale, MAJuly 11, 2019
The workers that i was working with they were friendly and also good helping team, also when i worked at Dunkin Donuts i can see people working as a team and get what needs to be done, also that i like to get my Job done and focus on what i need to be focus on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall A Great First w/Proper pay and management
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYJuly 10, 2019
Working at dunkin is a great first job with proper management and well trained employees. When you hear people say don’t work at dunkin it’s because they aren’t doing their job and aren’t working as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was much to be desired
Barista (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 9, 2019
The work was fun and straightforward if you like a fast pass environment. If you have a good team, it's a great place. The Manager didn't deal well with stress or busy situations, didn't promote collaboration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very goods
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St Petersburg Beach, FLJuly 9, 2019
My review was very good great working place loving people just had some personal issues but loved working there very good work hours and good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love dunkin
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stratford, CTJuly 8, 2019
Great place to work fun interesting. Nice and kind customers. Employees all very nice. Manager is great. Team leaders are great. And they work with you with your schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Bch, FLJuly 8, 2019
Productive fun fun working place learn what people love about they coffee how much you can learn about people how much they coffee mean to them how it make they day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving caring place .
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 6, 2019
Friendly place & also caring fast service with hot & fresh food . I love working at Dunkin’ Donuts, I’m a people person love been around loving caring people that have nice understanding Attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great working environment
Sandwich Maker (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJuly 6, 2019
Great shift leaders, manager Fair, everybody loves Donuts, drinks are awesome, a lot of regulars come through, positive vibes from coworkers, just all-around fun place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, fast-paced, environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAJuly 3, 2019
A typical day at work would be greeting different personalities, attitudes and being able to adapt to each one, while performing good customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dunkin’ Donuts
Manager (Current Employee) –  1820 Gadsden Hwy Unit 100 Birmingham, AL 35235July 2, 2019
The most enjoyable part about my job is making the customers happy, I’ve learned how to work the register and now to make drinks and food. It is very easy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at Dunkin
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Carthage, NYJuly 2, 2019
Dunkin is a great place to work. So many friendly customers. Great opportunities to move up in the company.I am currently a shift manager. The best part of working at Dunkin is interacting with the customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a temp job
Dunkin Donuts Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 2, 2019
Great starter job or part time job for someone but lacks any kind of benifits for any fulltime or part time crew members, only management get benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the people i worked with
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  King George, VAJuly 1, 2019
I enjoyed the job, the management lacked a few things. I liked the atmosphere and interacting with people that came to give business. i like to work in the food industry
Pros
Nice coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dunkin' Donuts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15,814 reviews
54.1K
44.3K
34.2K
21.7K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight