Dunn Tire Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 65 reviews
Ratings breakdown
517
413
313
29
113
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 65 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Stepping Stone to Something Better
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYJuly 19, 2018
Mediocre source of employment with limited flexibility on all fronts and lack of empathy from upper management. You will be treated as a number and seen as expendable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYJune 1, 2018
From its policies to its staff, Dunn Tire is by far the best company I have ever had the pleasure of working for. If it wasn't for health related items I would still be working there today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized Work Environment with Strong Leadership
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Batavia, NYMay 15, 2018
I enjoyed being a part of the Dunn Tire team working as a Sales Associate and Assistant Manger. I appreciated the atmosphere of teamwork, their supply chain management and education opportunities. Helped me to better understand the industry and vehicle maintenance, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 2, 2018
The best place I ever worked at. The bosses show apperation to employees. The discounts are great. The bosses work with the employees not just sit in the office giving orders they arr true leaders.
Pros
Relaxed boss show apperation to the employes
Cons
Working with a few morons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast pasted job
Alignment technician (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAMarch 26, 2018
I worked on car in changing out tires and did alignments on cars. I also talk to customers and show them how a alignment woud fix the tire wear and how the car would drive straight.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unbelievable
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Irondequoit, NYMarch 21, 2018
If you are a “yes man” or just a brown nose this place is for you. No honesty anything with a pulse can work here. The company calls you a spot filler. Just a body. “No prior experience needed” the company states and guess what You get paid the same.
Pros
Hours of operation
Cons
Upper management, pay, equal opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Erie, PAFebruary 14, 2018
As a whole the company was not bad to work for but when you moved up to an upper level especially management you begun to see how expendable you were and what your actual value was to the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good job if you like getting paided nothing for breaking your back
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cheswick, PAJanuary 17, 2018
I worked at the plant in Cheswick, PA. I loved the peoole i work with except a few. This place is all about the money and nothing to do with their employees. You are payed next to nothing for the work you do. This place is just not a place to stay at. Go find a better job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people, stressful job
Tire Technician (Current Employee) –  Camillus, NYJanuary 17, 2018
Dunn tire provide mean me with the means I needed to make ends meet. However the job at certain times of the year can get stressful due to the massive workload put on a small crew. in my experiences management was found to be to very friendly however they are not very confidential with personal employee information.if you don't want the people you work with to know something you shouldn't disclose that information to management.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
very fast paced, large workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heads Up
Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYJanuary 4, 2018
It's a tire store. There will be physical labor, and it is fast paced. Know that going in and it will be an ok job. There is very little vertical movement available to most employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work. Stressful environment
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Webster, NYJanuary 3, 2018
If you like to work extremely hard for extremely unobtainable targets. This is the place. Well paid. Must be goal driven. My suggestion would be to gain tire experience before working for Dunn tire
Pros
Good incentives
Cons
Stressful environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top Tire Dealer in Western NY
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 30, 2017
This company is going places!! Employee focused and tons of upward mobility!!! They treat you like part of a family!! I have been with the company for 10 years and moved up multiple times!!
Pros
Great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are very negetive and not happy with upper managemeny
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NY 14225October 20, 2017
Not much positive feed back from management. Always told its going to be real difficult to work there during busy seasons(winter)...not enough staff or management..always under staff..probably because the pay isn't in line with stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYOctober 6, 2017
Very fast paced,very busy and I loved it all the stores were my customers and I took care of all of them daily. Very family oriented company, no problem with taking off time for any family problems
Pros
discounts on tires
Cons
pay scale low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
thieving criminals
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYOctober 3, 2017
don't work here. just wallet flushes, slimy management and no heat or a/c for you or the customers. all about profits, nothing else. unsafe dumps. just do not work here, if your desperate you WILL get hired because they are that desperate. Heck, felons druggies, i had a druggie for a boss lol. losers.
Pros
nothing really.
Cons
everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the crew i work with are great the boss in on a power trip
Shop Technician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 27, 2017
long hot days in shop the management gets pushy fun work team the hardest part about the job is dealing with themanager ireally enjoyable part of working for dunn tire is the guys i wirked with in the shop we made our jubs fun.
Pros
the team in the shop
Cons
the manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More than just a job, it is a career
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYSeptember 22, 2017
Company seeks to promote from within whenever possible. Pay is very much performance based and the company will take care of the employees willing to put forth the effort. Company focuses on the culture and takes an employee first approach. Co-workers become family and customers become regulars. Employees are empowered to do whatever it takes to take care of the customers.
Pros
Career Path, Competitive Pay, Incentive opportunities, Culture
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are paid what your worth
Manager (Current Employee) –  NYSeptember 22, 2017
Fast paced, demanding environment. However, if you put in the effort you will be compensated. Company culture is good and if you have real family issues they work with you. Some demands during very busy winter season, but it is reflected in your paycheck. Never ask you to be dishonest, in fact you will get in trouble if you are. Good opportunity for advancement if your willing to work hard.
Pros
Fast paced, honest company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
will not even buy tires from them
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYSeptember 7, 2017
you never know from day to day if you will be terminated. after all ny is a at-will state. so if you don't lie cheat and still from customers then you are not doing your job. they say they are family company st the end of the day it is all about the all mighty dollar. but this is the dream that they sell you and god help you if the regional mgr. doesn't like you no matter how well you do your job
Pros
you will learn about tires
Cons
you can't make your own style of selling they want robots
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for over all
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Fredonia, NYAugust 17, 2017
Recommended this place to anyone needed more upper management support. Not much personal room for improvement have to have thick skin dealing with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport