DuPont Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 928 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5355
4326
3173
249
125
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 665 reviews matching the search See all 926 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Fixed Equipment Inspector (Current Employee) –  Puerto RicoMay 18, 2018
In overall DuPont is a good place to work with good benefits such as the 401K plans among others. Co-workers are always very available to support in a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to work at anywhere
Principal Investigator (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 14, 2018
I work independently and cooperate with my colleagues to develop new strategy for improvement and succeed. I am friendly and have the good personality to get along with any colleagues.
Pros
Fishing is fun
Cons
Driving long distance is not fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oregon location, pass as it is not pleasent place to work
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Hermiston, ORMay 11, 2018
The location is very into themselves and thinkno ones better, if you don,t fit thier little group, you will be the outcast. They post jobs on line to cover thier butts and hire friends and family who have no qualifications or skills for job. Very poor management and zero leadership in this location. Word to the wise, not a pleasent place to be unless you are looking for that type of enviroment.
Pros
None
Cons
Backstabbing, lazy people, good workers abused and used till they quit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
First Line Manager (Current Employee) –  Towanda, PAMay 8, 2018
Company is focused on Safety and ethics. Safest place to work. Comfortable environment, New corporate leadership is making promising decisions. Future of this site looks strong.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Consistant year over year medical and pension reductions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review
Chemical Operator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 3, 2018
To put into perspectives, you have to make adjustments for shift work, its an around the clock operation that does not stop/ Some have come here and dont have a clue of what to expect, until they get in the mix of things, I suggest that one should do thieir homewok first before venturing to an work environment such as this, simply because its not for the faint at heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DuPont
Executive Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 3, 2018
Great place to work. I would consider a new opportunity if it was in animal care field.

Strong work ethic is required to be successful.

Workplace is fun with strong teamwork.

Enjoy working with great people and highly regarded management.
Pros
Great people
Cons
No cons. I am pension eligible and open to new role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supported senior staff (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMay 1, 2018
Overall good company work for. The atmosphere was relaxed. Management was friendly and helpful. The age group was diverse and everyone got along. Customer service focused
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  desile,msMay 1, 2018
hard laid back fast paced breaks are cool insurance is great, the co workers are mean, the work hours are long the supervisors are nice the new building is huge
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Area Contract Administrator (Former Employee) –  La Porte, TXApril 30, 2018
it is a very caring company, and it looks out for their employees. It help with schooling and education opportunity, They are team playing company . they work together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In transition but productive
Investigator/ Technologist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 27, 2018
Great company! Recent merger with Dow Chemical has set the company up to dominate many industries. Science is a passion of mine and I loved working in R&D.
Pros
Great Compan
Cons
Uncertainty among employees and business units
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DuPont Review
Process Operator/Autoclave (Former Employee) –  Orange, TXApril 25, 2018
Very fast paced and competitive environment. Decent Management. working with heavy equipment like hyper compressors is difficult. Technical aspects are fun!
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hardly any breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the collaborative focus on providing best service and materials to the customer base.
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Circleville, OHApril 24, 2018
Did not want to leave my position, but corporate restructure required a relocation and that was not an option in current situation. I felt that my position provided me with flexibility when it was necessary and growth opportunities within my position.
Pros
flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company
Powerhouse/CPO operator (Current Employee) –  Kinston, NCApril 24, 2018
A very safe place to work, safety is stressed. The facility has the worlds record for safe work hours. One of a kind facility with limited room for advancement due to having only about a hundred employees. their future looks promising with projected sales and possible new products in the pipeline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and stressful
Receiving Clerk-Contract (Former Employee) –  Newark, DEApril 21, 2018
Title: Receiving Clerk

No back-up for my role so lunch breaks were often cut short.
Training could be a lot better. Your given a quick overview and that's it. After that you're on your own. If you enjoy working alone at a fast pace for the entire shift, you'll enjoy working as a receiving clerk. But beware: if you are not in shape this is not the job for you.
Pros
Busy day makes time go by quickly
Cons
No appreciation for the hard work you put in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company that has lost its way
Commercial Training & Development Lead - Americas (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 20, 2018
too much churn with the merger with DOW. people are flying under the radar.. lack of emplowerment, and too much politics to get the job done. good people, though
Pros
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DuPont was an excellent company to work for
Marketing Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEApril 19, 2018
Recognition for work well done
Voice at the table
Stable work environment
Culture of community involvement
Enjoyable colleagues
Had opportunity to learn various functions, task and encouraged to be involved in community
Had opportunity for leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Sales assistant clericsl (Former Employee) –  Itasca, ILApril 19, 2018
Worked with a bunch of great people that I am still in touch with 22 years later. It was a demanding job and fun while it lasted. Unfortunately they had to downsize and centralize our off in their main headquarters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i was a millwright i did all types of work from rebuilding pumps,alignment replaceing value and working on all running equipment ,rigging
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Axis, ALApril 18, 2018
it was a great place to work i was in maintance worked 4-10 and was a lead man when i left there i was a millwright and worked hand and hand with operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company future uncertain
Process Technician (Former Employee) –  Parlin, NJApril 17, 2018
Not going to maintain a progressive workplace no more retirement benefits pension 401k medical benefits are becoming more expensive and less productive pay above average
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCApril 14, 2018
It has its ups and downs like all jobs. Management really has no clue as to what is really happening with the chemical process. Process technician are the ones who really run the show
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DuPont. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.4InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight