Duracell Employee Reviews

Found 100 reviews matching the search See all 129 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 15, 2018
You get very competitive working here and organized and very observant and you get the whole fill o shipping and handling all togetheras well as warehouse worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 9, 2018
We package and stood on our feet a lot. CONSISTENT MOVING AROUND. Good communication skills used a lot of friendly people and managers it was ok job to have anything is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAJuly 29, 2018
they mess up my money am working about 40 to 50 hours a week and i was exempt week after week my check was not right so i went to the office to get my problem corrected my state and federal was $16 each
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but also very demanding on production lines
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCJuly 27, 2018
Very fast paced. Always moving and always on your feet. Learned the different techniques of batteries. And the quality of the batteries to be able to tell whether they were good or bad
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Took 30 mins for a lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a gym
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Bethel, CTJuly 17, 2018
A clean environment to work. Some of my supervisors would help you to learn. Personal Protection Equipment is provided at all time to ensure the safety of workers. Safety training is provided. Safety of workers at Duracell is number one.
Pros
Nice Place to work
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive relaxing work space
Packer/ Line worker (Former Employee) –  501 Mouse Creek Rd NE Cleveland, Tn 37312June 28, 2018
I believe that this was a great job. I loved it there never had a problem with anyone working there. never had a problem with management, I came to work on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they wont reason with you
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMay 31, 2018
i learned labor and forklift driving this job at Duracell is good very quick mannered. also one of the reason i stopped working is because it was to far away i have realities trans portion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Packer (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMay 15, 2018
job was so great meet a lot co-workers helping each other at work safety was number one at work clean work place make sure everything is in order come on time at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Place
Package Handler / Forklift (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 7, 2018
Outstanding work place, training friendly and great management.Great communication, Excellent work environment. I would recommend this job to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMay 1, 2018
Friendly and helpful management, and team oriented coworkers. My first day was great. I was taught how to properly get the job done effienctly and !!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive overall a good place to work
Lead Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCMay 1, 2018
I learned a lot throughout my 30 year career at Duracell. The hardest part of the job was all the overtime i worked when the facilities were down for major overhauls and maintenance during the holidays. overall Duracell was a great place to work
Pros
very close to home
Cons
The plant shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bethel, CTApril 24, 2018
The Duracell company used to be a great company where a career could grow and the work was rewarding. As of late the company has transitioned to a company that does not respect or wish to retain their employees, you are seen as overhead, not an asset to the company. The current culture is a complete demovtivator benefits are being cut and taken away to keep us "Competitive" with other companies, with all the savings going to executive bonuses. There is culture of us and them, the "have" and "have nots", all this saddens me as I always thought highly of the company and looked forward to working towards a common goal of being the best. But this is no longer the case.
Pros
Nice area to live
Cons
Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very slow
picking batteries (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCApril 24, 2018
duracell is where I use too pick the bad batteries out of the bunch an replace them with good ones I enjoyed it an lot it was an very easy job and quick too catch on too
Pros
plenty of water breaks
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer insight director
Director, Insights (Former Employee) –  Bethel, CTMarch 11, 2018
Culture changed when acquired by Bershire Hathaway. Use to be brand focus but shifted more to profit driven and sales focus. May not be ideal for die heart marketer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
want to work in a factory with a middle school mind set
op 2 (Former Employee) –  cleveland tnMarch 8, 2018
this place is just like being in middle school again and the great part its at the same pay. do you want your co workers and supervisors to talk about you behind your back just come on down theyll even steal your lunch out of the coolers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they pay but no life balance
Assistant Controller (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMarch 3, 2018
they pay but no life balance, you will work from 8 till 7 and you never know what is happening, they can cut you right away due to the restructure. if you have luck you can have an mazing boss, someone who started in the new duracell
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, location closing
Tool Crib Inventory Lead (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, TNFebruary 9, 2018
There are poor leadership skills management team.
Great benefits with average pay.
Location closing is the only reason that I would not recommend to others as a full time job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place experience
Line Assembly (Former Employee) –  Cleveland tnFebruary 6, 2018
Started out as a general laborer worked my way up to a machine operator then finished as a line lead for new club pack pit stop zip and clo2 I ran machine on new club pack dpal on 1300 and 1400
Pros
Topped out at 13 an HR as a line lead
Cons
Plant shut down and they started cutting back hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Line Assembler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJanuary 30, 2018
Love working there it was one of my best jobs never had any problems the hours was perfect the managers was understanding all the time and when there was a problem they would fix it right then and there
Pros
The breaks
Cons
Them shutting down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Process Engineer (contract) (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAJanuary 11, 2018
Good place to work - Wish it had been permanent instead of Contract

• Resolve true root causes of defects and coach actions – skills, morale, focus, behaviors, materials, and equipment settings
• Train equipment owners on centerlines and best practices necessary for equipment ownership that can be sustained across three shifts/24 hours per day
• Lead planned maintenance interventions and general maintenance systems implementation through use of progressive and predictive tools
Pros
Overtime available to full time employees
Cons
I worked as a contract engineer - no benefits and limited duration of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Duracell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 129 reviews
542
444
326
29
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.3Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight