Duracell Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search See all 150 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNNovember 20, 2018
Competitive. Rapid excel rate. The hardest part was when they relocated. Excellent Management. I would definitely go back to work for Duracell. Learned to stand on my own.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCOctober 24, 2018
Worked 12 hours a day. It was very stressful. You had to choose family or work. I wasn't able to spend time with my family and I missed a lot of family events.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good employer for many years.
Production Electronic/Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, SCOctober 21, 2018
Competitive high speed production work environment. Highly skilled multicraft positions. Work with many hazardous chemicals. Was a very good employer for many years.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every week pay, peaceful work environment
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAOctober 17, 2018
Majority of the time the machines don't function properly. Maintenance employees are constantly trying to get them to function, but the progress never goes steady throughout the day. I've learned new work ethics and have gained experience by interacting with my fellow co-workers by networking through them. Management seems to have an negative impact when it comes to how much production the facility puts out and doesn't seem to make any progress with the company. The culture of the work environment is extremely slow due to the constant breakdown of the machinery. The hardest part of the job is making good production and receiving instruction when there's no production to make, unless they send you to a different location in the warehouse to work. The most enjoyable part of the job is that there's a lot of people to interact and bond with!
Pros
Receive pay every week, well secured facility, sanitary and safe environment!
Cons
Unstable work conditions, poor instructions, non-professional supervisors!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a temporary position
Tool & Die Machinist (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNOctober 14, 2018
i was hired through temp agency to do tool and die work at duracell which i did we had 3 cnc lathes one of them was a dual chuck we made parts for presses throughout the plant
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job until notification of plant closure
Team Lead/Technician (Current Employee) –  Lancaster, SCOctober 14, 2018
Team meeting to begin day setting daily direction for department operation.
Followed by CIL and line inspection, looking for any maintenance needs of machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the temp services suck
Assembly line associate (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GASeptember 21, 2018
I worked for duracell through CPI. this agency is very unprofessional. It took sonoco forever to get fans in the warehouse, and we cant even go outside for our break, getting paid every week is nice, and overtime is worth it, but the people and the treatment arent,
Pros
money
Cons
work experience, drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific company to work for with exceptionally good work environment, friendly co-workers and a professional atmosphere.
Receptionist/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bethel, CTSeptember 14, 2018
When I worked at Duracell twenty-nine years ago it was an outstanding company to work for and offered full Medical benefits with 100% coverage and Dental benefits with 80% coverage.

Duracell offered a very professional work environment that was at the same time relaxed. Co-workers were very friendly and helpful. The facility was very clean and pleasant!

The cafeteria provided exceptionally good meals and food.
Pros
Discounts on Duracell batteries and products, great work environment, excellent cafeteria and food!
Cons
Can’t think of any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembly Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 15, 2018
You get very competitive working here and organized and very observant and you get the whole fill o shipping and handling all togetheras well as warehouse worker
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok job
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAAugust 9, 2018
We package and stood on our feet a lot. CONSISTENT MOVING AROUND. Good communication skills used a lot of friendly people and managers it was ok job to have anything is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAJuly 29, 2018
they mess up my money am working about 40 to 50 hours a week and i was exempt week after week my check was not right so i went to the office to get my problem corrected my state and federal was $16 each
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but also very demanding on production lines
machine operator (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCJuly 27, 2018
Very fast paced. Always moving and always on your feet. Learned the different techniques of batteries. And the quality of the batteries to be able to tell whether they were good or bad
Pros
No free lunches
Cons
Took 30 mins for a lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place with a gym
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Bethel, CTJuly 17, 2018
A clean environment to work. Some of my supervisors would help you to learn. Personal Protection Equipment is provided at all time to ensure the safety of workers. Safety training is provided. Safety of workers at Duracell is number one.
Pros
Nice Place to work
Cons
No free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive relaxing work space
Packer/ Line worker (Former Employee) –  501 Mouse Creek Rd NE Cleveland, Tn 37312June 28, 2018
I believe that this was a great job. I loved it there never had a problem with anyone working there. never had a problem with management, I came to work on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they wont reason with you
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMay 31, 2018
i learned labor and forklift driving this job at Duracell is good very quick mannered. also one of the reason i stopped working is because it was to far away i have realities trans portion.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Burnt Out
Preventive Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  LaGrange, GAMay 22, 2018
Recent management after new ownership caused a lot of unnecessary stress always expecting more and more from those in leadership roles got too overwhelming.
Pros
Pay ok
Cons
recent management High Stress and unfair
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Packer (Former Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMay 15, 2018
job was so great meet a lot co-workers helping each other at work safety was number one at work clean work place make sure everything is in order come on time at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Work Place
Package Handler / Forklift (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 7, 2018
Outstanding work place, training friendly and great management.Great communication, Excellent work environment. I would recommend this job to anyone!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAMay 1, 2018
Friendly and helpful management, and team oriented coworkers. My first day was great. I was taught how to properly get the job done effienctly and !!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive overall a good place to work
Lead Facilities Technician (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, SCMay 1, 2018
I learned a lot throughout my 30 year career at Duracell. The hardest part of the job was all the overtime i worked when the facilities were down for major overhauls and maintenance during the holidays. overall Duracell was a great place to work
Pros
very close to home
Cons
The plant shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Duracell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 150 reviews
547
453
330
211
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.3Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight