Durr Systems Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel
Feild operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  MichiganMay 15, 2018
a lot of traveling, no time for social life.
great room for improvement
a lot of great benifits and hours
no layoffs
needs more management improvements
Pros
traveling
Cons
traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work Bonuses competitive pay.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Rochester Hills, MIApril 7, 2018
This place was a good workplace environment. I really enjoyed working here, easy going employees great benefits. Company Christmas parties were every year. Along with a. Company picnic for families.
Pros
Good benefits. Long vacation time. Competitive pay. Great supervisors.
Cons
Nothing really bad about this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace profesional scene
Mechanical Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIFebruary 28, 2018
The people you work with are at the peak of there skills, and constant professionals, and very gracious and helpful to those who are new to there field.
I think they were the finest caliber of people, I ever worked for.
Pros
Freindships
Cons
Theres always that one person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good relax pace workplace.
Sheet Metal Top Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Charleston, SCJanuary 18, 2018
I'd contract with them again. Mercedes Benz location in Charleston, S.C. Worked there for 6 months. Pay was ample, Overtime was there for those who wanted it. Work and Play isn't very balanced due to hours. Over time isn't offered if week day is missed, cutting into your pay.
Pros
Fair breaks. Good attitude.
Cons
Two 15 minute breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Welder/Fabricator (Former Employee) –  South CarolinaJanuary 4, 2018
With working in the car plant there was always pressure on getting then job done. Management was unplanned and was slow to fix/overcome problems. Over all this was a nice place to work
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced working environment with a lot of overtime
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Novi, MINovember 16, 2017
At Dürr systems you build a variety of unique and customs things for auto companies. If you like to work a lot of hours this a great place for someone to work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work. Very fun and always learning
Logistics and Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIJune 26, 2017
I had a blast working here. I learned so much and met so many people. Really advanced in the company and gained experience in the field I was interested in.
Pros
Travel, good pay, great hours, great people
Cons
Contact job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Durr Systems
ASSOCIATE PROJECT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MISeptember 18, 2015
Depending on where we are at in the project, I am usually updating the schedule and following up with contractors on their status. Before the project starts, I am responsible for sending out RFQ's to various contractors and writing up and FAR's or change orders we might have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not As Expected
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plymouth MIApril 22, 2014
No opportunity to think laterally because things must be done a certain way or you are criticized. Treated poorly by middle management on a daily basis. The hardest part of the job was to fit part-time work into a full-time role. If you are creative, like to have your own space at a workplace, or need to stay busy, this is not the job for you.
Pros
flex-time, several employees are nice
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a really fun place to work
Material Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MiMarch 4, 2014
Can be a really fun place to work
Not really a team environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed like a great company
Process Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Auburn Hills, MIFebruary 24, 2014
I learned a lot, my manager wasn't so involved.

I made a lot of friends there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very skilled labor to produce automotive facilities
Sheet Metal Worker (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MIAugust 9, 2013
High demanding intense labor.Very proud assembling the products needed to rework or build automotive plants.Built everything from ductwork and handrail to paint booths and dip tanks
Pros
Very proffesional union labor
Cons
workload to keep everybody employed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Durr Systems Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 13 reviews
56
46
30
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture