DWS Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor culture, no flexibility, constant turnover
AVP (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 27, 2019
Poor company culture that they are trying to improve, there is no work-life balance and proper training. You learn as you go and no day is the same because there's always a new pending item.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons
Pipefitter Helper (Former Employee) –  Deerfield Beach, FLOctober 17, 2018
Productive wrk place.
Team players
Jobs short
They have there picks
Not consisted
It had it's overs and unders just could have been better...More organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place that helps a lot of people
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMSeptember 15, 2018
I like it but wish it was paid and full time. Great boss! I'm getting to know the other employees and what they do for the business. I have applied for the Work Subsidy program through the Works program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 9, 2018
This is a good place to work. They need to evaluate their supervisors more often. It's not what you tell someone it's how you say it to them that makes it right or wrong. Respect goes along way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAApril 19, 2018
Awesome. Got along great with my boss. Was awesome and understanding. Great benefits and salary. Very compassionate and fair. Wish the company was still in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 6, 2017
Great hours and just got a new pay plan but still below private companies. The job is great. You get to help a lot of people. It makes you feel great. The pay is low.
Pros
Worklife balance
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
accomplished worker
Eligibility Specialist (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJune 8, 2017
Feeling a sense of accomplishment by the end of every working day. Cannot help but giving more to my customers and help them prove eligible so that they receive help during the period of resettlement in Utah.
Pros
Direct interaction with customer, more activity which lead to prolonged interest
Cons
unpaid lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like every other construction company job sites needed to be cleaned
Taper (Former Employee) –  East Moriches, NYJune 7, 2015
A typical day at work consisted of getting to the job site, setting up and spackling all day. I learned how to handle customers and to always make sure their happy. I never really dealt with the managment part of the business. My co-workers were ok. The most difficult part of the job was dealing with the mess on the job sites and the most enjoyabe part of job is when everyone would work together and get the job done.
Pros
none
Cons
no payed lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unprofessional
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  riverside,caOctober 24, 2014
unprofessional. Business to business sales. Sold over 100 dollars worth of merchandise
everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best managers ever
customer service rep (Former Employee) –  Studio City, CAOctober 24, 2014
love retail but the managers at this location are by far my favorite managers ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and very accomodating to your personal needs
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIAugust 8, 2014
I have been working part time here for the past 5 years. This should say something about the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dws/bvhp
PROPERTY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 13, 2014
Great community-based real estate agency and property management firm.

Always available and personable.
Pros
Fast response time to maintenance request or inquiry. Live voice, human contact.
Cons
Parking difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DWS had a good working atmosphere
Lead Mutual Funds/Corporate Securities Rep (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMarch 1, 2014
DWS transferred it's business to DST. I enjoyed working for DWS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job mostly with cosmetics
assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  bedle place, Linden NJFebruary 7, 2014
Picking and packing make up, lipsticks, foundation samples, watching the line so it goes smooth, .The hardest part I would say was packing orders in freezing weather conditions inside non heated warehouse. What I enjoyed the most was fun environment, friendly co-workers, lunches outside during the summer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very Generous company to work for.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Hog Island Road, Philadelphia, PaNovember 20, 2013
Come in go to my line and work with others to bill clients. I learned that safety there is first before anything. Management was very open and hands on with staff. My co workers consisted of an eclectic group of people!!! The hardest part was not knowing where you'll end up by the end of your shift, they move you around a lot. The enjoyable was just showing up!
Pros
work 4 hours a day a recieve full benefits
Cons
not alot of opportunity for advancment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits and vacation and sick time.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Midlothian, VADecember 17, 2012
Good place to work, not alot of promoting with in the stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more DWS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at DWS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 33 reviews
515
47
37
23
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture