Dynamics Research Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DoD contractor
Proposal Analyst (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAMay 3, 2018
Working with Department of Defense proposals demanded tight adherence to government and corporate protocols. That requirement sometimes resulted in an unnecessary rigidity in other aspects of corporate culture.
Pros
Easy commute
Cons
Rigid culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compamny
Staff Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  USAF A7CX Civil Engineers OfficewMarch 29, 2018
Good Company to work for, dedicated personnel, Management and Managers. Very professional. Managers consistently visited off site from Corporate weekly visiting client and company personnel.
Pros
Expectations of professionalism, standard requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Managment
Program Manager/Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDMarch 4, 2018
Too many layers of management to be effective in decision making or efficient in work processes. The environment was stressful as project managers has the responsibility for success but not the authority to effect positive change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and dynamic
Senior Consultant SACWIS Project – Data Conversion (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 10, 2018
Projects are typically underestimated as to how long it will take.

Accordingly the stress level and pressure increases as the nominal deadline approaches.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Senior Vice President Business Development (Former Employee) –  Andover, MANovember 7, 2017
The company no longer exists. It was bought by Engility in 2014 so all these questions make no sense and this is a stupid exercise. DRC was a great company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job and friendly work place
Senior Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 18, 2017
I enjoyed working along side the Air Force team since I am retired Air Force. The job was challenging but there were opportunities to travel. I managed joint training courses and made recommendations to the Services on how to improve products and services.
Pros
Scope of responsibilities; travel
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DRC - no longer in business
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VAJuly 20, 2017
I can't rate this firm any longer since they are no out of business. While I was there I had good support from my direct manager. I was compensated well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn about software programming.
Software/Electronic Engineer (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAApril 21, 2017
Typically involved in designing hardware and software for scientific work.
Learned a lot about hardware and software design and LabVIEW programming language.
Well managed company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very limited scope
Business Process Analyst (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCJanuary 16, 2017
Contract expired because Air Force contract representative severely limited scope of work. Would not allow team members to help other unit functions. Thus, a divide developed between sections.
Pros
Nice location
Cons
Not a very satisfying job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place. Strong commitment to support the warfighter.
Manager of Internal Communications (Former Employee) –  Andover, MADecember 28, 2016
I enjoyed all aspects of working for a leading provider of mission-critical technology management services and solutions for government program.

I led the development and execution of the internal architecture to support the information needs of approximately 1,500 employees at company offices and client sites throughout the company.

DRC was a great company totally focused on supporting the needs of the warfighter and our government customers.

I greatly enjoyed working with leaders through the company promoting the achievements of their teams in support of our government customers.

The most difficult part of the work was communicating to employees during a highly unsettled time for government budgeting.
Pros
Great leadership, strong culture, great teamwork
Cons
Government budget issues, delay in contract awards.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Technical Writer/Editor (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOOctober 9, 2015
Atmosphere very production oriented. Due to the short turn-around for publications, employees were very much team oriented.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work
Web Designer/Developer (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAJune 26, 2015
Productive and excellent place to work. Training was always available. Colleagues always willing to help one another. Many projects going on at once.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional atmosphere where hard work was recognized & rewarded.
Contracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAApril 6, 2015
I enjoyed working with professional people in a friendly atmosphere where what you did mattered and was appreciated by immediate management.
Pros
I interfaced with professional, friendly, brilliant people where hard work was recognized and financially rewarded.
Cons
Benefits could have been improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and was a great place to work
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Fairborn, OHFebruary 9, 2015
Dynamics Research Corporation was an excellent place to work. There was not a real typical day but just to keep things running smoothly. Management was great there and my coworkers was easy to work with. We were just like one big family. There was not a hard part of the day. Enjoyable part of the day was
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for this company. Great atmosphere to work in. Very employee, growth and advancement oriented.
HR- Retirement Plans and Sr. Benefits Analyst (Former Employee) –  Andover, MANovember 7, 2014
After 35 years for working at the Company, it was acquired by Engility Corp., a VA based company and I was laid off. All indirect labor employees will or were laid off by the end of this year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Quality Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 21, 2014
Pretty standardized regime to follow. Very structured and repetitive. Worked off site away from headquarters.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamics Research Corporation
Executive AdministrativeAssistant (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 6, 2014
A typical day at work was normal with no stress

What I learned was how to work stress free.

Our management team was a great group of people. They always had their best interest in the employees' as well as other people.

The co-workers was easy to get along with and we all respected each other.

The hardest part of the job were the staff meetings.

The most enjoyable part of the job was when we got together to plan luncheons, picnics and holiday parties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great work experience
Senior Tax Accountant (Current Employee) –  Andover, MAJanuary 13, 2014
Overall a great work experience. Worked with wonderful, hard working people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Project Management Consultant (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 19, 2013
Great company to work for. Stimulating work and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineering and IT Services. Professional environment, career development ecouraged
Engineering Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Andover, MAOctober 7, 2013
Professional atmosphere. Emphasis on career development. Advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dynamics Research Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 31 reviews
510
414
35
22
10

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Dynamics Research Corporation Reviews by Location