Dynavax Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For Me - Best Job Ever
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAJuly 26, 2018
I loved working at Dynavax, the people were awesome, my supervisor was awesome!! I was so sad to be laid off. I was a bit hectic at times, but nothing I couldn't handle.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place to be
Human Resources Specialist (Current Employee) –  Berkeley, CAFebruary 14, 2018
If you like a fast paced environment and an opportunity to broaden you skills this is the place to be. Employees are treated like adults which I like.
Pros
Bagel and Donut Fridays; gym memberships; community involvement; meditation Wednesday's
Cons
very fast pace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less than satisfactory workplace culture
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAJune 1, 2017
Overworked and under appreciated employees. There is a lot of turn over in many of the positions.

Upper management needs to invest more time and money into taking care of their employees.

The VP of HR is a bully.
Pros
Flexible schedules; $1500 credit for extension courses.
Cons
Job security; bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Support Staff (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAApril 6, 2017
Everyone has a set routine. Management is great with open door policy and very accessible. Everyone is very friendly. Everyone enjoys coming to work. Staff very helpful.
Pros
Enjoy going to work
Cons
Sometimes clicky
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and independent style workplace
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAMarch 9, 2017
Great leadership with that encouraged innovation and improvements. Human Resources team was great to work with but the culture needed improvement but the nature of the industry didn't encourage much collaboration. Over all great experience and learned a wealth of knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdated Company with no potential
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAAugust 29, 2016
Poor Management and lack of focus. Their spend is unsustainable and their only viable product is not promising.

Typically, I would not agree with all of the negative reviews about this company.

Management's poor communication results in lack of productivity and they do not have top talent.
Pros
At least one year of life left
Cons
Poor outlook and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for if you work hard. Good employees to work with.
Clinical Research Associate III (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAMay 27, 2015
A small niche company going through many challenging organizational changes. Senior management needs to be more apparent with their employees in organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position eliminated
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAOctober 15, 2014
Unfortunately, after working at Dynavax for 7 months, the Company's first product was not approved by the FDA and my position was eliminated. I was hired in anticipation of commercial approval.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
EA to CFO and CBO (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAFebruary 7, 2013
I supported a large team and two C-level executives.

The executive management team is top-notch, and the culture is a nice balance of professional and personable.

I had a hand in numerous special projects, and managed company-wide travel.

I assisted with Audit Committee material, drafted high-level correspondence and supported Investor Relations.

I handled confidential information, contracts, and documentation on a regular basis. I had vision over 25 calendars. I was in the epicenter of activity, and loved it.
Pros
culture
Cons
budget cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Dynavax Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 10 reviews
51
47
30
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture

Dynavax Technologies Reviews by Location