E & J Gallo Winery Employee Reviews for General Worker

Ratings by category
Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 263 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment, friendly coworkers and helpful management
General Worker (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 20, 2017
I just started at Gallo and it is my favorite job I have ever had. Plenty of nice people, very well paying, and plenty of overtime for those that need to make extra money. I get paid very well and this company has given me the opportunity to plan and prepare for my future.
Pros
Pay, hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from E & J Gallo Winery
December 21, 2017

Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you are enjoying your new role. Welcome to the Gallo Family and Happy Holidays!

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad wine ,really noisy
General winery worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CASeptember 19, 2015
Inspection of labels on wine bottles moving at 240 bottles per minute.
Loading glass onto the bottling line.
Clean up and sanitation work.
Pros
17.20 an hour
Cons
part time work for only 24 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
General Winery Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMay 15, 2015
gallo is a decent place to work, salary is one of the top in the valley. the only problem is they don't care about you, or what your going through
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very serious place to work at.
General Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CADecember 2, 2014
My experience wasn't the best but from what I could see, there were a lot of people that were not very welcoming of new employees. The management was somewhat rude but only some of the line leaders not the higher up management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottling department
General Winery Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CANovember 8, 2013
My experience at Gallo was great I made some life long friends .The only real problem I Have with working there were my crazyhours .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
General Winery Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAApril 24, 2013
hard work, great people,fun,company is dedicated to the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay,boring and monotenous work.
General Winery Worker (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CASeptember 26, 2012
Gallo is a good paying job when working,but do to the high seniority there,you get forced out of work a lot.The jobs that I have
observed are very boring and unfulfilling.The time passes real slow.
Some of the management are real friendly, others are complete jerks.Most of the co-workers are good to work with.
Pros
good pay
Cons
you never know from day to day if you will work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more E & J Gallo Winery reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at E & J Gallo Winery. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 263 reviews
5121
484
339
212
17

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Women's ratings

4.4Fairygodboss Score

76%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

90%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

E & J Gallo Winery Reviews by Location