E.ON Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 258 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to deliver nothing
Fleet Engineer (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 1, 2018
Poor Management skills in general. Additionally, poor experience operating wind turbines and wind farms. Particularly, the Asset Management Team have pretty low experience in Asset Management.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Wasting time for your career
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Technician Level (Current Employee) –  Big Spring, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Management can be challenging at times. Job tasks are given to employees with little to no guidance. At times, tasks are given to employees that have zero experience in performing that specific task and are not give adequate support
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
poor culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK if you can't think laterally and have narrow field of vision
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  BedfordOctober 25, 2017
I only learnt what was applicable to EON, it couldn't be taken elsewhere.
Typical day was doing the same task over and over again, to a target while being micromanaged by the milisecond.
Only place I've worked in my 30 years experience where:
- You can get into trouble with colleagues for working too hard , as it raises everyone's target
- there are gold , silver and bronze stars on a chart for pressing the right button on the phone at the right time
- 'adherence' and 'compliance' are words that are vital
- the culture among certain parts of the workforce veers between primary school and lord of the flies
- you can be told 'we don't like you because you think you're better than us just because you have an education'...on your first day in the team

Only for first jobbers/people with no self discipline or work ethic.

shame, as there are some very decent people there, but they tend to keep their heads down to avoid being targeted, just as I eventually did.
But - if I hadn't been their target, I'd never have found the great job I have now!
Pros
Free tea/coffee, normal working hours
Cons
por employee culture, management looking the other way, tawdry ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work / poor management at the top
Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 16, 2017
Worked here for a few years - was ok but the German parent company seemed adrift for a long time. The old Airtricity gang is mostly gone except for a few in Austin. Senior management seemed reluctant to be out in front on anything and deferred to the Europeans at least as far as the wind energy business was concerned
Pros
Work was interesting
Cons
Sometimes felt like your experience didn't really matter
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, sorry they sold the company.
VP of Treasury (Current Employee) –  Clearwater, FLDecember 16, 2015
My job on typical day consisted of invoicing clients as product was sold, accts payables, accts receivables, handling payroll reports and generally keeping track of the money.

It was a great group to work with.
Cons
No healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work, have o lot of oportunities
Engineer In Charge (Former Employee) –  Punta Cana, Dominican Republic, 11108August 11, 2013
interesting place to work
was a very interesting place because it gave the opportunity to develop my skills to the fullest and learn new techniques about constructions.
The hard part of the job was when the work came slowly due to financial problems of the owners, and the nice part was to finish the assigned work correctly long before the scheduled
Pros
Opportunities to develop and learn new techniques about
Cons
Little assurance health insurance, and payments slow to staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another great experiance in my life
Support tech/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FloridaAugust 20, 2012
Help people help people via internet or phone was great as we supported all hospital staff in the baycare network.
Pros
hours
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with a small business: Has its pro's and cons, and left me full of knowlegde I did not have previously.
Director of eCommerce & Sales (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 18, 2012
Working with a small business: Has its pro's and cons, and left me full of knowlegde I did not have previously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about E.ON?

Ask a question

See more E.ON reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at E.ON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 258 reviews
564
498
354
220
122

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture