EAG Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best place to work if you are looking to advance.
Biologist (Current Employee) –  Easton, MDOctober 7, 2016
A typical day at work involves working long hours and getting no real compensation for it. Weekend work is required. Management at the local level have no real power and extra manpower has to be approved and is only given when we make enough profit.
My coworkers are hardworking intelligent people who barely get by on the salaries given. The turnover rate for new employees is high and it is hard to keep training new employees just to have them walk out the door.
Pros
flexible with time off
Cons
Low pay, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
From a fun in a small private company to a corporate mess
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMay 25, 2018
Nowadays EAG is a part of large international corporation Eurofins.
Local EAG managment is not competent.
Hardest part of the job was to get some constructive communication with managment.
Enjoyable was to see that good analytical results are appreciated by customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, good people
Biotech Technician (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MOMay 25, 2018
It's a nice place with really nice people. Everyone tries to help one another and people are pretty kind. There is quite a bit of work and for the most part, everyone is very busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EAG small and growing
Broker Liaison (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJuly 3, 2017
Awesome products and management
Growing pains
I was there at the wrong time but Love the owner
New product is awesome but it wasn't there when I was.
Kris Rocks!
Pros
People
Cons
smal biz
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 5, 2016
great exposure to oil and gas. CEO takes great care of her employees. Lots of learning opportunity. friendly culture. Team building environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Customer Service and Team Oriented Company
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 18, 2014
As a manager for our family owned business, we are very focused on customer service and satisfaction. A typical day is from 6:30am to 6:00pm Monday-Saturday. I enjoy speaking with the clients as well as the insurance company's representative. We have a great team of workers who are willing to go the extra mile to ensure all the day to day operations run smoothly and deadlines are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow and make a difference
Account Executive / Project Management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 13, 2015
Need to stay nimble in the world of working with business owners and their companies. Overall you cannot replace being able to make a difference, and that's what EAG allows you to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Hercules, CAJuly 25, 2016
A great place to work. Have weekly meetings with food and drinks prepared. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. The work ethic of everyone is incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work at.
Operations Accountant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 27, 2015
Good working environment, I loved it there. It was a contract job but I enjoyed working with all the staff there. I would not mind going back if needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good reputation and does analysis well
Director of Technology (Current Employee) –  Sunnyvale, CANovember 9, 2014
Narrow view of world they just what to do materials analysis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more EAG Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EAG Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
54
47
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.8Culture