EAR, NOSE & THROAT ASSOCIATES Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and fast paced
Surgical Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 20, 2019
This is an absolute awesome place to work. Only left because of getting married and relocating. Family work environment. Very efficient and fast pace. Excellent patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor direction.
Medical Coder and Biller (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTAugust 16, 2019
Clicky and unprofessional. Front desk people use company time for personal use. There is no incentives for productivity as only criticism is relayed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Manager
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Winter Park, FLJune 27, 2019
Switch and bait job, no advancement. Just run. The head manager...total bubble head. Dont waste your time, everyone hates the job, stressed out! !!!!!
Pros
None, it is a horrible establishment
Cons
Bad pay, bad work environment, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLJune 1, 2019
Worst management I have ever seen. The office manager is an older, bitter, moody woman that plays favorites. She's the ultimate micromanager. She watches and listens like a hawk and security cameras have been installed to watch employees instead of the doors. It's her way or no way. She will even refuse your request time off.
When issues were addressed to the owners, they didnt care. They let her do her thing.
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and pay
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bradenton, FLFebruary 17, 2019
Communication is difficult and no one seems to be on the same page. I liked the job itself and the patients. Good benefits and pay for what the job entails.
Pros
PTO benefits
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but lack of personal growing
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Valley Stream, NYSeptember 19, 2017
Busy phones making pts appoinment. Calling health insurance getting elIgibility, .Getting insurance approval for MRI, CAT-SCANS. Translating for spanish patients .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, great mangement and great co-workers.
Scanning Clerk (Former Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLJune 6, 2017
Overall, I absolutely loved working for Ear, Nose, and Throat of South Florida. I had great training and learned a lot. The management was great and very professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting job
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXJanuary 9, 2017
I liked learning otolaryngology and interacting with the patients. I had never worked this type of medical practice and enjoyed the challenge. I did billing and insurance filings along with scheduling and counseling of surgical patients.
Pros
Great coworkers and doctors
Cons
Stressful time since I was also dealing with a terminally ill parent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Practice
Lead Allergy Nurse (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLDecember 6, 2016
This is a very large practice. The pay and benefits are competitive. The job is fairly stable. Although it is run like a major corporation and there are problems in upper managament
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced place to work
Front Office Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Corpus ChristiAugust 14, 2015
This is a great place to work. Very fast paced and busy. Must keep up with all work or you will get behind. Management is awesome and understanding.
Pros
Awesome insurance
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the doctors
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMarch 17, 2015
answered phone, verified insurance, worked with quick books, billing, accounts receivable & payable.
Co-workers were great, management was not qualified to be management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional workplace
Purchasing Coordinator/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXDecember 6, 2014
fast paced office, daily routine work with minimal supervision, great co-worker environment, best part of job was having the flexibllity to get out of the office to buy office products.
Pros
great health insurance benefits
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Practice Manager of the GBMC ENT Clinic (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMarch 26, 2014
This is a wonderful place to work. I have been here over 10 years, and I continue to love it as much as the first day I started.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot working with a good group of doctors
Medical Billing Specialist/Accounts Receivable (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJanuary 1, 2014
I have learned so much in the last ten years. I had the opportunity to work at both places full and part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  White Plains, NYApril 7, 2013
Busy company that cares about their patients and treats them well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great medical partice
Medical File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Clearwater, FLAugust 3, 2012
As a medical file clerk i was responsible for sending and filing medical records in and out offices. Management was very unorganized and made promises they couldn't keep,such as payroll increase. Hardest part of job was the amount of work placed on one person. Best thing about working at ENAT is all the knowledge I gained about working for a medical office.
Pros
employee parties
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tense workplace
Surgical / Testing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJuly 11, 2012
have to be friend or relative of admiistrator to keep your job
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EAR, NOSE & THROAT ASSOCIATES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
54
44
35
22
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.7Culture

EAR, NOSE & THROAT ASSOCIATES Reviews by Location