East Bay Restaurant Supply, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Sr. Buyer/Dept Admin/Receiving Support (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 7, 2018
I would have to say the most enjoyable was the annual blow out sale they would have. All the vendors would come and setup their booths and do demos all day. Food was excellent. The company also made sure their employees were well educated in the roles they were in. A lot of training and traveling at times. Food expo show was the best time because you got to travel to where ever the convention was being held and learn about all the new gadgets coming out.
Pros
Meeting so many nice people (it was open to the public), learning all about kitchen equipment for commercial and residential
Cons
Not very much room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Everyone
Choose not to disclose (Current Employee) –  CAJuly 15, 2018
Staff, policy, and operational changes are routinely made with no communication from the Sr. management to the company as a whole. Normally you will find about said changes by word of mouth from your peers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Account Manager, Territory Sales (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAAugust 8, 2017
Learned so much about commercial equipment, good training provided. Plenty of travel, huge inside changes. Bid work on restaurants hotels, casinos. Great learning experience.
Pros
Plkenty of experience learned
Cons
not the best pay scale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Questionable
Traffic Manager (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CA 94607August 2, 2017
I managed the Traffic and delivery scheduling for this company. Busy fast paced many issues to deal with as well dealing with inbound damaged and filing and collecting payment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity
Food Service Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAApril 26, 2017
Efforts will be harvested.You can learn a lot of practical business and family kitchen appliances knowledge, to enhance the quality of life. Wages and benefits are also reasonable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people and good communication.good product and supplies.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  49 4th st oaklandSeptember 22, 2016
Good company benefits a lot of good supplies and good employee. Good communication. Very busy and lots of costumer pretty much I do
Pros
Free donuts
Cons
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned Business Environment
Senior Buyer (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 31, 2015
Filled with challenges to resolve
Much to learn about the Restaurant supply industry
Friendly easy going co-workers
Management is challenging at times
Pros
Family Atmosphere
Cons
Family Atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with
Drafter/Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 8, 2015
I enjoy working here. Really nice people but I am looking to advance my career. Always looking for new opportunities. Trying to expand my knowledge of the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.A lot of benefits. I heard the company is booming..I unfortunately I have to relocate for change of status.
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 7, 2015
It has been 20 years ago, I worked in this place.I missed my co workers.I have nothing more to say.Just what I have written above, I have to relocate for change of status.
Pros
Multi diverse
Cons
I have to leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at East Bay Restaurant Supply, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
52
45
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

East Bay Restaurant Supply, Inc. Reviews by Location