East Harlem Tutorial Program Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Thoughts
High School Intern (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJanuary 8, 2018
Safe space, learned about how to build a family in the workplace, made life-long connections with employers, as well as other co-workers, always excited to go to work when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with a lot of diversity
General Counselor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 31, 2016
A typical work day consists of watching and helping children through their school day. Escorting children around school and assisting with any students school work if asked.
Pros
Free lunch, becoming a role model
Cons
must have patience
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Middle School Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2015
Great Agency. Central Staff works well together and has the community in which it serves in mind.
Pros
Caring Staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mentor
Mentor/Tutor Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 9, 2014
mentored and helped children. was a very enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive encouraging environment with young children eager to learn
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 8, 2014
I wish they were more volunteers in order to better serve the plentiful children.
Pros
Free snakcs
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and extremely helpful
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 30, 2013
I have worked with elementary, middle school, and High school and my experience working with the students and teachers helped me decide what kind of career I want.
Pros
Build days and professional development
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place for kids after school.
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 10, 2013
Great
really enjoyable place to work for
Great management.
Fun co-workers
Pros
meeting new people.
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and Fun at the same time
Assistant Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 1, 2012
I worked at East Harlem Tutorial from 1992 through 1996. I started my association with EHTP initially as a volunteer. I was quickly recruited to work with the after-school program. During that time I became directly responsible for developing and maintaining the database for all participants aged 6-12. I also created and delivered training to volunteer tutors nightly and on weekends.

The most fun I had was during summers in the Day Camp program. I was responsible for Social Studies and Science and developed a curriculum each summer that integrated the two. My team and I ensured that the curriculum was inclusion, socially and culturally based and included fun science projects that taught our youth the environment and our responsibility to it. We incorporated important films as well that showed how the work of others helps.
Pros
great executive staff, easy hours, great compensation
Cons
6 trains is just not the best but only way to get their for brooklynites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at East Harlem Tutorial Program. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
55
43
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.5Culture

East Harlem Tutorial Program Reviews by Location