Easter Seals Goodwill Industries Employee Reviews

Showing all 115 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer program
Summer Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  New Haven, CTMay 13, 2019
The summer program was really fun and the director gave the teachers an opportunity to make the lesson plans fun and flexible. a lot of art activities and different music and movements . children enjoyed different things to do through out the day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Retail Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CTApril 8, 2019
Very good company to work for there where a lot of different things to do when things where slow staff where always helpful good company to start with if you have not been working for a while and looking to reestablish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Donation Attendant (Former Employee) –  Missoula, MTMarch 18, 2019
It's a nice place to work with great benefits. I don't know much else to say about my time there. The staff was friendly, managers were very helpful and it was a good experience.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Straining work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience and tolerance required
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTFebruary 28, 2019
The current manager says they will tell you if there is a schedule change, but they don't. Customers are rude almost all the time, except for the few nice ones that come in (definitely not worth the pay at that point). The roughly 1-3 cashiers on duty at the time are expected to do everything on the floor plus run the cash register.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Stressful, rude customers, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substance Treatment Clinician
Clinician, SUDS (Current Employee) –  Boise, IDFebruary 26, 2019
No oversite for treatment standards. Lack of procedural consistency. Poor communication between clinicians, administration, supervisors and directors. Unreasonable expectations for treatment supervisors hired part-time for a job that requires full-time duties to effectively address needs of program. Trial and error training procedures. No feedback on correct practices until audits done by outside sources. Too much “that’s not my job” attitudes. Advertises tuition reimbursement but does not actually have that available for our programs.
Pros
Flexible Schedule, autonomy, job security
Cons
No oversight, department disconnects
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy first job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Southington, CTFebruary 24, 2019
This was a first job for me and I wasn’t looking to stay here permanently. I think I’ve gained all the skills I can from here and it’s time to move on. The customers and coworkers are really nice to everyone. Management could be better
Pros
You can take your break when you want
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transportation
Assistant Transportation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTFebruary 5, 2019
My day would be getting in making sure we had enough drivers to cover routes also to make sure vehicles were ready to go on the road. It was a all day job on your feet all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, great work environment
Special Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTJanuary 7, 2019
I began working at Easter Seals following my college graduation in 1999 as a Job Coach. Within 3 years I was promoted to Direct Support Services until 2010 when I moved to the Special Events department. I ran the golf tournament, Lobster Bake and the Fantasy of Lights at New Haven's Lighthouse point Park. The work environment was fun and it was exciting to go out and get donations for these events with the clients at Easter Seals I really enjoyed my employment there until they restructured my department and I was let go.
Pros
Freedom to work on my own
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Special Events Intern/Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTDecember 31, 2018
In my short time there, I had no complaints. They worked with my school schedule so that I would accomplish both an internship and volunteer experience with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Saraland, ALDecember 4, 2018
My position at goodwill Easter seals has many perks but many flaws as well. Overall I have enjoyed the abundance of experiences provided to me throughout the course of my workfield.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Door Attendant, furniture processor. (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDNovember 27, 2018
Easter Seals Goodwill was a really fun experience for me I learned a lot from working for that company and interacted with awesome people and made new friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement
Job Coach (Former Employee) –  North Haven, CTSeptember 23, 2018
Poor management whom are afraid to speak up when employees are treated unfairly, supervisors are hypocrites, not appreciated for hard work, poor communication
Pros
Good work schedule
Cons
Too many to name
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing organization to work for!
Asst Vice President Adult & Children's Services (Former Employee) –  Billings, MTSeptember 14, 2018
ESGW Northern Rocky Mountain was the best place I have ever worked. If I still lived in Montana I would still be working there. The organization is driven by its Mission and lives up to its Vision and Values. I worked with so many passionate, driven professionals. I would recommend ESGW to anyone looking for a rewarding career who wants to make a real difference in the lives of their neighbors.
Pros
Highly rewarding work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Millcreek, UTSeptember 13, 2018
Working there was just a hassle and it felt like the management never took your requests seriously. You were working long hours with no recognition of the hard work you were doing
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kalispell, MTSeptember 12, 2018
If it wasn't for the store manager the Kalispell Goodwill would be a great place to work. Great mission. Not very good for a first time manager or employment, no training and high expectation to know everything about the job without the training.
Pros
helping others achieve independence and the help they need
Cons
low pay and the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best position I have yet to find
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Belgrade, MTSeptember 5, 2018
in the retail supervisor position daily "guest ready standards" is your overall focus. ensuring racks are rolled, cleaning delegations are done in full, replenishment in store where needed, meeting daily production goal, and monitoring donation door
Pros
superior managment, paid time off, great company to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-profit/Government Grant
SCSEP Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTAugust 27, 2018
High stress environment
Pay not commensurate with expectations
Serves deserving populations
Typical non-profit, funds are always tight
Great team enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PoorMangemnet no support for HR
Employment Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTAugust 17, 2018
poor management . No support from HR when you need it
Do not value long term staff .
Do not listen to long turn staff only listen to new management
No protection for staff who are being bullied or targeted
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Caregiver/Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Belt, MTAugust 9, 2018
Great to work for and relaxed atmosphere.
Case manager was very helpful.
Pay was average.
Very helpful during periods when the weather was difficult.
Management was very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considered my inability to stand for long periods of time. Work with great people.
Job training-Receptionist at Habitat (Current Employee) –  Provo, UTAugust 8, 2018
Answer telephone, greet people at the front door. Help with any project that manager asks me to, was able to work using MicroSoft Excel and MicroSoft Word. My confidence increased.Willing to do tedious jobs. I work with great people, we all care about each other and have respect for one another. The hardest part of the job is being bored when the phone is not ringing for long periods of time and there are no assignments available.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Sometimes bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Easter Seals Goodwill Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 115 reviews
536
431
328
27
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture