Eastern Connecticut Health Network Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 26 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
46
37
21
19
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 26 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
echn
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTJuly 11, 2018
unpaid and over worked, mangement is poor, huge workload that keeps adding up , no raises and constant put downs from managment. Alot of vacacation time but they dictate how to use it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good variety of job sites to work at
Staff Ultrasound Technologist (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTJuly 9, 2018
Long time employee with overall positive experience at ECHN. Typical struggles seen are common in many healthcare organizations. Good group of coworkers who care very much about the community they serve and for each other.
Pros
Good work and life balance
Cons
Workflow sometimes slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place to work, I miss it!
Staff MRI Technologists (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CT 06066June 28, 2018
I really do miss my job an ECHN, its, a wonderful place to work and the staff members are my friends, had I not had to move back to the south, I would still be there working as an MRI Technologists.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of opportunities to learn, inexperienced supervisors
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tolland, CTJune 15, 2018
Well, supervisors need training
Lots of opportunities to learn and find out if you want to stay in the industry. Flexible schedule, hard work co-workers
Pros
benefits
Cons
unexperienced bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Child and Adolescent Outpatient Clinician (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CTJune 14, 2018
When I worked here it was a wonderful place to work. Managers were excellent. Great constructive feedback and excellent opportunity to continue to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting better
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  ConnecticutMay 4, 2018
Since the merger with Prospect Medical, administration is actively seeking to improve quality of employment throughout ECHN. Overall, benefits are pretty good and affordable.
Pros
Flexible job schedule
Cons
Money driven
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid the Clinical Day School at All Costs
Staff member at school (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTApril 26, 2018
There is a particularly bad workplace environment at the Manchester Hospital Clinical Day School. The administration constantly undermines the teachers and provides no support in the face of unreasonable parents, and occasionally violent students. Consider this carefully and make your own decisions.
Pros
Good dining room if you can afford it
Cons
Where do I begin?
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good work environment
Clinician (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTMarch 15, 2018
Would not recommend working here, management is unethical and not supportive of employees. Work is not about patient care and focused solely on money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set up for failure-never seen anything like it
nurse, med. assist., administr. duties-everything (Former Employee) –  CTJanuary 26, 2018
Not enough training what so ever-thrown into position-no support-very disorganized-poor management-unrealistic high expectations then being written up for not keeping up, high stressed, short staffed- very short of help then responsibilities increase, untruthful coworkers, losing patients-poor work flow, not employee friendly, for profit company, MD's can't even keep up seeing usually over 25 pts/day (20 minutes each), set up for failure- no raises, and ongoing history of being unprofessional, impossible work place.
Pros
vendor lunches
Cons
no bathroom breaks, high expectations, impossible work load, lack of staff replacement, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTJanuary 11, 2018
Management here is atrocious. Complaints can be voiced by numerous people an abundant amount of times and nothing is ever done. There is no quality control, it is absolutely sickening.
Cons
No 40 hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Medical Assistant/ Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTDecember 22, 2017
This company has great employees and excellent benefits. I really enjoy the patients and working with the physicians. The pay is definitely fair and so are the managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've had
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  ConnecticutAugust 1, 2017
The office I worked at was super stressful to work at due to the fact that it was always understaffed. Management is horrible and the pay is very low for the amount of work, responsibility and stress. I got into the medical field because I care about people and ECHN as a company ONLY cares about money these days. I feel like since being bought out things have worsened and there is no sign of things improving.
Cons
expensive insurance, very low pay, lots of job stress, minimal support
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress enviroment
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTApril 10, 2017
Last two years the worst place I have worked in. OR managers are incompetent, level of stress is high resulting in conflicts with staff. Most of the experienced nurses have left. No salary increase in years. Very negative work enviroment!
Pros
Some co-workers
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 51No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security.
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Multiple LocationsMarch 19, 2017
Worked here for more than 20 years. Almost no raises, no money match for several years, decreased all non-patient care position hours which significantly reduced pension/social security/retirement incomes. Stress level high. Used to be a wonderful place to work.
Pros
Good medical benefits, vacation time.
Cons
High stress environment, constantly being asked to do more for same pay, seldom got raises or money match.
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Community Hospital
HR Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTSeptember 26, 2016
Great community hospital feel.

The people are kind and the benefits are good if you like a good work/life balance.

Is being acquired by a for profit company.
Pros
Well priced benefits and a lot of Paid Leave time
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run fast
Manchester Hospital (Former Employee) –  Manchester, CTAugust 26, 2016
I worked here for a few weeks and it was the worst environment I have ever been in. My "co workers" were mean and rude to from the start. They lied to my manager to get me fired for stupid stuff that never happened. The whole company offers the high school clicks, if you are not a back stabber you will not fit in. They will use everything they got to get you out. Patient access has hired someone new every month for the past year- there is a reason for that. The management has the same history. RUN- don't work here! Trust!
Pros
Heath care
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No salary increase do not motivate people to stay on the job
Nurse (Current Employee) –  Vernon Rockville, CTJuly 30, 2016
No raise since I started there in 2012. It was non profit then and it is now being taken over by big business. It is not as well though of by the community than it was in the past since its formal inception with ECHN.
Pros
nice people to work with
Cons
no monetary increases
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Co-workers
Registered Nurse/Charge Nurse (Current Employee) –  Tolland, CTMay 30, 2016
Management and coworkers make the work experience. The pending purchase of the corporation makes for uneasiness within the workforce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ellington, CTAugust 10, 2015
i like working here. and i learned a lot here, i like the job, and the people. i like learning all the things that the job has to offer
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 33Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with supportive staff
APRN (Current Employee) –  Manchester, CTJuly 27, 2015
Job has become more numbers based and focused on work RVUs. They do not monetarily support their staff appropriately. However, I am able to practice with a lot of independence and autonomy however an MD is hardly ever in the office for support.
Pros
Friendly, fun coworkers, ability to practice with great autonomy.
Cons
No 401k match, no raises whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eastern Connecticut Health Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Eastern Connecticut Health Network Reviews by Location