Eat'n Park Hospitality Group Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 360 reviews
Ratings breakdown
597
4129
374
233
127
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 359 reviews matching the search See all 360 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Server and Hostess (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 6, 2018
I would come in and clock in and then i would see what i was to be doing that day. I loved my job i met the coolest people You never know who you will meet at the job
Pros
You could order your food and you could get a discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Baldwin, PAAugust 5, 2018
gret place to work i like unicorns and freshly made potato salad. i once ate a fish live out of the river. bet me and ill do anything once. but maybe not twice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive and comfortable place to work
Chef (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 4, 2018
I held this position over 20 years ago. As far as I know this company no longer exist at the location that I was at. I am not sure what their policies are now, but being there enjoying what I like to do which is cook was enjoyable to be as well as seeing the customers enjoy eating the dishes that I cooked. I learned did ideas as well as other ways to prepare dishes from some of the cooks that were there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but hard work
waitress (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAAugust 2, 2018
At Eat N Park Restaurant you must be able to adapt to busy and slow pace work environment you make your money by giving good service and keeping on top of your section
Pros
good hours and half off food on shift
Cons
never can tell how the day is gonna be money wise some busy some not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable
Busser/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Homestead, PAAugust 1, 2018
cutthroat job. Because I was new I was given measly hours and jobs to do. Manangement was ok . Hardest part was standing in one spot all the time.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Server (Former Employee) –  Beaver Falls, PAJuly 31, 2018
Didn't enjoy my time, no help from management.
Enjoyed the time I spent with customers, but management was not tolerable.
Tips were not a problem, but.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and relaxed work environment
Hostess/Server (Current Employee) –  Gibsonia, PAJuly 26, 2018
A typical day at work consists of a slow start and then a rush around 5 pm - 8 pm. During these busy times, all team members help one another to make the shift go as smoothly as possible. During your downtime, you clean up and stock up for the next rush. Management is very understanding and laid back but will also be a manager when something needs to be done. The hardest part of the job for me was learning how to prioritize my tasks when there were multiple things I had to do at the same time. The most enjoyable was satisfying my customers and making sure their meal and time at the restaurant went as smoothly as I could.
Pros
Half off meal when working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Greeter/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Triadelphia, WVJuly 25, 2018
It was an okay first job but it was too much for me. My coworkers didn’t want to help me and the managers wasn’t all that nice. I definitely didn’t like and I won’t go back
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Managers, co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at most parts
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Monaca, PAJuly 23, 2018
It's productive on certain times of the day.schedule wise is unbalanced can barely hit overtime. Lack on communication. Haven't been trained in other positions for my job tittle
Pros
Discounts and benefits
Cons
Unbalanced work schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work there
Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Banksville, PAJuly 23, 2018
Understaffed with a high turn over rate. Management is rude and disrespectful to employees. Stressful work place. very low pay. work 12 hours with no break alot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJuly 22, 2018
Treatment is very poor, you're never listened to, and everyone is just a mess. Work environment is poor, and even the district manager could use some training.
Pros
None
Cons
Short breaks, terrible management and employes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced stressful workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Cranberry Township, PAJuly 14, 2018
The food service environment is a stressful and fast paced environment that requires focus and and an ability to act under pressure. The work balance can be the hardest part of the job overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and sad
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Wexford, PAJuly 10, 2018
It was basic dishwashing duties combined with a typical family restaurant back-of-the-house atmosphere. The particular location I worked had veteran servers that were jaded and unpleasant to work around, and the cooking staff were always on edge. I felt no sense of teamwork or sense of reward for the work I put in.
Pros
None
Cons
Stress, mundane work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Dishwasher (Current Employee) –  Park, INJuly 8, 2018
This company doesn't care about its employees. The will not care about what your availability is or if you request off sometimes. I work long hours and pick up shifts and I don't feel that i am compensated fairly.
Pros
reduced lunch
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Eat N Park Hostess (Current Employee) –  Austintown, OHJuly 6, 2018
Eat n Park always has a friendly staff. The management is very flexible with your hours, and when you need time off. Hostessing at Eat N Park is very simple, and gives you many chances to meet great, friendly new people!
Pros
Employee meals, management, coworkers
Cons
Not scheduled enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Cook (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJune 26, 2018
The work hits fast and hard but makes the time fly by extremely quickly. No experience needed and the managers are generally nice. Not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Somerset, PAJune 23, 2018
Working for Eat n Park provides excellent communication skills, work ethics, and help
Promoting others to advance in their careers. A good first job for kids. The company provides good benefits for employees. Excellent customer service. The company provides events for employees to get together with other team members and their families outside of work.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Restaurant industry can be very challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Salad Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  Weirton, WVJune 21, 2018
That's not the logo but I really enjoyed my time at Eat'n Park, family style lots of friends and good Times, Having a friendly environment was a key thing at this restaurant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drama Central
Server (Current Employee) –  Monongahela, PAJune 20, 2018
Every day is like a new day of high school. There is constant drama, even with management. Problems are never solved, just swept under the rug. Hours are cut at the drop of a hat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not my favorite place I've worked for, but I suppose it could been worse.
Assistant Manager/Server (Former Employee) –  McKeesport, PAJune 17, 2018
No employee appreciation. I worked crazy long hours, always volunteered to cover shifts, came back to work 13 days after giving birth, I feel as if I made that place my life and they NEVER made me feel appreciated. Ever.
Pros
Contests.
Cons
No appreciation for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport