Eaton Apothecary Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced work environment.
Registered Pharmacy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 25, 2018
Handle medications on a daily basis and distribute them to patients. Relayed information between pharmacists and the patients. The hardest part of the job was having to multitask in a fast paced environment while also having to handle uncooperative patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Nationally Certified Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAFebruary 23, 2018
Great job for an entry level Pharmacy Technician trying to learn the in’s and out’s of Pharmacy but there is no room for advancement if you are looking to advance.
Pros
No evening hours for the most part
Cons
No career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eaton Apothecary
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Quincy, MAJanuary 25, 2018
I was hire to work of one of their many locations in Massachusetts The day before of my start date I receive a phone call from the manager telling me that I would habe to work for 2 diferents locations , manager was very professional but the other pharmacist in charge in the other location was unprofessional! Yell at me like a child and talk behind my back with other coworkers, If she still there I would not recommend you to work in the one that is located in Quincy,MA
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is not bad but the management needs help
Pharmacy Clerk (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 30, 2017
The management is lacking which effects the overall culture of the workplace. You can gain experience and train to be a pharmacy technician, which is a good opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Retail Technology Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Holliston, MASeptember 21, 2017
An accomplished Information Technology professional with over 14 years of comprehensive experience in a multi-site, multi-host, networked environment. Highly knowledgeable in all IT areas as well as business principles and processes. An understanding, innovative individual who has an excellent sense of teamwork to get results by instilling commitment, trust, fairness, and loyalty.
Pros
sold company
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Enviroment
Retail Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAJuly 12, 2017
Good environment to work, always busy and clinic physicians and nurses are very kind and understanding. Management okay, some improvement needed. Overall okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 long days make the 3 days off so worth it
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 6, 2017
I have only been with this company for 1 month, I have learned a lot and have worked with a team of individuals who work very hard. That is, everyone except the manager. This guy is the total opposite. As far as respect goes, this man has none for his employees. Other then that I have no other complaints.
Pros
There is always something to do, which helps make the day go by quikly.
Cons
Short breaks, no break room, Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 2, 2017
Flexible schedules, range of slow to busy pharmacies, not much opportunity for growth. Locations all over boston and suburbs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dorchester, MANovember 30, 2016
the Eaton apothecary where i worked was very good. people who you work with are very nice, management are on point, and are beyond organized. only got good vibes
Pros
hours, management
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Peabody, MAAugust 8, 2016
Good company to work for, nice and friendly people. Company is continuously growing. Company handles Medication on Time packaging system, which is a great tool for medication adherence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lax workplace-people did what they wanted
Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Peabody, MAJanuary 6, 2016
Job not challenging. Poor salary but a great work schedule. Management ineffective and clueless. Company very backward in terms of technology.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Poor management and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security with poor management
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAJanuary 19, 2015
A free for all would best describe a day at Eaton Apothecary. Managers who would rather avoid confrontation than come up with a solution. Most co-workers were great. Bonds were formed avoiding management together. The hardest part of the job was making a decision only to have it reversed immediately by management. The most enjoyable part of the job was the pay.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No thanks
Billing Manager (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAAugust 24, 2014
Maybe another time.
I loved my coworkers, management was rarely around.
Very busy all day long
Pros
the people
Cons
the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Retail Pharmacy Experience
Pharmacy Intern (Former Employee) –  Newton, MAAugust 19, 2013
I worked part time here through college and loved the retail pharmacy experience I gained. Helping patients in the pharmacy with their over the counter medication questions and filling prescriptions was extremely gratifying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company great culture
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Beverly, MAJune 17, 2013
Good company great culture. Professional practice environment in support or PACE programs. Privately owned and strong family atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Pharmacy Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Weston, MAAugust 8, 2012
Fun workplace working with Employees and Customers.

The hardest part of the job is Customer complaints.

Learned how to order prescriptions for customers. It was very interesting.
Pros
leniency on time off.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Enjoyed my time at Eaton apothecary
Pharmacist / Manager (Former Employee) –  Weston,MAJune 23, 2012
Eaton Apothecary is a great place to work. The Management really cares about there employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton Apothecary. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 18 reviews
53
47
35
20
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture