Eaton Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easiest job ever with NO Supervison at all! Work if you want to or just hide and talk all day.
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Peachtree City, GAJuly 21, 2018
Help Supervisors be supervisors. Quit being so affraid of what ever it is ?????
Human Resources need to open there eyes!
Be a good company for the people as they profess to be. They are hurting every person that works there, to be a helpless person and have no pride. Not only that but they loose alot of customers also.
Pros
Easy
Cons
No one cares about anything!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Duncan, SCJuly 20, 2018
It is a fast past company that ship material to other companies. It is a mix diversity work place. The hardest thing about the job is waiting on other to complete their job. over all it is not a hard job. The most enjoyable things is team work with co workers.
Pros
discounts
Cons
paying twice amonth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collabrative work environment
Plant Controller (Former Employee) –  Spencer, IAJuly 19, 2018
Eaton was a challenging, enjoyable, teamwork oriented place to work. It was a fast paced world wide ever changing market we worked in and had great success in thanks to our team work and great management.
Pros
Fairly compensated, ever challenging
Cons
Plant closures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good products
Supervised staff (Former Employee) –  Youngsville, NCJuly 19, 2018
A busy place
Lots of people to train
Good suppliers
Good manufacturing associates
They follow 5S and Lean
An autonomous group
Good procedures to follow
Pros
Good place to practice lean
Cons
BAd mgmt decision during the recesion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did an honest day work was on time
Painter (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJuly 18, 2018
I did an honest days work and I was on time for work. And when I had too work overtime I did. Clean place the park lot is well guarded. No smoking place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, thankless, risky job
Forge Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Kearney, NEJuly 18, 2018
Worked there 9 years. Raises are too low and infrequent. If you’re related to someone who works there you’re better off, get ready to work everyday and interact with office staff that is treated 150% better than you.
Cons
Bad air quality
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Master Technician (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 18, 2018
There is always work to do with the company. I have learned so much in the pass 13 years. I have a great manager. Management team works together and treat you with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance Tech A (Former Employee) –  Nacogdoches, TXJuly 18, 2018
Excellent benefits and job satisfaction. Only downfall at my time of employment was poor management within the plant.
Really enjoyed this job and was very disappointed at being laid off.
Pros
Benefits and pay
Cons
Poor managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eaton
Welder (Former Employee) –  Waukesha County, WIJuly 18, 2018
Eaton was a company in many ways with great benefits and many opportunities. However it had a mandatory overtime policy which often time made it hard to have a life and work balance. I enjoyed my work but was exhausted on my off time and often missed many family events due to work. The leadership on three of the four work shifts was very poor and the managers were inexperienced without consistent focus. I was fortunate to be only the only shift with a good supervisor however the three other shifts had very high turn around due to poor leadership. Keeping good workers in the plant was very hard.
Pros
Good pay, great benefits, and very good working conditions
Cons
Job required 58 hour work week, 3 weeks of 1 day weekends and only 1 full weekend off a month
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging.
Press Brake Operator, CNC , Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJuly 17, 2018
I enjoyed my experience at this location. The leadership team was very professional. It was a challenging job but well worth it. I recommend this job a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look Else where
Press Operator/Packer (Current Employee) –  Ellisville, MOJuly 17, 2018
I would not waste your time in applying for this company because it is such an unstable environment at this point. We don't even know how much longer they will be in this area. They hire a lot of lower class and then complain because of the picking errors that they continue to have. Will not train and quick to point fingers. A lot of stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJuly 16, 2018
Management supervisors watch you like a hawk, could absolutely do better with pay. Work too many hours per week, no work life balance. Short breaks, management is not there for the employees.
Pros
Working overtime a lot
Cons
Pay, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Shipping Attendant at Eaton (Current Employee) –  Youngsville, NCJuly 16, 2018
Work in shipping, ship all product out to our other facility for shipment.
I have learned about working with SAP.
Workplace is good.
Hardest part is assuring work is on the truck in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very decent place to work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJuly 13, 2018
The management here tried to do everything they could to keep me happy. They seemed to appreciate hard work. Supervisors at the time were decent to me and would even give gift cards or buy lunch on occasion. I was given a small raise after 2 weeks of working here because they appreciated the work that I did. If I didn't have to relocate I would still enjoy working there.
Pros
Decent people to work for.
Cons
Closed campus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good benefits. Having a good work week depends on the you and the supervisor. Pray to have a good person as your supervisor.
Quality Manager (Former Employee) –  Kings Mountain, NCJuly 13, 2018
Great Place to Work with good benefits.3 Shifts are available but they mainly run 2 shifts. Able to get 40 hours a week plus more depending on the orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Grover, NCJuly 11, 2018
Great work place...would highly recommend this job to anyone. They treat their employees fairly..Eaton was one of the best jobs ive ever had...unfortunaltely i had to leave.
Pros
The work pace
Cons
Working 7 days a week 10 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Assembler/Lead Production Assembly/Relief Stand Up Fork Lift Operator
Lead Production Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, ILJuly 11, 2018
Assemble breaker boxes to blueprint specifications
Oversaw several production lines as Lead Assembly
Operate a stand up Fork lift when other operators would call off
I learned how to read blueprints and assemble items to Specification
Fast paced friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Supply Chain Management MBA Intern (Former Employee) –  Youngsville, NCJuly 11, 2018
Excellent company with great perks. Relaxed culture. Jeans everyday. No micromanaging. Summer Hours which consist of working mon-thurs for 9 hours a day and then taking a half day on friday..OR Working 10 hours Mon-Thurs and taking Friday off. They are pushing to get this year round. Very nice work environment.Very safe.
Pros
Summer Hours, Pay, Work from home option
Cons
None that I noticed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it if you don't have to
anonomous (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 11, 2018
I would never work here again, people are back stabbers and two-faced. Management can't be trusted, no promotions unless you are a "brown noser", and unfair pay for the job you do.
Pros
Not enough to consider
Cons
Poor management, very "pet" friendly(favouritism) (and is very obvious), healthcare is too expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work envirement
Electronic Technician (Former Employee) –  Watertown, WIJuly 10, 2018
Had a very nice supervisor. Repaired and tested circuit boards daily.
Very clean environment. Had fun people to work with. Learned more about processor circuits.
Pros
Productive job with not a lot of stress
Cons
Can get laid off to easily
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Eaton. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 3,072 reviews
51.1K
41.1K
3588
2185
1142

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.5Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

83%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.